We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To be avoided”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Mister Bed Troyes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mister Bed Troyes
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Troyes
Canberra
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“To be avoided”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

Every other hotel in Troyes was fully booked so against our better judgement we stayed here for two nights. Our room was shabby but relatively clean, although the carpet was rumpled or lifting and there was mold at the intersection with the bathroom.

The modular bathrooms are truly bizarre - you feel like you are in an aircraft toilet and the entire area gets wet when you have a shower. This hotel brings new meaning to the term 'no frills'. The hotel is allegedly used by business travelers yet when we asked the young man at the desk if they had an iron he looked at us as if we had asked him to solve a complex mathematical equation.

We were overjoyed to leave and would not stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Macski13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    24
    28
    12
    26
See reviews for
50
23
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

We have used the budget hotels in France and no what to expect but this was horrible. Room is very shabby, stinks of smoke, shower curtain growing organic matter!

Card would not let my daughters in there room and no one around to help. Had to share 1 room.

Wifi not working.

Young fella who was looking after the place was useless and unhelpful. He was not interested in replenishing buffet breakfast and we felt awkward asking.

To be avoided.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa_essex72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Troyes hotels

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2011

Basic, Clean, Cheap, far enough past Parris for day one of a 3 day drive to south Spain, Good free internet nice staff, good location away from the town. Mainly used by the truck drivers, but they are fine. Strange bunk beds but once your in them they are fine and clean. They have those funny module bath-rooms like caravans but they work well, fast hot shower, will use again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADD999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

Booked this as we have stayed in similar priced establishments (B&B, Premier Classe) so thought we knew what we would be getting. Needed family room but not much to choose from near Troyes. Very disappointed at state of hotel from outside, no improvement inside. Room smelt of smoke although non smoking, dirty, shabby, run down. Mattress sagged in middle so v uncomfortable. Staff unhelpful and poor attitude. Bedside table collapsed when book placed on it. Breakfast Ok. I hope this is not typical of the chain as a whole but I am not intending to use these again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJLHants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2010

We stayed at Mister Bed Troyes overnight on our return journey from the South of France.

41 euros for a family room theat was clean and comfortable. Great value.

I would book Mister Bed again

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soupy_Sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2010

Mister Bed offers family rooms on a no frills basis and budget. I'm quite 'picky' but when we arrived I thought it was fine for the unbelievably cheap price we paid for our family of 4 to get their 'heads down' for the night. We used the stop to split up our journey to the Alps from England and Mister Bed was close to the main roads and admittedly not in a beautiful part of town but it was just what we needed. We did have breakfast which for 5 euros was better than I thought it would be. I can imaginethet back pacjers use this place but luckily we didn't have any noisy revellers staying there. There was a mix of people using Mister Bed.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brizzlecrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2010

Stayed here on route to skiing in the alps. Good because it is only 10mins off the motorway (and very easy to find with tomtom sat nav using map fix from Mr Bed website)

Hotel is rundown and shabby but it served the purpose as it's one of the few with 4 bed rooms for the family. Poor breakfast for 4 euros with apathetic staff. The car park is unsecured.

If you want family rooms, you're better off staying at the Premiere Classe in Epernay which is 15eur more expensive and a little further off the motorway but good. We stayed there on the way home as we couldnt face another night here.

If you want to eat turn left on the main rd and head towards Troyes. You'll eventually come to a little square in a mile and there are some restraunts there. We ate at pizpiz on the NW corner.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hymerbeliever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Troyes hotels
2.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Troyes Barberey
B&B Hotel Troyes Barberey
#2 of 4 in Barberey-Saint-Sulpice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Troyes Centre
2.8 mi away
Kyriad Troyes Centre
Kyriad Troyes Centre
#5 of 23 in Troyes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Troyes
Golden Tulip Troyes
#1 of 4 in Barberey-Saint-Sulpice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel de Troyes
Hotel de Troyes
#17 of 23 in Troyes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel le Splendid
Hotel le Splendid
#16 of 23 in Troyes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mister Bed Troyes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mister Bed Troyes

Property: Mister Bed Troyes
Address: Rue Robert Schuman ZA Savipol | Sainte-Savine, 10300, Troyes, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Aube > Troyes
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Troyes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Mister Bed Troyes 1*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Fastbooking, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mister Bed Troyes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing