We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place for the price”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Reims
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Maison d'hotes Les Telliers
Ranked #1 of 10 Reims B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Veronique was extremely helpful setting up visits for us and everything. Breakfast was the regular bread and jam with coffee and an extremely good freshly pressed orange juice.
Walls are rather thin and made me think they were made of cardboard. Thanks for all the help and welcome.

Room Tip: the one ways have changes around that part of town and our GPS was less helpful. If you have a car y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank s p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 210 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed at les Jumeaux room for a couple of nights at the very beginning of January. It was warm, comfortable, clean and rather big. The only small minus was that the floors were creaky and we could hear the steps of the guests above us but as the house itself is old and as our neighbours didn't move too much in their room it was not a big problem.

We really liked the attitude of the hosts - Véronique and Renaud - who were very friendly, patient and welcoming. They helped us to make an appointment at one of the champagne houses of Reims and recommended us a nice place to dine out.

Unfortunately their private parking was full so we had to look for a public parking but again it didn't create any problem to us as it was within a reasonable distance.

As we got it they have only two rooms for guests so it is a truly quiet and tranquil place with warm atmosphere and gorgeous mirabelle confiture for breakfast!

Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Nathalie_and_Nikolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Rented the entire place for 6 people. The location is fantastic. The home owners are very nice and thoughtful. Nice bathrooms, very clean rooms. There is a space for parking right across the street for a nominal fee. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SUFAN4LIFE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

I found this B&B based on tripadvisor's review. Didnt think much when I was booking the place but now I know why... We could only stay one night as they were complelety booked out. Wished we could stay more...

Location: we didn't hire a car so this was a perfect location. Maximum 10min walk with a big luggage and including getting lost

Facility; room was huge! Big king size bed, very comfortable. Bathroom was very modern and hot water in the shower was excellent. No TV in the room but who needs tv when you are in Reims??

Breakfast: simple but homely breakfast. croissant was very fresh and the jams were homemade. Orange juice was sweetest thing I have tasted!

Veronique was vey helpful in giving us recommendation to local restaurants, booking a champagne tour, as well as reservation to various restaurants!

Now I know why this was ranked number in Reims!

Room Tip: Book advance, this b&b is very popular!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nicky0125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

We stayed two nights in April 2012. We had a very large room on the first floor, nicely furnished and with a good bathroom. The room was quiet and the bed comfortable. There was no TV but the wifi worked well. Renaud and Veronique provided good breakfasts with breads, pastries, yoghurt, stewed fruit, fresh squeezed juice, tea, coffee and chocolate. We parked in a secure single car garage across the road for E8 per night. If driving, Les telliers can be difficult to access as the roads have been changed a few years ago and satnavs have not caught up yet. Google maps is also wrong. We found it best to enter from Rue du Cadran Saint-Pierre, into Rue de Talleyrand, right into Rue Noel and right again into Rue des Telliers.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Excellent location - 5 minutes walk from the train station and close to all local attractions. We stayed in the double room on the first floor for 2 nights in March. The room was spacious and very tastefully decorated - wooden floors, beautiful fire place, shutters on the windows, luxuary soft furnishings. The bathroom was clean, the shower hot and powerful. Renaud and Veronique were very welcoming - they gave excellent tips on local visits to champagne houses and where to eat locally. Breakfast was as expected in France - baguette, croissant, yoghurt, tea/coffee etc. Gorgeous communial area, again very tastefully decorated, light and airy. Two lovely, sleepy cats who set the tone for a relaxed stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katestevensonuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We stayed in the twin room, it was beautifully decorated and very spacious, with a good shower. It was a very good price and the breakfast was excellent: baguette, crossaint, yoghurt, tea, coffee or hot chocolate. We could only use the garage for 1 night but there is near by parking in an underground car park for about 12 euros for 24 hours, compared to 8 for the owners garage so it wasn't a problem. The owners were very helpful with telling us about restaurants to eat in and local things to do. The location was very central and it was a good price, I would definately stay here again. It is also located on a quiet street and there are only two rooms so other than the odd bit of floor board creaking from above it was nice and quiet at night.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tiffenny246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reims hotels
L'Assiette Champenoise
#1 of 10 in Tinqueux
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hincmar
Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale
Centre Erlon-Est
Ibis Reims Centre
Ibis Reims Centre
#15 of 68 in Reims
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison d'hotes Les Telliers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison d'hotes Les Telliers

Address: 18 rue des Telliers, 51100, Reims, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims > Centre Erlon-Est
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Reims
Price Range: $81 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Reims centre, city of art and history, our pleasant and stylish home is awaiting you.The cathedral, the pedestrian area, and railway station are less than 350 yards away. Enjoy a break in a charming guest house. It will be a pleasure to welcome you personally and share with you our knowledge of Reims, local Champagne producers and gastronomy.Capacity of 6 persons, closed garage, non smoking, no pets, wifi, terrasse. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Maison d`Hotes Les Telliers Hotel Reims

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing