We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good city centre hotel”
Review of Le Royal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Royal Hotel
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Troyes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Spacious, clean, comfortable, good wifi; "proper" hotel. Ate at the hotel restaurant; not much else open on a Monday. Well patronised by local people. Professional service and good food with bit of a flourish. And quite reasonable. Troyes is a fabulous mix of old and new, big enough not to be overawed by it's ancient buildings but (apparently) prosperous enough to celebrate them.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Imp15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 268 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have stayed in Troyes on many occasions over the last 7 years and found this hotel excellent for the price. Very close to train station, close to restaurants etc. The room was very clean and given the price I was also pleasantly suprised by the modern decor and comfort. Customer Service also very good. I would totally recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sinead O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Room and bed were small,poor towels but nice and clean, no fridge in rooml.One receptionist very friendly and helpful,the other one rather offhand.Ate in hotel,food was good,cheese and dessert trolly very good.Troyes has a wonderful old town.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thewelshfoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

On the edge of the centre and an easy, and picturesque wander into the town centre. Rooms were spacious and well-equipped and we both had a very good night's sleep, even though our floor was quite busy.

Excellent wi-fi and nice (ish) public rooms. We had dinner in the restaurant and accepted the waiter's wine recommendation (glad we did) and the food was excellent, especially the cheese trolley! Not the cheapest, but a very nice, French restaurant setting with good classic food well-presented and tasty.

Parking tip: have a look on Google streetmap and you will see that there are parking bays directly opposite the hotel and they cost €5.80 for 8 hours (0900-1200 then 1400-1900).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SomersetSpud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Conveniently situated near the railway station and tourist information office, this was a great place to stay. The wifi was easy to access, there is a pleasant bar/breakfast area with a mezzanine lounge and the room was very clean and comfortable with a spacious bathroom and a walk-in robe. We had dinner there one evening and the food, the wine and the service were excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bluepepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

The rooms (401) is 120€ for two persons. The bed is 1,60 by 2,0 meter but comfortable. The bathroom is simple with bath. The room is small so many bags are a bit difficult to stow. The restaurant times are strict and the kitchen staff looks a bit scruffy.The room is clean. The service is nice with good English speaking staff. The elevator could use some maintenance as it has a hick up when it starts moving! In average okay but expensive for what is given. The location is nice and in walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edwehnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Arrived midday along with around twenty German bikers, great old hotel with good food. The Bikers were splendid company as well.{2001}

Room Tip: Again ask to see the room befor committing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoyL65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Troyes hotels
3.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Troyes
Golden Tulip Troyes
#1 of 4 in Barberey-Saint-Sulpice
351 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel de la Poste & SPA
0.7 mi away
Kyriad Troyes Centre
Kyriad Troyes Centre
#3 of 22 in Troyes
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Relais Saint Jean
0.6 mi away
Mercure Troyes Centre
Mercure Troyes Centre
#4 of 22 in Troyes
606 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brit Hotel Les Comtes de Champ
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Hotel

Address: 22 boulevard Carnot, 10000, Troyes, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Aube > Troyes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Troyes
Price Range: $68 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Royal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Hotel Troyes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing