We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fish Dishes”
Review of Le Globo

Le Globo
Ranked #105 of 395 Restaurants in Ajaccio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $28
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed November 4, 2017

This restaurant is pleasantly situated in a large elevated square overlooking the sea and surrounded by elegant buildings.

I can definitely recommend the fish dishes of Salmon and the St. Pierre, cooked to perfection and with two ice cold beers went down a treat.

The waiting staff were pleasant and helpful with our poor knowledge of the local language.

We spent a very pleasant afternoon spent here.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank margareth700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 177 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2017

Nice terrace in the shadow, great place on a hot day. We just had coffee and cappuccino, both great, good prices. Friendly service.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MiamiKeyWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2016

Me and my friend, who did not speak french, where laughed at and ridiculed because of it by both the waiters and the other customers. The food was horrible as well. I can not recommend this place.

Date of visit: July 2015
4  Thank krisander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2015

I work on cruise ship's so I am very lucky to visit some of the best places in the world. Le Globo really stood out to my friends and I when we stopped for some lunch the other day. And we will certainly be going back as soon as we can. The food was delicious, and the staff were lovely. Paul Anton couldn't have made us feel more welcome or at home. I would recommend it to everyone.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ShipLife2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Globo also viewed

Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
 
Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
 
Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
 

Been to Le Globo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing