We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Campanile Reims Sud - Murigny
Ranked #36 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Reviewed August 2, 2011

A basic motel style hotel on an industrial estate on the outskirts of Reims. The room had full air.con and the car was parked outside the door. The towels felt damp.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Polo-Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
There are newer reviews for Campanile Reims Sud - Murigny
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 126 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2011

We used this as a stopover for 1 night en route from Calais to Alsace and would recommend to other Brits heading E or S on a 2-day journey (minimal detour from autoroute). Room as described elsewhere, nothing to write home about but nothing wrong either. Food was as good as we got all week though, simple (steak and chips) but just right.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oxford_Stone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

This is a typical Campanile hotel with the reception located in a separate building to the accommodation, another 1960's Butlins throwback. The hotel is easy to find and is well signposted; located on a 'rough looking' industrial estate ten minutes drive from the town centre. The hotel lacks personality and was not particularly private; the restaurant overlooked the ground floor accommodation. The rooms are small and, although they are clean, are in need of some redecoration. Tea and coffee making facilities are available in all rooms. A buffet breakfast is available at an extra cost and is of a poor standard; the fish-flavoured fruit salad that had been put out for the previous evening's meal was on offer again at breakfast. There is little option other than to eat at the restaurant in the evening unless you are prepared to pay 25 euros each way for a taxi into town. We asked for a table outside as it was very warm but were told that there were none available as the staff had not cleared the empty tables so we sat in a sweltering conservatory. The food was disappointing; there was a choice of a buffet which consisted of cold meats and the aforementioned fruit salad or an a la carte meal (either overcooked beef or undercooked chicken). I do not think that I will be returning.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are overlooked by the restaurant and there could be some noise at night.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yvonnepritch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2009

The rooms here are perfectly fine for an overnight stay - each room has a largish double bed, a single bed under the double bed that can be wheeled out, tea and coffee making facilities, and an adequate bathroom with bath, shower, toilet and sink.

The rooms were also nice and warm (and it was -10 outside...).

Only problem was the inability to lock the doors from the inside to prevent little ones 'escaping'. Our kids decided they wanted to sleep in granny's room next to ours, and did so, but one (aged 3!) decided at 4am to come to our room and was able to open the door from the inside to get out with no trouble at all, and walk outside along the path to our room. Our problem, I guess, but not ideal.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The England Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2008

Having stayed in a Formule 1 hotel on the way through France 2 years ago, we swore we'd never go so cheap and nasty again - basically, plastic boxes covered in concrete with no air conditioning.

Campanile hotels were a little more expensive, and so we thought that this would probably be the sort of level that we'd aim for - about Travelodge standard, we hoped.

This was the second Campanile that we stayed in on our holiday, and the better of the two. I will admit that it is not in the most beautiful of locations - basically, in a Commercial centre surround by out-of-town shops, but it is easy to find, and not far from the city centre (which can be reached by bus from a close bus stop).

Campaniles are more like motels than hotels, i.e. the bedrooms are in separate buildings with doors accessible from outside walkways. They appear to have a standard room, which has a slightly odd little porch entrance, a double bed and a bathroom. The rooms are air conditioned, and our room was clean and comfortable. The room also had a roller blind on the outside to really keep the sun out. Someone had definitely been smoking in our room prior to the stay, but the smell didn't linger too long, and the TV had a rather strange burn mark on its top !

One thing that was really noticeable about this hotel was how friendly the staff were - absolutely fantastic, both at reception and in the restaurant. The restaurant had on outside terrace, which, despite its location, was surprisingly nice as they'd made a big effort to hide the nearby dual carriageway and the other commercial units surrounding it. The food was of a very high quality, both for dinner and in the morning.

In summary, certainly a cheap and easy to find hotel within easy reach of Reims and the champagne country, with very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank markn002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2007

Well, even the French eat in the restaurant; Take that as you will; the 'Carte' menu is acceptable - altough the bread (rolls) feature in the Olympian shot-put for weight and durability (if you had false teeth - forget it!). the 'eco menu' is strongly to be avoided. Also get there early - if you hope to access the hors d'oeuvres - or take your chances that they will be re-filled. On the plus side there is an excellent 46cl house white - extremely fruity - for little cash.

The hotel itself is extremely clean and well situated for Aldi (supermarket), a Chinese Restaurant (don't bother unless you like Bernard Matthews turkey reconstructed slices in thick yellow carmine 'sauce' and of course the excellent Cahufage shop nearby; The tyre warehouse, various paint and paper warehouses and of course McDonnalds (if u risk crossing the roundabout) are all in easy reach

Overall great for a stopover - the hotel 20 yards away is slightly cheaper and has a better 'look' -

It isn't the best but what can you expect for 67Euros. You can save on breakfast by purchasing croissants, bread, jam, meats from one of the industrial units 20 metres away for about 2.8Euros.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank lovtravellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2007

Stayed in Reims for 1 night stop over back to Uk. We booked one room for 3 of us ( myself and husband and son). The room was small so advise book 2 rooms next time. This hotel is in the near some industrial units and there is no where to eat other than in the hotel ( unless you go into Reims). Every thing shuts around 8pm . Staff friendly and pleasant patio area near restuarant if weathr is fine.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lindy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reims hotels
0.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Reims Sud - Bezannes
1.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Reims Bezannes
3.1 mi away
Ibis Reims Tinqueux
Ibis Reims Tinqueux
#3 of 10 in Tinqueux
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Reims Thillois
0.9 mi away
Akena City Reims Bezannes
2.3 mi away
Kyriad in Reims East – Parc des Expositions
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Reims Sud - Murigny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Reims Sud - Murigny

Address: 1 avenue Georges Pompidou | Olivier Auzanne, 51100, Reims, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Price Range: $58 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Reims Sud - Murigny 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your hotel restaurant Campanile Reims Sud Bezannes, 3 stars, enjoys a privileged location at the foot of the Montagne de Reims for a visit to the Champenois vineyards and the city of Reims with its cathedral and museums. The hotel offers fully renovated air-conditioned rooms with high-quality bedding (Simmons mattresses), private bathroom with bathtub or shower and hairdryer, free wifi access, LCD screen, coffee and tea making facilities. In order to ensure you absolute comfort, our rooms are non-smoking. For the gourmands, the restaurant of the Campanile Reims Sud Bezannes proposes in a warm and convivial atmosphere a contemporary French cuisine elaborated in collaboration with Philippe Renard, starred chef, as well as our buffets of starters and desserts.Y ou want to organize a seminar in Reims, rent a training room or a meeting room in a studied plto facilitate your event? Contact us and we will send you a personalized offer to answer your request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Campanile Reims Sud - Murigny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Hotel Reims

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing