We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel aux Sacres previously Kyriad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aux Sacres Reims Centre
Ranked #23 of 69 Hotels in Reims
Gravesend
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hotel aux Sacres previously Kyriad”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here about 5 years ago and nothing has changed only the name and the price. 108 euros a night is a lot to pay for a very small room, breakfast would have been 11 euros on top of this for each of us. The reason I have given it a rating of 2 is purely because the receptionist was extremely helpful and could speak very good English. The lobby has not changed in 5 years and there is a strange smell which is like old stale cigarette smoke. We were in Reims because my husband was attending a trade fair; next time we will stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    51
    48
    5
    3
See reviews for
15
62
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

The location of this hotel is fine - not in the very busy part of the city but it's only a few minutes walk to restaurants/bars. The staff are also very helpful.

The hotel is a little dated and the rooms are small and overly warm, and I feel it's a bit overpriced for what it is.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonNell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

My parents and I chose this hotel as a stop-over on our way home from skiing this year.

We arrived at 18:30 on a Saturday, and were able to park on the street for 50c as there is no charge on a Sunday. On arrival at the hotel we were greeted by a lady who spoke perfect English and was very helpful. The Reception is manned 24/7, so there is always somebody there if you have a problem.
The hotel has 4 flights of stairs, and we were at the very top! There is a lift, which supposedly fits 4 people, but my dad and I took up most of the room with just one holdall and ourselves, so you may need to make several trips!
All of the lights in the hallways/corridoors are on timers (common in France), so you have to find the lightswitch if you don't want to fall over in the hallway!
On entering our room we were pleasantly surprised; a full-size single and good-size double, instead of some small pull-out bed for the third person (me!). The beds were comfortable, and there were spare blankets/sheets in case you were cold.
There was a good selection of tea and coffee, as well as Speculos. I believe that had we wanted more we could have gone down and asked for more.
The hotel offers free wi-fi, and you need to go down to the Reception to ask for the password and login - remember to ask for two/three etc if you have more than one device as it's different for each device.
We didn't have the breakfast (11 euros) and instead went out to search for food. Strongly reccomend Frederick & Isabella Hardy's boulangerie/patisserie which is about 3 mins walk from the hotel.
Along with plenty of food shops, the Cathedral is about 5 mins, the main shopping streets 10 mins, along with a piece of Roman architecture just up the street (hardly even 2 mins!). On our arrival the lady at Reception gave us a map, marked where we were, the Cathedral, restaurants and also the shops! She also gave us a small guidebook in English.

I'd say this hotel was brilliant, and well worth the £120 for the three of us. It's not big and fancy, but it's well proportioned, and you cannot fault the helpfulness of the staff!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hari13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
290 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The first thing we noticed was that the hotel had a fusty/stale smell throughout. Our room was particularly bad.

Ignoring the smell, our room was generally clean, the bedding fresh, though the carpet was stained quite a lot.
We had a small room in the eves of the hotel, though through the velux window we could see over the city, and the window helped clear the smell in the room a little!
In the room there’s tea and coffee making facilities, a telephone, small double bed, and enough room for two suitcases. There isn’t an in room safe. There’s a separate toilet, then a bathroom with an over bath shower, and a sink.
The lift was broken on arrival and as we were on the top floor, we had to carry our cases up, not a problem until you pass the 2nd floor and then there’s only a narrow staircase up to the fourth floor!
The hotel had free Wi-Fi; you’ll just need an access code from reception.
The buffet breakfast was included in the price, and was ok, with a good selection though was in a strange basement kitchen beneath reception.
The hotel doesn’t have a garage, but there’s parking all around on the street or a few car parks that are nearby. We parked on the street, which was chargeable from 9am-Noon and 2pm-7pm, for 2 hours cost 3 Euros.

The hotels in a good location, about a 10 minute walk to the city centre.

Don’t think I’d use this one again and definitely wasn’t worth the £93 a night we paid….

Room Tip: Ask for a large room, not one in the roof!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liveyourlifebefree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed at the beginning of August just as the weather had turned quite hot and humid.
The room we stayed in was just about ok, but it was very small, and the air conditioning didn't do a job. On the second night we were gven a fan, and that made it more bearable.

Let me start by saying I had the worst nights sleep for a long tme, which probably clouds my judgement.

The two girls who ran reception were delightful and very helpful.

The breakfast was adequate - it had most of what we wanted, but it was a bit basic.

Getting back late one night (00.30), but not that late, we found the shutters closed and it took us 10 minutes to raise the doorman...this was explained as being a faulty communication device attached to the doorbell.

Positives...great central location, not too expensive (especially if you ask for a deal), the girls on reception were very friendly.

Would I stay again? Maybe in the autumn when it is cooler :-)

Room Tip: Not room 24...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

This hotel is now the Aux Sacres hotel. I stayed here, not out of choice, but because a booking made at the Porte Mars had not been fully received. That hotel had made the arrangement with the Aux Sacres as it was in the same price bracket.

I stayed for 2 nights in different rooms as the hotel was fully booked and had to move me around. The first night I was on the second floor. Room small, bathroom facilities / shower fine. Window that opened above the courtyard. The second room was off the courtyard at ground floor level. Again small, although the bed was a small double. I can image this room could get uncomfortably hot in the summer as the only ventilation being opening the door! The air conditioning / heater did not seem up to the job.

Fortunately, I was out most of the time therefore when I was in the room I was mainly asleep. You would not want to spend many hours in these rooms.

I did not take breakfast, preferring to go and take coffee and croissant at one of the many cafes.

I parked on a piece of waste land near the Porte Mars free of charge. About 5 mins from the Aux Sacres.

A good central location for daytime sight-seeing and evening eating out.

Room Tip: Have one in the main building - NOT next to the creaking stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IIliketogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reims hotels
Centre Erlon-Est
Hotel Azur
Hotel Azur
#4 of 69 in Reims
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Centre Erlon-Est
Ibis Reims Centre
Ibis Reims Centre
#13 of 69 in Reims
3.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Grand Hotel du Nord
#27 of 69 in Reims
3.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hincmar
Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale
Hotel Porte Mars
#19 of 69 in Reims
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aux Sacres Reims Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aux Sacres Reims Centre

Property: Aux Sacres Reims Centre
Address: 7 Rue du General Sarrail, 51100, Reims, France (Formerly Kyriad Reims Centre)
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims > Centre Erlon-Est
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 69 Hotels in Reims
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aux Sacres Reims Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Aux Sacres***would like to welcome you for a journey in Rheims and its vineyards. Ideally located in the HEART OF RHEIMS, you will enjoy on a walking distance, the pedestrian street PLACE DROUET D'ERLON, where you will find many restaurants (we can take your bookings in charge), the CATHEDRALE NOTRE DAME OF RHEIMS, one of the most important creation of gothic art, the CHAMPAGNE CELLARS You will also anjoy the PALACE OF TAU which is the museum of the Cathedrale production and the coronation of the French Kings, the MUSEUM OF FINE ARTS, presentation of works from the 15th to the 20th centuries, the VERZENAY LIGHTHOUSE and all the walks you can do in our vineyards. Please find hereunder some informations about us : We are an independant THREESTAR hotel with 28 rooms. In each room you will enjoy the bathroom with hairdryers, private toilets, 26''flat screens with satellite channels, free wifi, air-condition and doubleglazing windows for peaceful nights. We have a BAR, an ELEVATOR and a night audit presence 24 hours a day all year long. We also serve a copious breakfast as a buffet or in your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Aux Sacres Reims Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Hotel Reims

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing