We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight stop off” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Campanile Reims Sud - Murigny

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Campanile Reims Sud - Murigny
Ranked #40 of 69 Hotels in Reims
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Overnight stop off”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Shearings coach holiday overnight stop, the hotel was fairly good the rooms clean service quick & staff polite. Location was ok for one night. Also its quiet at night like most industrial estates. Food, evening meal good waitress served in the evening & buffet Breakfast overall quite good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ex-Frogprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    41
    34
    20
    6
See reviews for
30
45
2
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Hotel is in the middle of an industrial estate but has the advantage of being opposite an all-you-can-eat Chines restaurant. Hotel looks like rows of Butlins chalets, but our room had everything needed plus tea and coffee-making facilities. It was also spotlessly clean. Three course dinner in the evening was OK, nothing special. Vegetarian on our table got only crudities for starter and staff were nonplussed when this person refused the chicken for the main course! Breakfast was a bit of a muddle with a whole coachload of people milling around in a small space, but food was nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vonniemills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We arrived mid evening on our way back to England the hotel is only a short distance from the autoroute.. We did not have a booking but received a friendly welcome.. Our double room was compact with a decent bathroom. Everything was clean and the bed comfortable, furnishings are of the standard Campanile style with a T.V. and tea/coffee making facilities. The room was one floor up so it was good that our overnight luggage was light as the usual concrete spiral staircase to the upper level is not particularly easy to negotiate with heavy bags. As with the majority of the hotels in the Campanile chain this one is situated in a commercial area but did not seem particularly noisy.
We decided to eat at the hotel, it was a warm evening so we asked for a table outside, in the pleasant garden, which was no problem even though a coach party were arriving at the same time as us. The food was fine, not gourmet dining but then this is not a 5 star hotel with prices to match! The buffet breakfast was perfectly adequate with a fair selection on offer.
The staff were pleasant and gave the impression that they wanted you to enjoy your stay no matter how brief this was. We have stayed in many Campaniles over the years and I would say that this was in the top one third of them. Ideal for an overnight stop rather than a longer stay and we would certainly return if in the area and in need of somewhere to rest our heads for the night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainBedfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olivier a, Directeur général at Campanile Reims Sud - Murigny, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Google Translation
Chers Clients

Nous vous remercions de vos commentaires pour votre satisfaction posté sur Tripadvisor suite à votre venue dans notre hotel et notre restaurant.
dans l'attente de vous voir lors d'un prochain séjour à Reims
cordialement
Olivier A Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Very welcoming reception staff. Rooms are as you expect from a Campanile establishment. Small, but clean and OK for a one/two night stay. Breakfast at the hotel was good. Evening meal was taken at the Chinese buffet restaurant over the road next to the "Azure" restaurant. Food was good especially the "choose your own, take to chef, eat" option. Never got to try the "Azure".We used this hotel for a one night stop headed South and for two nights on the return trip. Stopping the second night gave us a good opportunity to head into Reims. Well worth a visit to the fantastic cathedral and the numerous champagne houses. An excellent history trail around the city too. Just a short drive or a ten minute walk is a park and ride into the city. The parking is in/near the Hospital Debre. We walked the short distance and got the very modern and clean tram into town. A 24 hour 5 person ticket cost us just 5.20 Euros.

Room Tip: Take advantage of the nearby Park and Ride to explore Reims
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rockhopperz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Booked this hotel - a room for three - for an overnight stop. Not impressed - once the 3rd bed was up there was no room to move. Air-con didn't work (it was a hot night).
Restaurant & welcome were ok - but the place was not well signed from the motorway (it's in the middle of an indistrial estate).
It was clean and otherwise satisfactory but I would look for better value another time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HazelLamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Reims hotels

Cambridge, England
Level Contributor
228 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Like many others, we used this Campanile as a one-night stop en route to elsewhere and again on the way home. The bedrooms are ok, if rather small, but the beds are comfortable and you have all the basic necessities. Breakfast typical for French budget accommodation, and nothing to complain about. Dinner was poor (although decent decor); we ate steak and chips (in preference to tripe sausages, or gambas (like a big shrimp, they told us) and the steak was tough and of poor quality. There is an all-you-can-eat Chinese nearby and a Lebanese place (closed Sunday night). NB B&B for two was 90 Euros plus; Campaniles used to be cheap, but they have jacked the prices up lately; this is the cheapest of the five Campaniles in Reims.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Afterbrunel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

It's a motel and good for a stopover en route to the ports. As campaniles go, it is one of the better ones - clean and in good repair. We have stayed at this one regularly over the years because it is reliable.

However, the evening meals are not good... the menu is standard for Campaniles nationwide as far as we can tell... Greasy Caillettes, Chewy steak, inedible Andouillette.

This one however, has a new neighbour. A restaurant called Azur has opened opposite. The €20 buffet at Azur is much, much better, so eat there and just use the Campanile for breakfast :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Itsmeagain2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reims
0.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Reims Sud - Murigny
2.8 mi away
Campanile Reims Ouest - Tinqueux
1.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Reims Bezannes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Akena City Reims Bezannes
2.3 mi away
Campanile Reims Est - Taissy
0.1 mi away
Cottage Hotel Reims
Cottage Hotel Reims
#49 of 69 in Reims
3.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Reims Sud - Murigny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Reims Sud - Murigny

Property: Campanile Reims Sud - Murigny
Address: 1 avenue Georges Pompidou | Olivier Auzanne, 51100, Reims, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 69 Hotels in Reims
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Reims Sud - Murigny 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Campanile Reims Sud - Murigny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Hotel Reims

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing