We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good french food”
Review of L'apostrophe

L'apostrophe
Ranked #42 of 438 Restaurants in Reims
Price range: $15 - $39
Cuisines: Thai, French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Centre Erlon-Est
Potenza, Italy
Level Contributor
93 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Good french food”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

In this elegant restaurant I had a pleasant dinner.
I had an entree of foie gras, a filet served with potatoes as main dish and a dessert with cream and chocolate.
The vine was from cote du rhone.
I enjoyed everything.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Guido M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    298
    587
    207
    103
    84
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CARMARTHENSHIRE
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poor Service - Would not return”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We arrived in Reims and came across L, Apostrophe. We sat outside, ordered our main meal and wine. We asked our waitress whether there was a problem as it took 1 hour for the food to be cooked and served. The meals ordered - a simple fish dish and Steak. The meal itself was really nice. But what annoyed me was that 2 french couples arrived15 minutes after we had ordered, their tables were next to us. They were served immediately and were on their dessert course whilst we were still waiting for our meal to be served. It was obvious that the waitress did not like Tourists. We decided not to order dessert and asked for the bill. We checked the bill and were overcharged. The bill was rectified and decided to pay by cash. Change was given but the waitress decided to retain some of the loose change in her hand. At thid point we just walked away quietly.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Level Contributor
97 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We broke our rule of not eating in the main tourist areas and paid the price. Our starters were all pre prepared - nothing wrong with that - but strait out the fridge they were so cold they had little taste. My main, sirloin steak was so tough I could have re soled my shoe with it. Not a place we will return to.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank THEVIKING100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dinner in Reims”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Looking for a meal in Reims, came across the L,Apostrophe and had a great night. the food was excellent and the staff very friendly and attentive. The place was so good we went back on our last night in Reims . Again had a lovely meal with a bottle of Champagne to end the evening..

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WillieM2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“on the off chance”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

we walked in here in the rain of the off chance it would be ok - and it was! Great food, great location , unusual menu, what a piece of luck!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'apostrophe also viewed

 

Been to L'apostrophe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing