We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect couples pad”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Reims, Marne, Grand Est

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
SimonAndA...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect couples pad”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Perefectly situated, beautifully decorated and a lovely couple who rent it out! Couldn't be better for a couple wanting to stay in a great city. Bikes were a good touch especially with lovely rides available down the canal - we used them every day.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa C
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed for the week May 15 to 21st, and couldn't be more pleased. It was well located, easy walk not only to the cathedral, restaurants, grocery and nightlife, but also to champagne houses. Bruno and Patricia were welcoming and interested in providing the best service possible. They gave recommendations for bakeries, restaurants; we used the bikes to ride along the canal. We were happy to have a parking spot for the rental car, and took a few day trips to battlefields, Troyes and Epernay. The bed was comfortable, the apartment was well equipped, and beautifully decorated. We are breakfast in the outdoor courtyard. We couldn't have been happier there! Would go back in a second! Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bruno and Patricia were so interested in making sure we
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChicagoKa...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“The perfect place in Reims!”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in October 2013

My wife and I stayed in Bruno's place in October of 2013. My review is very overdue (our apologies Bruno!) but I must say this place was absolutely perfect. Bruno and his partner were so friendly and charming we could not have asked for better hosts. They helped us learn how to get around and answered our questions, and they even provided bicycles for riding. The town is just small enough that riding around is fine. Bruno was also very helpful with explaining the wifi, any issues with directions, and pretty much anything we needed. The apartment itself is beautiful- the decor is calming and relaxing, and the unit is clean. If you want a comfy, cozy place to stay, talk to Bruno. The cathedral is minutes away, as are the champagne houses and the town center. There are restaurants, an open air market, cafes, and shops everywhere. The champagne houses are fun, fascinating, and a great bit of history. Bruno's prices were great and his unit is in a great location. He is very helpful and really a great man. When we visit Reims again we will definitely contact Bruno first.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bruno was always available and very helpful.
Liked least: Saying good bye.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen M
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed May 21, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This place is perfectly located 10 minutes walk from the cathedral, and 15 minutes walk from the Champagne Houses. Beautifully decorated, comfortable accommodation with off street parking, its own small garden and yaccess to bicycles. The owners Bruno and Patricia were delightfully helpful and provided recommendations of boulangeries, restaurants and things to do. We were very impressed and highly recommend this for a couple. Enjoy, we did.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan B
Yackandandah, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“A real French experience in the champagne district .”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

There are not enough superlatives to write about this accommodation! It was a wonderful experience. Perfect welcome by the hosts, Bruno and Patricia.....perfect area to stay in......perfect apartment....perfectly decorated and comfortable! We had the whole apartment to ourselves it was not shared. Australians will know what I mean when I say it was like walking into a "Provincial" store at home......so beautiful. On top of this it was very reasonably priced! Bruno has expert taste. We could have lived in it for a month but sadly only had two nights. It was perfect for exploring the champagne caves, really recommend Tattinger! There is nothing negative I can say about the time we spent there .....only thankyou to our hosts for enabling us to stay there.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RandG2014
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You have found it!”
Reviewed January 26, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Look no further, you have just found the best rental in Reims. Very clean, quiet, tastefully decorated and well equipped, the gîte is the nicest apartment we have rented among a dozen or so in various cities. Every detail has been thought of, including a little wheeled shopping cart, bicycles, good pots and pans, even a champagne bottle cork. Our host met us at the train station and provided tons of info about the apartment, places to visit and shop, restaurants, etc. and made every effort to ensure we would enjoy our stay. A day after dropping us off at the train station, Bruno called us to offer to return by post a little electrical adaptor we had forgotten, which he promptly did. What else can you ask for? Thank you again for everything Bruno. We wish you every success.

Guy and Ruth
Halifax, Canada.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of everything and attention to details
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ruth k
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed December 10, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this lovely gite for 3 nights and we where sad when we left.
This gite is really a home away from home.
Very friendly owners . They really care about their guest.
Very tastfull and perfectly equipped.
You need no car to the lovely historic center, museums and restaurants, patisseries etc.
We come back !!!!!
R and S

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing