We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great clean basic family room for 4, an ideal overnight stop on a budget”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kyriad in Reims East – Parc des Expositions
Ranked #34 of 69 Hotels in Reims
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great clean basic family room for 4, an ideal overnight stop on a budget”
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Come on you poor reviewers - what did you expect? With Kyriads, Formuala 1, Campagnile & Ibis you get what you pay for. Basic rooms, a TV, a bathroom, no frills - like the similar lodges and inns in the UK.
When 4 are travelling on a budget you dont opt for the 8 euro breakfast, you have sorted croissants or cereals yourself, and even a kettle etc if you have space - the French dont offer the kettle & tea tray service.
This one is great as its quirky room design offers a room with 4 proper sleeping places, 2 being up the steps on a mezzanine, as seen in its photo. Its clean, cheap, good parking, near the shopping places for breakfast and petrol. Maybe its noisy, but we fortunately stayed there on a Sunday night.
Its not the place for a posh michelin starred champagne meal - go to Challons for that!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank izziwhizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    64
    48
    30
    8
See reviews for
43
42
5
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2011

This hotel is on an industrial estate (not unusual in France) but would only open its restaurant on the Friday evening for our party and the dinner was poor value for money. They would not open the restaurant on the Saturday or Sunday evening even though there were 48 of our group. There is absolutely nowhere else to eat in the area which meant great difficulty for our party as they do not even offer snacks. The rooms are 'chalet style' and ours looked onto a lawn with chalets all around it. Although smoking was not allowed in the rooms as they have ashtrays attached to the walls outside it meant that people stood outside our window talking and smoking and we got the constant smell of cigarette smoke in our room! It was also noisy as people were talking outside our room late at night.]

We had a double room but also in the room was a 'loft' with an extra bed - there is a wooden ladder attached to the wall which unhooks and there is a gate at the top of the loft but I certainly would not have like to have used it!!

The best I can say about this hotel is that the staff are accommodating , the breakfast is reasonable but we would not wish to stay again.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bertie65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Reims hotels

heidelberg
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2010

Went for a long weekend with a small group of friends and wanted to be near the Independent Winegrowers show. Rooms are extremely small. Rooms are VERY noisy unless you are lucky enough to get one on the back side. We had asked for and been told we would have rooms on the back. When we got there our group (5 rooms) had all been moved to the noisy side because they had 'returning customers. "
The room price looked reasonable at € 75 but we all assumed this included breakfast - did not find out until check out that breakfast was and extra $ 13 per person extra and was only cold items and pretty sparse at that.
Staff is very accommodating, rooms are clean and warm. But I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fegusoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
127 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2010

The hotel is located on a industrial estate too far from the centre of Reims for walking to be a practical option. There is however a bus stop just up the road with regular buses into Reims. They do however stop at around 8pm in the evening so you need to eat out early or get a taxi back.

The hotel is good value for money - we had a split level room with a bed on each level. The children had one and we had the other. Beware however as the upper level is an accident waiting to happen. To get to it you need to go up a steep and narrow ladder. Also on the plus side is plenty of parking (although on the downside lorry drivers seem to use the road outside to sleep and there could be a fair bit of noise from heavy vehicles if you have a room at the front).

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wentworth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2010

I would not recommend this hotel. It is very cheap for a reason. It is is in the middle of an industrial estate with nothing nearby not even a boulangerie and breakfast is not incuded and is 9 euros per person. The room was not clean and was exceptionally basic with very flimsy walls. You could therefore hear everybody walking past or talking outside and you might as well not have had any walls. It was a very unpleasant stay and we could not wait to leave. There is a mezzanine level with additional bed but the security gate to stop childen plummeting in the night down a steep drop with ladder did not secure. Do not take young children here.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Familytrip01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2010

It is quite hard to find but once there it is FAB!
Very, very clean...large room, comfortable bed. The best enroute skiing stopover we have found yet in 4 years. AND great value... we booked through booking.com for £56 for a family room.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magicbarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2009

We just wanted a quick and easy stopover for our journey to the Alps in February half term. We chose this hotel for its ease and distance from the toll road from Calais.

We arrived very late (after 11pm) and our key was waiting for us in a wall-box by the entrance to the hotel. We found the room no problem. The rooms are motel-style - in single story "blocks"

Our room was very quiet, we werent disturbed at all by any noise - or road noise as previous reviwers have written.

The hotel is located on what appears to be an industrial type estate, with busness buildings and also various buildings to do with the university. It does not seem to be a bad part of the city ! Definitely a stop-over hotel as opposed to if you were visiting Reims itself on a city-break.

The room itself had twin beds on the ground level, and then had a mezzanine floor with double bed upstairs. This was reached by a very narrow ladder !

The room also had an excellent bathroom - small but spotlessly clean.

The room was lovely & warm despite the snow outside !

No breakfast was included in our rate - and we did not eat at this hotel.

For a stopover I would recommend this hotel. I have excellent rates for stopover hotels (I am a travel agent of over 20 years experience) if you should need any assistance with this hotel (or any other hotel!) contact me as I will be more than happy to assist you. I can also get great rates for ferries and eurotunnel & no extra costs to you !

Lucy Morgans - Travel Counsellors - UK.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arcadia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reims
0.2 mi away
Mercure Reims Parc des Expositions
0.9 mi away
Best Hotel Reims
Best Hotel Reims
#28 of 69 in Reims
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
2.2 mi away
Campanile Reims Sud - Murigny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Hotel Reims Croix Blandin
1.1 mi away
Campanile Reims Est - Taissy
3.0 mi away
Akena City Reims Bezannes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad in Reims East – Parc des Expositions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad in Reims East – Parc des Expositions

Property: Kyriad in Reims East – Parc des Expositions
Address: 12 rue Gabriel Voisin | Parc Technologique Henry Farman, 51100, Reims, France (Formerly Hostotel Les Reflets Bleus)
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 69 Hotels in Reims
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad in Reims East – Parc des Expositions 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Kyriad in Reims East – Parc des Expositions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing