We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outdated, but clean & comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brit Hotel Les Comtes de Champ
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Troyes
East Anglia, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
373 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
“Outdated, but clean & comfortable”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The hotel has seen better days but for the price offers a small, clean and comfortable room. The shower looked fairly basic and is in a tiny space but that's what a lot of French hotels are like anyway so it didn't bother us. Breakfast is extra (E9 per person) but very generous and a good standard. The staff are pleasant and there's parking opposite (a further charge) which is incredibly tight, and you might have to get the receptionist to move a car in order to let you out (blocking in was the order of the day when we stayed). The hotel is well located for the centre of Troyes and the only negative point is that you will get noise during the night if your room faces the street. We had several rowdy groups passing by shrieking and laughing between 2am and 4am.

Room Tip: try for a room overlooking the courtyard rather than the street
See more room tips
Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gracie02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    129
    73
    40
    22
See reviews for
86
143
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Looks great on the outside but needs renovating. Had everything you need, clean room, good ensuite, just very basic, parking was available at a price in the hotel but luckily we found some on the street.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oubliante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
228 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Great price -- lovely staff -- perfect location. Whoever designed the décor had some very, very bad ideas, but I didn't care; don't quite understand why this hotel charmed me. Good bed, nice linens, basic bath but all the necessaries are there. Didn't have breakfast there but saw it and rather regretted the decision; it looked generous and good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HampsteadCarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We planed to stay for one night but stayed two!! ( could have stayed longer...next time?) What a joy to find a hotel of this quality and price so close to the center of such an interesting city.
The parking was very close by and secure, the room was a delight of "romantique" and antique but with the right measure of mod cons to please even the most demanding traveler. There are many restaurants nearby so one is spoiled for choice. Walking around the city is easy and interesting so take time and stay the extra time a we did.

Room Tip: We asked the man at the Tourist Bureau for a hotel...he phoned and maybe that's why we got the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sallybutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goulburn, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Les Comtes De Champagne at Troyes is immediately interesting. The main part is a red, half timbered house with other assorted half timbered houses tacked on. inside there is a pleasant courtyard area where they serve a good breakfast.
The rooms themselves could be best described as quaint but with enough modern conveniences and clever design to make them very comfortable. They are as clean as it would be possible to get rooms that is now clearly showing their age.
The staff are friendly and very professional and the hotel is right in the middle of old Troyes.
Who could ask for more!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Usas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, England
Level Contributor
253 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Medieval building in the heart of a medieval town, charming and friendly and a very good value breakfast. We would stay here again - the town is about half way between the Alps and Calais and when we there at Easter the town was full of British families on their way homeward from their skiing holiday, many of them had stopped there before - deservedly so.

Room Tip: There is no lift (genuinely medieval building)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaSussex_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcestershire
Level Contributor
162 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

This is a small real medieval hotel in the heart of the old town (limited parking is available opposite). Its very basic and would suit backpackers or anyone wanting to stay in a medieval place. The stair case is a bit of an adventure! The price is right and so long as you know what to expect it is great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whitby_rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Troyes hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Relais Saint Jean
0.7 mi away
Kyriad Troyes Centre
Kyriad Troyes Centre
#4 of 22 in Troyes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel de la Poste
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Royal Hotel
Le Royal Hotel
#11 of 22 in Troyes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arlequin
Hotel Arlequin
#10 of 22 in Troyes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
3.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Troyes
Golden Tulip Troyes
#1 of 4 in Barberey-Saint-Sulpice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brit Hotel Les Comtes de Champ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brit Hotel Les Comtes de Champ

Property: Brit Hotel Les Comtes de Champ
Address: 54-56 rue de la Monnaie, 10000, Troyes, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Aube > Troyes
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Troyes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Brit Hotel Les Comtes de Champ 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Brit Hotel Les Comtes de Champ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Comtes De Champagne Hotel Troyes
Les Comtes De Champagne Troyes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing