We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in Reims!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AppartHotel Champ de Mars
Reviewed August 31, 2012

This apartment-hotel is in a great location in Reims – such a beautiful city! It's within walking distance to the main tourist attractions, restaurants and grocery stores. It's also clean and affordable. The only issue I had was that they didn't accommodate guests arriving during the week-end so I had to stay at a nearby hotel until Monday to pick-up my key. This was very odd - but judging from the previous review, it sounds like Champ de Mars has changed management since my stay. Overall, it was a good experience.

Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
1  Thank randomistaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
There are newer reviews for AppartHotel Champ de Mars
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 24 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2011

We arrived mid-afternoon after finding the appartment. Its on the same street as the Mumm Factory and almost directly opposite the Louis Roederer Factory. Location wise its only a 10-15 minute walk to the Cathederal and 5-10 mins into the main pedestrianised area of Reims.

As we were unloading the bikes, the apparment manager pulled up and kindly opened the garage shutters for us; he also spoke excellent English. This being a Saturday, the reception was unmanned, however the manager had previously emailed me the codes for the front door and also the safety deposit box where the keys for the appartment and garage key fob were waiting for me.

We had assumed it was a standard open air car park and had brought our bike covers and locks for that eventuality. However we were very pleased to find an electronic roller shutter to the entrance and also a covered area through the building where we could park the bikes under cover. Do be careful though as the shutter will close very quickly after opening.

The room was a studio flat with seperate bathroom and kitchen, including cooker and fridge. As we were two male bikers only staying one night we had no problem sharing a double bed and thought the standard of the room and also shower were excellent. For the price you cannot complain. There were internet access codes also waiting for us and the speed was good.

Only annoyances were no power outlets by the bed and the TV was on a table to the right hand side of the bed at the head end, so to watch it in bed you had to put your head where your feet would normally go. I am only niggling now, these arent major issues.

We left the next morning after a good nights sleep and headed to Place Drouet d'Erlon for our breakfast. We will definatley stay here again and recommend it for motorcyclists.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alyce80000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
Thank flrst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JennyLoo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Adrien D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benoit p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reims hotels
Centre Erlon-Est
Ibis Reims Centre
Ibis Reims Centre
#14 of 68 in Reims
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Logis au Tambour
#8 of 68 in Reims
296 reviews
Centre Erlon-Est
Hotel Azur
Hotel Azur
#6 of 68 in Reims
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AppartHotel Champ de Mars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AppartHotel Champ de Mars

Address: 17 rue du Champ de Mars, 51100, Reims, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Reims
Price Range: $60 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vous rechercher une location confortable, propre, fonctionnelle, sans chichi, pouvant accueillir des hommes d'affaires comme des familles ou des étudiants... nous sommes là !Appart'Hôtel Le Champ de Mars, c'est 79 studios et T2 meublés et équipés disponibles pour 1 nuit, 1 semaine ou plusieurs mois. Vous décidez de la durée de la durée de votre séjour. Les tarifs sont dégressifs selon la durée.Pour les locations à la nuitée et à la semaine, les draps sont fournis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your AppartHotel Champ de Mars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing