We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maison Borghetti
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Corsica
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Hotel San Francescu(Santa Lucia di Moriani)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bianca Hotel(Santa Lucia di Moriani)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Vacances des Isles(Taglio-Isolaccio)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Costa Verde(San-Nicolao)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Orizonte(Cervione)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Colibri(Casamozza)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveler rating
125
8
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
8
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurthome madeenjoyable staypatrickhosttranquility
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 137 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Loved the colourful, peaceful garden, the sumptuous and imaginative decor and the kind hospitality of Patrick and Brian. Patrick's cooking was delicious and the house was full of light and laughter. The dog wasn't so keen on my loud voice in the mornings but then nor is my husband and that was easily resolved. Talasani village was friendly and unspoiled and the village club was a fun place to eat and meet the locals. We really enjoyed our stay and would absolutely recommend Maison Borghetti without hesitation as a welcoming, great value and stylish place to kick back and enjoy the best of Corsica.

Room Tip: We stayed in the largest bedroom named after Vincent Lafon. All the rooms were gorgeous but this one had an amazing bathroom.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lollymlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Absolutely loved this place! Thank you, Brian and Patrick, for making our stay so enjoyable and comfortable. Wonderful old slate stone walls, tastefully decorated with a delightful mix of antiques and art, spacious with a large bathroom, accented with candles in every corner... my Franco-Corsican husband and I were immediately charmed by the looks of our room and the blissful view out over the mountains. The first night we were calmed by the scent of jasmine and rosemary floating up through our window from the garden below while the moonlight spilled onto the beautiful tile floors and oriental rugs... Patrick and Brian make you feel instantly at home and their attention to every detail is much appreciated. Breakfast is generous and beautifully laid out with crystal and porcelain and incredible Corsican honey, jams, homemade yogurts and more. We will definitely return for more hikes and village life. A unique experience!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Thanks Brian and Patrick for the wonderful time we had at Maison Borghetti. Your advice while planning our trip to Corsica was most helpful. We'll come again and we'll make sure that next time we will have dinner at your place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcm_boticelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed here for 8 nights this spring and enjoyed every minute of them. Patrick is a great cook -- do not miss dinner!
The hosts are very helpful and friendly. The location is great if you want peace and quiet -- a bit further up from the sea in the quiet village on the mountain side, plenty of forests to walk in, a nice river nearby.
As Corsica is not so big -- almost all the interesting locations are a day trip from here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for three nights last June and had a wonderful time! I can only echo what has already been written here already: we had a warm welcome, our room, as with the rest of the house, was comfortable and interesting; Patrick and Brian are thoughtful hosts- knowledgeable, but not condescending, and interested in your experiences of the island. With the sad demise of our favourite restaurant, A Tesa, in Lozari, we were glad to have found such a talented chef as Patrick who takes such a pride in his work! It was also a pleasure to chat with them and the other guests around the dinner table.
One thing to be aware of, is that Patrick has a night off on Sundays, and outside of the high season, you might have a bit of a journey to find a restaurant; we made do with three bottles of beer and a packet of cheese biscuits from the car, thereby ensuring a healthy appetite at breakfast.
Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rsj0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews