We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Budget Troyes Centre
Nearby Hotels
$155
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$107
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$212
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$223
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$124
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$120
$109
ibis Styles
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (908)
Filter reviews
908 results
Traveler rating
81
279
320
142
86
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
279
320
142
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingshower traystrong coffeeovernight stoptroyes centresouth of franceold townreception staffquiet locationbars and restaurantsibis stylescotjourneyruecinema
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 908 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Just off the E17 this is an easy and very economical stop going to or from Calais. Staff were very friendly and helpful. You can be parked up, fed, watered and rested in one fell swoop and an easy start again the next day. It's on the very outside of the town which suited us, there's an Aldi and uber fabulous fresh fruit & veg/food supermarket opposite, a French Buffalo Grill is next door. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh, so, everything was just great.

Room Tip: Have no comment regards good/better rooms
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SallyJaneCorfuGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Very good for an overnight stay. We were the first occupants of a newly upgraded room. Very clean, everything worked and the new-style beds are very comfortable. The WC, shower and washbasin were all en-suite, i.e. the basin was not in the main bedroom, as is the case in some Ibis Budget hotels, and we prefer the extra privacy given by this arrangement. Location central, free off-street car park very accessible to rear door of hotel. Usual breakfast. Altogether good value for a budget stay and very convenient for the city centre on foot.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

I stayed one night this summer when the hotel was branded as an Etap. We had two family rooms which were largish and almost empty with the typical double bed, single-over bunk arrangement. The en-suites were cramped with tired and worn fittings, and the rooms generally appearing heavily worn and soiled if not actually uncleaned. I don't know if the recent rebranding has changed any of this.

However, access and parking. Access to the town centre is good, a short walk across an historic dual carriageway with public parking in the central strip. Nevertheless there is private (if not secure) parking to the rear of the hotel. This is accessed from the main road just to the west of the hotel along an intimidating service alley; turn left at the end of the alley, go through the service yard then take the ramp adjacent the service yard exit. This ramp leads to roof-top parking behind the bedrooms (there is an access door to the main lift here). Although not strictly secure, the parking is reserved for hotel guests and numerous bedrooms also overlook this - some service vehicles to neighbouring units also use this (which woke me in the early hours). The surface was not good so take care after dark.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We've used this hotel quite a few times on our way south. It's within easy walking distance of the town centre which is well worth a visit with some good restaurants. However, it's now a 'Budget Ibis' and, whereas it's always been a fairly basic hotel, it's now shabby and tired. Breakfast has never been the best - they don't even serve croissants!!! But on our last stay they had run out of coffee when we got down to the breakfast area (and we weren't late). The receptionist did go and make us some more but not before checking the coffee pot!!!! Why on earth she thought we'd lie about it, I don't know! Anyway, we won't be using it again; we'll pay a bit more and get a decent hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Having stayed at the nicest Etap hotel ever a few days earlier (in Apt, Provence in case you're interested) this one was the worst one I've ever stayed in by some margin. Even at this price point (i.e. the budget end) there isn't really much to recommend this hotel, other than the fact that you'll have a roof over your head and it's a short stroll to the town centre. Hopefully the general refresh that appears to be being applied to all the Etap hotels will eventually get round to this anomalous instance. (As an aside, the actual town of Troyes was a delightful surprise, in a chocolate box picture kind of way!)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cataloger_of_ships
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews