We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a 2 Star”
Review of Bristol Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bristol Hotel
Ranked #34 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Good for a 2 Star”
Reviewed May 2, 2011

I only paid £70 for a one night stay with breakfast, in a very central location so I believe that the hotel Bristol is good value for money.

Other people's reviews have mentioned the noise at night but I stayed in room 25 which wasn't over looking the main strip, it over looked a small court yard so I had no problems with noise at all.

The rooms are dated but they are very clean and my bed was fine. There was a flat screen TV in the room, a fridge and tea and coffee making facilities.

I had a nice sized bathroom with a bath and shower and the toilet was ensuite but separate to the bathroom. The bathroom also came equipped with a hair dryer.

Breakfast included fresh pastries, bread, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, selection of juices, ham, cheeses, jam's, honey and various other spreads. A nice continental breakfast.

If you can't speak French the reception staff speak good English.

This isn't a luxury hotel but I would recommend it to the traveller on a budget. Its on the main strip near lots of restaurants and a 5 minute walk from the cathedral.

There are also lots of nice shops in Reims including a Galleries Lafayette department store.

There is underground parking which is accessed at the top end of the strip near the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clmswallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    62
    69
    37
    22
See reviews for
45
73
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2010

On a most uncomfortable bed, with roll together and a very thin mattress. The ensuite was tiny and the room was incredibly hot, with no way of cooling it at all.The rooms are very small, with little room to put luggage, and with paper thin walls, very noisy. The whole place needs a good revamp.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Onfa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Reims hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2010

Great location in the middle of town, could be a little noisy at at night, but that's expected for where it is. Rooms old but clean and comfortable. Lift holds one person and luggage - wonderful!!

Staff friendly and restaurant a bit touristy, but definitely one of the better ones in the strip. Food good value for money

Walking distance to everything, including some of the champagne houses.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveM44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2010

This hotel was our first stop on a drive to Italy and proved to be the only disappointment. The hotel was in a great location, in a bustling square with real French atmosphere but that was also its undoing! The noise from the cafe revellers outside went on til the early hours and when they stopped, the city dust carts took over, for what felt like hours! The bathroom was old fashioned and cramped, the room was narrow. The hotel was actually in a charming building with a delightful antique lift and the staff were friendly enough but I wouldnt stay here again if you paid me!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoanneGMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2010

Stayed as a stop-over on route from Italy to UK. Staff spoke good English and were helpful. Room was small but acceptable for the price we payed. Good points are the location - great for restaurants and bars and generally for having a good night out and the price. Bad points are the noise from the street and the heat in the room. As we were stopping as a break in a journey we just wanted to sleep which was not possible with the noise from the street below (we had a top floor room facing the main food/bar area). This would be the same for all hotels in the area and it was more our fault for not looking into the area before booking. Also the heat. Hot day made for a hot room with the only ventilation coming from an open window - which meant noise! All in all a good hotel to stop if you're out for a good night of food and drink in a great area but if it's a sleep you are after find the French equivalet of a travellodge and avoid Reims centre.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twelvepack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldvagabond2010
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2010

I stayed here for 2 nights in May. It was an easy walk from the train station and perfect location to meander the city. It's a few blocks from the cathedral and a bit far from the champagne rooms. The staff was friendly and I enjoyed the cafe right down stairs. I was there mid-week so I didn't have to deal with much noise. It is right on the walking street so it could get loud but that also means you're steps away from many cafes. I thought this was a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldvagabond2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2010

Great position but rooms on the street are noisy and in summer or any hot evening you will bake. Usual tiny lift. Bathroom and toilet were separate (fine but had to step into the old pink bath for the shower) and made out of cupboard space is my guess. Rather dodgy looking power connections.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank whatever49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reims hotels
Grand Hotel du Nord
#27 of 68 in Reims
319 reviews
Centre Erlon-Ouest
Grand Hotel Continental
Centre Erlon-Est
Hotel Crystal
Hotel Crystal
#31 of 68 in Reims
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hincmar
Hotel De La Cathedrale
Hotel De La Cathedrale
#23 of 68 in Reims
94 reviews
Centre Erlon-Est
Ibis Reims Centre
Ibis Reims Centre
#13 of 68 in Reims
684 reviews
Centre Erlon-Est
Aux Sacres Reims Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bristol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bristol Hotel

Property: Bristol Hotel
Address: 78 Place Drouet D Erlon, 51100, Reims, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bristol Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bristol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Reims
Sleep Inn Reims

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing