We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful local cuisine”
Review of Le Cabanon Bleu

Le Cabanon Bleu
Ranked #33 of 397 Restaurants in Ajaccio
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed June 1, 2019 via mobile

A beautiful setting with excellent cuisine. Our evening was made very special by the attentive and friendly staff who went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and experience a very enjoyable meal and evening.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank 592maralynm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (521)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 521 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2018

Fine views and pleasant staff, not pretentious. You can laze on the nearby beach and enjoy the food and drink from here. But a word of warning - the sand is like walking on broken glass, very sharp and will cut your bare feet.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dekofnot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018

To be transparent, having vacationed in Corsica every two years for the last decade, this was not our first visit to Le Cabanon Bleu. Be warned that on weekend nights a reservation is highly recommended! But, this restaurant still continues to bring joy to the soul.
I thoroughly enjoyed the Cabanon Bleu salad as my starter (entree) with its chunks of fish, thinly sliced eggplant and zucchini, over a bed of mixed greens combined with an olive oil vinaigrette with a hint of crab meat. My partner was quite pleased with his Primevera Salad consisting of mixed greens with mozzarella cheese, tomatoes, roasted peppers, eggplant and zucchini. For our main courses (plats), the angler fish over stewed beans was perfectly done and the fish of the day (sea bass) baked with smashed potatoes and grilled vegetables was well-fileted by our server and nicely presented. We ended our meal with perhaps the largest serving of Profiteroles we have seen - two scoops of ice cream sandwiched between pastry puffs and surrounded by three mounds of Chantilly all drizzled with a wonderful chocolate sauce. An additional dessert of three scoops of Corsican ice cream was good but requires a palate with a sense of adventure for different flavors. Our server offered us a choice of locally made digestif - myrte or limoncello on the house. And so ended a wonderful meal.
While we do not speak French fluently, our servers were able to explain each of the dishes and wine list quite well with their limited English. Overall, a great experience

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank RSWEGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lentali, Gérant at Le Cabanon Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

The restaurant was recommended to us by our hotel. We truly enjoyed our dinner here. The staff were friendly. The seafood was good! Price was on the high side but considering that your eating just by the sea, that’s the price to pay.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank winterchocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

To anyone considering - just drive past this place. We‘ve never confronted such arrogance and unwillingless to help, and we‘ve seen places. Words cannot tell the „warming“ welcoming attitude, it‘s like you‘re doing them a favor. Parking is bloated anyway by those who go to nearby Ajaccio.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Badabing3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lentali, Gérant at Le Cabanon Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018
Google Translation

Mr Badabing 3000-le-bien-nommé, trip advisor est-il un site de notation de parking ? Avez vous consommé quoi que ce soi au cabanon bleu ??? Et sinon quel est l intérêt de votre stupide commentaire....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Cabanon Bleu also viewed

Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
 
Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
 
Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
 

Been to Le Cabanon Bleu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing