We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Restaurant In Ajaccio Old Town”
Review of Dolce Dea

Dolce Dea
Ranked #18 of 391 Restaurants in Ajaccio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $66
Description: Dolce Déa vous propose une cuisine authentique, goûteuse, qui travaille avec la pêche et les artisans locaux, les fruits et légumes de saison.
Restaurant details
Description: Dolce Déa vous propose une cuisine authentique, goûteuse, qui travaille avec la pêche et les artisans locaux, les fruits et légumes de saison.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

We were lucky enough to spend two weeks in Ajaccio this summer and Dolce Dea was our favourite place to eat. We loved this little intimate outdoor terrace next to the citadelle.
We ordered a bottle of Saparale rosé (from the Sartène region of Corsica) which became our drink of choice. From the menu we enjoyed the Cassolette Thai, the Risotto Verdure and, to follow, the Tarte Tatin.
The service was always friendly and attentive, with another jug of water arriving without having to ask for it.
At the end of the meal it was always nice to be offered a complimentary myrte liqueur.
Perfect!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ian_Rowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 221 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2018

Corsicans rarely speak english if i may say, and the same applies to this restaurant as well. Other than that, its the best place to have a dinner. Prices are ok, the food is extremely good. Randomly found the reastaurant, but we had the best dinner in corsica. (hint: ravioli, or steak)

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank 578gy_rgyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

We were so fortunate to stumble across this wonderful treasure whilst perusing the streets of this charming city. The owners were so welcoming, friendly and attentive. Being a vegetarian in Corsica has proved a challenge but this was by far the best meal I have eaten in a long time. Our food was cooked to perfection, we savoured every mouthful. We would totally recommend a visit. Thank you for such an enjoyable experience.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Mary-Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

Visited with my husband on our last night in Corsica - clearly we left the very best restaurant until last.
Both of us ordered fillet steak but with different sauce and preparation.
Both meals were cooked to perfection and delicious- meals complimented by an excellent fruity red wine - we decided to go for a middle of the road wine costing approximately £25 - what a great choice!
And the desert (I shared with hubby) was simply WOW! And much too good to share!

A Voglia is a quieter establishment at the end of a very lively street that is lined with multiple restaurants, you could be forgiven for overlooking the place - but if your looking for excellent food and wine A Voglia will not disappoint- the best meal we had throughout our 14 day Corsican adventure!

Previous comments on trip advisor suggest a long wait for food, but we had no complaints- waited about 20 minutes but certainly worth the wait.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank Jayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile

Having tried several of the restaurants over 5 days in Ajaccio
, that had been reviewed, we chose this one for our last night. The location on the street in the old town, is made romantic by the candles and lighting.

We saw several reviews about having to wait for the meal...but honestly some people have no patience and think the world is 'now now now' - fresh cooked food takes time! And this was worth the wait.

We ate on the terrace, but the interior is well lit, decorated and scrupulously clean. For those who visited other restaurants in Ajaccio, no doubt you found many are like holes in the ground, with questionable hygiene. Not this one.

We enjoyed a good local white following the advice of our hosts, whilst waiting for our food to arrive. Relaxing watching the world go by, and talking. The meal arrived, a fisherman's platter with delicious soup, John Dory and gambas, whilst my wife had a French/ Thai fusion. Both delicious.

As one reviewer said... would go back in a heartbeat.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank SteveD722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolce Dea also viewed

Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
 
Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
Porto-Vecchio, Corse-du-Sud
 
Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
 

Been to Dolce Dea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing