We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic restaurant ”
Review of Le Kongming

Le Kongming
Ranked #125 of 565 Restaurants in Reims
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in the hotel across the road but ate here. It was the best Chinese food I've had! Everything was fresh and plenty of it. There's also food you can take up to be cooked. €13 for a bottle of wine. Staff friendly and attentive. Highly recommended

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank cehooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 153 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

Somewhat more upmarket version of your typical Asian buffet. Nice feature is they have all the raw ingredients, you can select your own and then the chef will prepare it fresh for you in the wok. Lots of sea food options. Nice big green mussels. Far too many dessert options all of which were fantastic. Slightly more expensive than the usual Asian buffet but the quality was better undoubtedly. Will come again

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Pinheadplanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018

We were with a couple that did not want to go to a Chinese restaurant as they said they found them all very mediocre. Concept is same as chain of 'Shanghai' Restaurants.... Buffet style, extensive choise... starters and soups, salads as well as a sushi bar, main dishes including a section of raw food that you choose what you wish to eat and what sauce you wish. Seafood was extensive. Then you take it to the kitchen section where they cook it in front of you. Then a buffet section including ice creams, gelatos, cakes and tarts, fresh fruit, etc. Buffet main dishes disappointed me in that they were cold by the time I got them and sat down. But in hindsight, maybe I could have taken them to the cook and asked him to throw it in a wok to heat it up for me. But our friends were delighted. They had never seen such an array of choice, and of course, found food to suit their palate.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 271judyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2018 via mobile

It's been awhile since I've found an Asian buffet as good at Le Kongming. The atmosphere is very nice but casual and easy to accommodate large groups. Service was extremely fast and friendly. We got there at 7pm exactly and after 20 minutes on a Wednesday night, it started to get very busy. They had a wonderful assortments of hot and cold food. You could even pick out raw meat and seafood to be cooked right in front of you. They had a great selectional of desserts and lots of ice cream. Good cocktails and drink menu. If you are sick of french food, come here.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank esims04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2018

We visited this restaurant on a return from the Alps. This place is not going to win any medals for food, but for a buffet the standards are surprisingly high. The quality of the food is good, the range of options is excellent and the dessert buffet is also very good. The value of money therefore is also excellent. We took two kids, neither of whom is particularly fussed about Chinese food, but there were things they would eat and since children pay a reduced rate it was well worth the money, especially as they had seconds on the dessert.

Oh, and there is loads of parking and its easy to get to.

Would definitely recommend this if you are travelling with a family

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Simonscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Kongming also viewed

 
Champfleury, Marne
 

Been to Le Kongming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing