We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Beautiful forest

We drove thru the forest on our way from Corte to Porto. The road is reasonably well maintained... read more

Reviewed October 10, 2018
chitownsam
,
Chicago, Illinois
Great hikes, beautiful cascades

There are a number of hikes there, we went on the cascades walk and then continued for a while... read more

Reviewed June 15, 2018
Les_Landau
,
Canberra, Australia
Read all 86 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Corsica
from $62.96
More Info
from $13.74
More Info
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
50
35
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
35
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful forest hiking trails porto mountains road
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 86 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2018

There are a number of hikes there, we went on the cascades walk and then continued for a while following orange markers. We turned around after a while as we were running out of time.
Getting there is also stunning, with views of many mountains.
Take your swimmers!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Les_Landau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2015

We went to the "foret d'aitone" as a trip down memory lane as we used to go as kids.

It has changed considerably and they have now made it very accessible. the views are stunning and for the bravest, you can dip your toes in the water (coming from the mountains so very cold).

Closed shoes are recommended as well as a jersey as it is considerably higher than most of Corsica.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Melkai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Not far from Porto and Piana, this large forest allows great hike. Several itineraries are possible. Easy ones are the walk of the 2 bridges (some 30 mins each way), just outside Ota: and the walk to the waterfalls of the Aithone, a couple of kms after Evisa. These are easy walks: ideal for families or people not equipped for longer hikes. The river makes some natural pools which allow to bath, but they are not as nice as in the Restonica valley, near Corte. The road to Ota and Evisa offers spectacular views. Particularly recommended to people with motorcycles.

Date of experience: August 2012
2  Thank sampiero c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews