We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, small bed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AppartHotel Champ de Mars
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Clean, small bed”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

The room was clean and all comforts were present without anything extra. Nice shower with bath and there is free WiFi. The bed was a little small. The shutters help to block out the sound of the road.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gerda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    7
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
8
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights during the week in March. We've been backpacking for a few months. This is a great basic hotel - we stayed in a one bedroom apartment with a double bed, bathroom and kitchenette. The kitchenette was very handy to save money and the hotel is located within walking distance (about 5-10mins) of a supermarket. We cooked our own dinners and breakfasts to save money and there was everything we needed - no oven, but two cooktops, microwave, fridge and sink. There is a lift in the building if stairs are an issue.

The manager was lovely, and the hotel was a great location. Across the road you have the Mumm champagne house and caves - make sure you go there for a tour (starting at 13 euro, one hour, various languages). You are within walking distance of the town (Reims is small) but if you would rather not walk, you are within close distance of the tram. There are many great champagne houses you can visit in the town, as well as good restaurants, cafes and bars.

Be aware that on Sundays, many things in France are closed (eg. Supermarkets - but I think only in the afternoon - check that), and often hotels have no staff on weekends. Research that a bit because we found out the hard way!

Would definitely recommend this place, great value for the price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

My evaluation is split into two parts: The rooms are ok and clean, the city is not far away, price is very good. But if you don't sleep like a log, you should definately not go there. Could hear everything from the neighbour room, doors were banging the whole night and there even seemed to be a party till 2 in the morning on a Tuesday night. As the reception desk is just open during days, you can't even call some one to help. Unfortunately: Never again!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinguba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Reims hotels

Ottawa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

This apartment-hotel is in a great location in Reims – such a beautiful city! It's within walking distance to the main tourist attractions, restaurants and grocery stores. It's also clean and affordable. The only issue I had was that they didn't accommodate guests arriving during the week-end so I had to stay at a nearby hotel until Monday to pick-up my key. This was very odd - but judging from the previous review, it sounds like Champ de Mars has changed management since my stay. Overall, it was a good experience.

Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank randomistaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We arrived mid-afternoon after finding the appartment. Its on the same street as the Mumm Factory and almost directly opposite the Louis Roederer Factory. Location wise its only a 10-15 minute walk to the Cathederal and 5-10 mins into the main pedestrianised area of Reims.

As we were unloading the bikes, the apparment manager pulled up and kindly opened the garage shutters for us; he also spoke excellent English. This being a Saturday, the reception was unmanned, however the manager had previously emailed me the codes for the front door and also the safety deposit box where the keys for the appartment and garage key fob were waiting for me.

We had assumed it was a standard open air car park and had brought our bike covers and locks for that eventuality. However we were very pleased to find an electronic roller shutter to the entrance and also a covered area through the building where we could park the bikes under cover. Do be careful though as the shutter will close very quickly after opening.

The room was a studio flat with seperate bathroom and kitchen, including cooker and fridge. As we were two male bikers only staying one night we had no problem sharing a double bed and thought the standard of the room and also shower were excellent. For the price you cannot complain. There were internet access codes also waiting for us and the speed was good.

Only annoyances were no power outlets by the bed and the TV was on a table to the right hand side of the bed at the head end, so to watch it in bed you had to put your head where your feet would normally go. I am only niggling now, these arent major issues.

We left the next morning after a good nights sleep and headed to Place Drouet d'Erlon for our breakfast. We will definatley stay here again and recommend it for motorcyclists.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reims hotels
0.6 mi away
Novotel Suites Reims Centre
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Reims Centre
0.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel des Templiers
0.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Reims Centre Gare
0.8 mi away
Logis au Tambour
Logis au Tambour
#9 of 68 in Reims
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AppartHotel Champ de Mars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AppartHotel Champ de Mars

Property: AppartHotel Champ de Mars
Address: 17 rue du Champ de Mars, 51100, Reims, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Reims
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vous rechercher une location confortable, propre, fonctionnelle, sans chichi, pouvant accueillir des hommes d'affaires comme des familles ou des étudiants... nous sommes là !Appart'Hôtel Le Champ de Mars, c'est 79 studios et T2 meublés et équipés disponibles pour 1 nuit, 1 semaine ou plusieurs mois. Vous décidez de la durée de la durée de votre séjour. Les tarifs sont dégressifs selon la durée.Pour les locations à la nuitée et à la semaine, les draps sont fournis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your AppartHotel Champ de Mars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing