We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay - but avoid side with the trains!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residhome Appart Hotel Reims Centre
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Reims
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We found this hotel easily enough and found the service to be very good too. All the staff were friendly and nice to deal with. The room was very clean and modern and very comfortable. The only thing was it was on the side of the train station and so we heard the anouncements from early in the morning so ask for a room on the other side. Short 5 minute walk across a park to the main area. Reims is a great place to stay too - really enjoyed this stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the other side of the station!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottishLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 348 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

Used Residhome as a base to explore Reims and Champagne. As mentioned the access is a little confusing and both gates need a code to gain entry, if arriving by car. Which means a quick dash to reception in order to park.

Parking was 8e but secure so worth it for the piece of mind.

Location is great with only a short 5 minute walk through the park opposite to get to the main square which has lots of bars and restaurants.

Our room was well equipped with a small kitchen whilst our room was clean and comfortable.

Great value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJWCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Everything is perfectly clean and brand new. The apartment is slightly bigger than your normal hotel room because of the kitchenette. We didn't use it, but liked the idea that we could've. You can easily make yourself a cup of coffee or tea, bake an egg.. Seemed like everything was there. The table is a really small bistrotable next to the bed. It was nice to have a fridge and cold drinks in our room. Tthere is no mini bar of supply, but you can get drinks in a beverage machine downstairs.
We booked an arrangement with breakfast, which was nice, especially compared to other French breakfasts I had. Different kinds of (even brown) bread, fruits, etc.

The bathroom was quite spacious and had a toilet & shower - no bath.

Our room was at the city center-side, so we haven't experienced noise from the trains. It was quite warm in our room though (we were there in june and it was appr. 19 degrees C. outside). When sleeping with the windows open, is was OK. The city sounds were fine in our opinion, nothing different from our own home, but well: we live in a city as well.

The location was perfect, next to the city center and train station, in a quiet, non-touristy area. You can walk to all the sights, lovely restaurants and champagne houses and enter the old city center trough a small park. Private parking was perfect.

Al in all Residhome was perfect for the purpose: clean, value for money, great location. Nothing special, authentically French or romantic, but it totally suited our purpose: being outside and enjoying the city of Reims & its surroundings.

Room Tip: Make sure you stay in a room at the city center- side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marieke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The Residhome car park is guarded by two barriers which are impassable if you don't know the code, which we didn't. There is no call button, so you have to park on the road and walk 50 yards to Reception - not the best start to a hotel stay! We were allocated a parking space @ €8 a night which we thought was expensive - even more so when I discovered much later that someone had damaged my car in the car park without reporting it. The hotel room was quite large and had a kitchen area attached. However, there was only one cup (espresso-sized) and no milk to go with the tea/coffee provided. The beds were firm and the bed linen was slippery so the pillows kept falling off the bed through the night. The hotel is well placed for the city, however, being just across the road from the main street of bars and cafes and only 10 minutes walk from the cathedral.

Room Tip: The Rue de Courcelles is not a busy road so most of the rooms are quiet and fairly standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6foot2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is a simple hotel that delivers comfortable clean rooms at reasonable rates. There is nothing particularly outstanding about it but nor was there anything to complain about. If you would like clean, efficient and friendly place in a great location for exploring Reims it's the place for you.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I am writing from the perspective of a train traveller not someone filling the boot of their family car with booze from Champagne. This is a typical example of the new cheap but well appointed plastics of the "Etape" style. A good place to peg if you want to forget that you are where you are. My gripe is that it has a shockingly bad access. Google has it in the wrong spot and the entry is actually on the eastern side of the rail underpass. Bizarrely the unmarked entrance way and lobby is at the back of the building from the street and has no walkway--you have to dodge under boomgates to get in if you are walking in from the street. And don't take the left side of the builing or you will find yourself having to negotiate a set of stairs to get down to the reception Even more strangely we noted two perfectly good walkways to the entrance from the rail station--both blocked off with high wire fencing.

Room Tip: You will be next to the rail station so don't think you will be able to open the double glazed w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeShipley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

A nice new hotel very near the centre of Reims. Good shower, decent beds, clean and all still very new. TV was really small, but that didn't really matter since we were only there for one night, and the corridor smelly.
The private parking (€8/night) was convenient, since we had champagne boxes all over the backseat of the car and where advised not to leave those in sight.
Check-in was a bit messy and we skipped the breakfast (€10), since a quick walk into the centre will get you something nice (and with good wheather outside) for less.

Room Tip: Try to get something on the other side from the rail tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reims hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre Erlon-Est
Ibis Reims Centre
Ibis Reims Centre
#14 of 68 in Reims
743 reviews
Hincmar
Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residhome Appart Hotel Reims Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residhome Appart Hotel Reims Centre

Address: 6 rue de Courcelles, 51100, Reims, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims > Centre Erlon-Est
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Reims
Price Range: $62 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residhome Appart Hotel Reims Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residhome Appart Hotel Reims Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing