We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveler rating
52
135
53
18
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
52
135
53
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bit difficult to find cooking facilities rooms are basic south of france plenty of parking small kitchen stayed one night shower room reims centre central location dishwasher cathedral hob comfort supermarket sink champagne
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 271 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2019

The hotel is conveniently located. Once you figure out the gate is actually open and you don't need to ring the bell, you walk to the reception desk. These are serviced apartments so there is no lobby which is too bad.
There are tea bags and instant coffee just for the first night - but there is no kettle.
It was disappointing to find out that the unit does not get cleaned every day - No clean towels but you can go down and get some from the receptionist. The apartment is conveniently located, next to a supermarket.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AstridBharos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasF5053, Directeur at Appart'City Confort Reims Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019

Hello,

We acknowledge receipt of the survey you completed after your stay in our aparthotel Appart'City Reims Centre and we thank you for your answers. Your feedback is precious for us as it allows our company to improve the quality of our services.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and that our aparthotel reached your expectations.

Our establishment is a residence of tourism and not a classic hotel with hotel services.
This is why we do not include services such as towel change or daily cleaning in our accommodation rates.
But we offer it on request with a supplement.

We hope that this incident will not have undermined your confidence in our group and we will be the pleasure to welcome you soon.

Best regards,

Thomas F - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2019

Reserved a "two bedroom apartment which turned out to be false advertising. All of the beds were located in a mezzanine which is open to the living room and reached by steep narrow steps. The lack of privacy and steps didn't work for us so we asked to downgrade to a one bedroom with a sofa bed. They had a room available on the main floor looking out on the street but charged us $114 for the downgrade! The room was bare bones at best, no blanket on the sofa bed or toiletry items. The electronic door lock didn't work and there was no one to fix it the entire 5 days we stayed. Because you are charged in advance for the room there really is no way to move to another hotel. This place needs to close ASAP!
Although we were apprehensive about the parking two blocks away at a public lot there was hardly any cars parked when we arrived and departed and we never paid the maximum 4 Euro daily rate.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paulwV248NT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasF5053, Directeur at Appart'City Confort Reims Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2019

Dear Sir,

We acknowledge receipt of the questionnaire you filled in, which mentioned a certain dissatisfaction with your stay in our Appart’hotel Appart'City Reims Centre.

We are truly sorry that our establishment did not meet your requirements and would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have been caused.

We can assure you that action will be taken quickly to improve the quality of the service you mentioned.

We assure you that this exceptional situation does not reflect the usual quality of our services and the professionalism of your teams.


Know that the photos on our site are a reflection of the apartments we rent.
Regarding what you paid too much, we made the refund on your credit card on january 16th.

Once again, thank you for your comments. We hope to be able to convince you during a future stay that the problems you encountered were isolated incidents.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again to one of the Appart’City Group’s Appart’hotels.

Regards,

Thomas F - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2018

Good location, near the centre, relatively clean and good breakfast. Kitchen lacked most amenities, only really useful for reheating food. This time they gave me a room on the 4th(top) floor - the sloping roof created a very small and uncomfortable room.

Room tip: Don't stay on the 4th floor - it is the top floor and the rooms are under the eaves so very small
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasF5053, Directeur at Appart'City Confort Reims Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2018

Hello,

We acknowledge receipt of the survey you completed after your stay in our aparthotel Appart'City Reims Centre and we thank you for your answers. Your feedback is precious for us as it allows our company to improve the quality of our services.

We hope that this incident will not have undermined your confidence in our group and we will be the pleasure to welcome you soon.

Looking forward to welcoming you in one of our aparthotels Appart’City, please accept our best regards.

Thomas F - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2018

We stayed three nights at the Appart'City. It has a fantastic location, within walking distance of cathedral (10min) and train station (20 min). Friendly and helpful staff provided quick and friendly check-in.

The room we booked was very compact, but had everything we needed. The little kitchenette even had a tiny dishwasher! Full sized bathroom, with shampoo/soap combination in shower. Beds are single, but comfortable. There were no housekeeping services during the stay, and they expect you to take the garbage and recycling out to the bins when you leave.

Breakfast is available at €11/person, but they do provide a starter pack of coffee and tea for the 1st day. However, there is a Casino convenience store about 50m away, where you can buy everything you need, including fresh pastries and even champagne! There's a tiny foldaway table that can be used for eating or as a desk.

We thought that it is a great choice for Reims, and would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Therichpeasant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasF5053, directeur at Appart'City Confort Reims Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Hello,

We thank your for taking time in giving us your impress. We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us.

Quality of welcoming, and quality of our apartments are a priority for us.

We hope to welcome you again in Reims or in one of our residence.

Best regards

Thomas F - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night, we where on the 4th floor, which really is in the attic, as half the room was taken up with sloping concrete beams. I smashed my head twice. The architects quoze another floor on this building, which didn’t work for us. Also no air con
Would not stay again

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank TerryEngland2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasF5053, Directeur at Appart'City Confort Reims Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Dear Sir,

We acknowledge receipt of the questionnaire you filled in, which mentioned a certain dissatisfaction with your stay in our Appart’hotel Appart'City Reims Centre.

We are truly sorry that our establishment did not meet your requirements in terms of comfort and would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have been caused.

Know for your next stay that we also offer other more spacious accommodations. don't hesitate to contact us directly to reserve.

Effectively, our establishment is not air conditioned unfortunately and we apologize for the discomfort with the strong heart of these last week.

We hope to be able to convince you during a future stay that the problems you encountered were isolated incidents.



Yours sincerely

Thomas F - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews