We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome and great value dinner”
Review of Au Jardin Gourmand

Au Jardin Gourmand
Ranked #23 of 259 Restaurants in Troyes
Price range: $34 - $171
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

Thanks so much. Look forward to returning soon. Lovely setting, great service and attention to detail.?

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank david964615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (329)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 329 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2018

Very high service and amazing food, wonderful atmosphere and very France.
Can give this restaurant my absolute best recommendations.
The staff was very good.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Claes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2018

Wandering around the delightful mediaeval centre of Troyes we came across this restaurant and were attracted to it because of the garden seating area at the rear of the restaurant. We were warmly welcomed by the patron who spoke good English. Although we arrived 30 minutes before the opening time, he allowed us to have a drink in the garden part of the restaurant before having our meal. The young lady who served us was wonderful and very helpful. Although there wasn't a menu available in English, the dishes were explained to us by the patrol. The food was very good. I have a perfectly cooked steak and my wife enjoyed her duck dish. Overall a most enjoyable evening.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DGarethOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2018

This is a small cosy restaurant with rather traditional interior, serving exceptional food.
Both the owner and young waitress were extremely knowledgeable regarding the menu offerings, always a good sign, and made it a good humoured, fun experience.
Our party of 4 tried a variety of dishes. Each was superbly prepared and presented and of exceptional quality. This is no ordinary restaurant. The menu is priced at the higher end of the spectrum, but the service, the menu and the food provided for a real culinary experience worthy of the slightly higher prices. Not advisable if you just want ordinary eating, or if not prepared to listen to very experienced advice. Highly recommendable if you want an exceptional eating experience.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank swainroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I had a very delicious dinner in a garden setting two steps from our hotel. We had a great wine made from grapes we had never heard of recommended by the owner. We also had wonderful wild asparagus entre that was really unusual. We really liked the restaurant and recommend it.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank katherinek854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Au Jardin Gourmand also viewed

 

Been to Au Jardin Gourmand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing