We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice local cafe off the tourist trail”
Review of Le QG

Le QG
Ranked #162 of 563 Restaurants in Reims
Cuisines: French
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 12, 2017

This little cafe was full of locals enjoying lunch. The best places in Reims are away from the tourist areas, and this was no exception! Steak Tartare highly recommended! Lovely girls serving.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 109 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2017

Had to grab a quick bite before catching a train and there weren't many places open yet to choose from, so we kind of went here by default. But we ended up having one of the best Croque Monsieur (and Madame) we have had in France! The fries were also great. Service was slow (mainly because we were in a hurry) but friendly even though we didn't speak much French.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sfbrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2016

The verdict is in, this is the worst restaurant I have visited in France. And I have visited quite a few. If you think that chicken leg with white rice is worth 19.80, then go to this place. I got filet mignon for less elsewhere. The owner is very shady too.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jaksap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2016

A limited menu of well cooked food. There are friendly staff who are keen to please and locals who clearly use this bistro regularly.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Patrica582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2016 via mobile

Small lunch place. Typical lunch menu. Right on the corner. Nice stop to watch people walk the streets. Excellent and kind service. Waiter spoke English, friendly and efficient.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank movazo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le QG also viewed

 

Been to Le QG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing