We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good surprise”
Review of Bristol Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bristol Hotel
Ranked #31 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed in Rheims in July because we had a car breakdown. Our insurance called this Hotel to provide shelter for the night. At our arrival we had a good welcme from the reception desk and we had a good four people room.
The next morning, the kind lady helped us with our car for us to go back to our holidays.
However air-conditionning was malfunctionning but it hadn't remove the charm of this htel.
If we're going to visit CHampagne region, I'd probably return to this Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 228 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2012

Last minute booking took us to this hotel for one night. It is situated on one of the liveliest streets in town - lots of bars and restaurants. The room was not the biggest and painted in lurid yellow. Reasonable bed. TV and tea-making facilities - only plastic cups though which may leak! Bathroom OK - quite a step up to shower so not suitable for anyone with mobility problems. Breakfast was not included and we thought it pretty poor - given that hotel has large brasserie - so we didn't bother. Ask the hotel to arrange visit to Pommery champagne cellars. Visit normally costs €17 minimum but arranged through them only €9. The visit with English speaking guide was excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller5847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

For us a trip to Reims is not complete without a visit to the Bristol, are latest trip was not up to standard and the quality of food was not up to scratch

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thewolfofkabul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

I booked this hotel in August in preparation for a stop over in Reims to tour of Veuve Clicquot. It was booked through Logis and I received a confirmation for September 29, 2011 -- perfect! Shortly before departing the US, we noted that our credit card had been charged for two nights -- August 29 and September 29. I called and emailed Logis to no avail. I called the hotel directly and was told that I needed deal with Logis. On arrival, we again tried to resolve the issue and were told by the VERY evasive and uncooperative front desk staff that we needed to speak with the manager who was not available and remained unavailable for the next 24 hours.

All in all, there are several nice, conveniently located, inexpensive hotels in the area and, while I will return to the Champagne region, I will NEVER book this or any other Logis hotel! This hotel has NOTHING to recommend it!

Room Tip: No room is a good room in this poorly run hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Location
Thank MoreheadRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Nice roomy hotel, clean with tea/coffee making facilities! Excellent dining room with great breakfasts - room doubles as a nightly restaurant. Short walk from train. Shops at your door.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street can be noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosemariemccaskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

We were staying elsewhere, and went to the restaurant/bistro for dinner. The food was exquisite, and the service was exceptional - very friendly, professional and attentive. We were served by the son of the new owner, who told me that the hotel and restaurant is now under new management. Highly highly recommended. And if the new restaurant is anything to go by then we'll definitely be checking out the hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We stayed at this hotel as a couple for 1 night. And even though we paid only 72EUR including parking, the hotel's facilities could be much better (and based on my experiences in Europe you can get decent hotels for that price any place else).

Here's a list of why I was not comfortable at the hotel:

1. Noise level- not only from the street, but also next room's tv & even speaking noise
2. Uncomfortable bed- really uncomfortable bed, duvet, pillow. So much that I woke up during the night and did not have quality sleep at all. Plus, blanket etc. looked really worn out.
3. The hotel furniture, fixtures, plumbing all of them need a makeover- not only did it look outdated, but also did not function properly unfortunately (i.e. toilet flush)
4. free wifi in room- did not work at all (our room was on the 5th floor). even though I asked the receptionist for the password a few times, they acted liked I had it wrong (even though my husband tried it as well and it never worked)

I hope this helps a few people before making a decision on booking at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gonefishinDc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reims hotels
Centre Erlon-Est
Hotel Crystal
Hotel Crystal
#41 of 68 in Reims
299 reviews
Centre Erlon-Est
Aux Sacres Reims Centre
Hincmar
Hotel De La Cathedrale
Hotel De La Cathedrale
#21 of 68 in Reims
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hincmar
Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale
Centre Erlon-Ouest
Hotel Cecyl
Hotel Cecyl
#36 of 68 in Reims
237 reviews
Centre Erlon-Ouest
Grand Hotel Continental
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bristol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bristol Hotel

Address: 78 Place Drouet D Erlon, 51100, Reims, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Price Range: $75 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bristol Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bristol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Reims
Sleep Inn Reims

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing