We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Reims
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Maison d'hotes Les Telliers
Ranked #1 of 10 Reims B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2011

Great Location, comfortable rooms and best of all, outstanding hosts! Who can ask for more? We plan to return soon!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank swdmk53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 209 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2011

Les Telliers is a fantastic guest house.

Our hosts Veronique and Renaud where fabulous, very welcoming and very informative about sightseeing and where to eat and drink. Their recommendations of restaurants where spot on, we had fabulous meals on all nights. The rooms are very comfortable, large and spotlessly clean. It is centrally located and you can walk everywhere. Breakfast was simple but very tasty, you must try the baguette, its worth it.

This was a fabulous end to a month in Europe and we will definitely be back.

Cheers
Scott & Jeremy

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ScottBoyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2010

We have just returned from a long weekend (3 nights) at Les Telliers and had to write about our experience. On our first day, we arrived early (12.30) so of course our room wasn't ready, but we were able to leave our suitcase while we went on a Champagne tour that we had pre-booked. When we returned we found that Renaud had kindly taken it to our room, Les Jumeaux, on the 1st floor. This was a very spacious, beautifully decorated room with twin beds pushed together and an en-suite shower room with a great shower and lots of hot water. The beds and bedding were very comfortable. Breakfast was typically French with freshly squeezed orange juice, croissants, multi-grain baguette, home made jams, yogurt and fruit pots - one morning we had stewed apples with vanilla - yummy, and of course tea or coffee!

Les Telliers is ideally located 5 minutes from the station in a very quiet side street, right in the centre of Reims, yet it is moments from shops and sightseeing. We had booked several Champagne tours and a couple of restaurants before we arrived that had been recommended to us, but Renaud was most helpful in telling us about Reims and recommending other places and restaurants we could visit. On a couple of evenings when we returned from dinner, Renaud very kindly offered us a cup of tea and being Brits, how could we refuse?!

Veronique and Renaud are very warm and welcoming and have a lovely family home that they share with their guests. If you don't want to stay in an impersonal hotel and would like to have a genuine and friendly French experience in a great location, we would have no hesitation in recommending Les Telliers.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheFrancophiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Les Telliers for 2 nights in mid-November 2010. The hosts couldn't have more helpful or accommodating -- gave us terrific restaurant recommendations, directions and suggestions. Les Telliers is in a perfect location (you can walk from train station)! Home and room (Les Anges) were just lovely and breakfast was superb. I would recommend Les Telliers to anyone traveling to Reims. Veronique and Benoit are the perfect hosts.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mbartel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2010

We stayed at Les Telliers for two nights and would have happily stayed longer. Our room was spacious, beautifully docrated, the bathroom modern, large and immaculately clean. Our hosts, Veronique and Renoud were delightful and tremendously helpful in suggesting sights, maps, restaurants, etc. Breakfast was the typical French breakfast but was excellent - esp. the freshly squeezed juice. Parking is available on the street (expensive) or a 10 minute walk away (about 11 Euro per day) which adds a little to the cost of this place but all-in-all exceptional value for money and a great location in the centre of town.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigDaveStafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2010

We recently stayed at Les Telliers on a visit to Reims. This B&B is excellent value and centrally located in Reims. The room was immaculate, spacious and comfortable. The hosts are welcoming and very helpful - they will help make sure you have a wonderful time in Reims. Veronigue helped us to arrange a Champagne tour which was excellent visiting some of the smaller local producers of champagne. Breakfast was tasty - croissants, baguettes, orange juice and coffee. We really couldn't fault Les Telliers and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone staying in Reims.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NJHLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed at Les Telliers in August for 3 nights as part of a road trip through France and Spain staying in B&Bs. We stayed in the room Les Anges which was fabulous, very spacious and impeccably clean with lovely decor. The breakfasts were the usual bread and jams but very tasty with freshly squeezed orange juice each day. Renauld and Veronique were ultra helpful, contacting us beforehand with their recommendations for trips and when we got there advising us on the best local restaurants. Unfortunately we picked the worst time to visit the area and the majority of the small Champagne houses were closed, but Renauld phoned one owned by some friends (Henri Goutorbe) and managed to arrange a visit for us which we really enjoyed and appreciated and the Champagne was delicious. We also did the tour of Pommery which was very good. We were slightly concerned before we went about parking the car as the garage was only available for the first night, but we ended up managing to park on the street outside the house for free overnight and were out most of the days. The only very slight criticism we would have is that the owners were a bit omnipresent, for example when we were eating breakfast in the dining room they were sat on the sofa a foot away from us which was a bit off putting. However a minor niggle and we would not hesitate to recommend this guest house

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bevwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reims hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre Erlon-Est
Ibis Reims Centre
Ibis Reims Centre
#14 of 68 in Reims
722 reviews
L'Assiette Champenoise
#1 of 10 in Tinqueux
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison d'hotes Les Telliers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison d'hotes Les Telliers

Address: 18 rue des Telliers, 51100, Reims, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims > Centre Erlon-Est
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Reims
Price Range: $78 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Reims centre, city of art and history, our pleasant and stylish home is awaiting you.The cathedral, the pedestrian area, and railway station are less than 350 yards away. Enjoy a break in a charming guest house. It will be a pleasure to welcome you personally and share with you our knowledge of Reims, local Champagne producers and gastronomy.Capacity of 6 persons, closed garage, non smoking, no pets, wifi, terrasse. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Maison d`Hotes Les Telliers Hotel Reims

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing