We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveler rating
137
195
63
22
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
137
195
63
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool locked garage lovely pool secure parking lovely little hotel quiet neighborhood comfortable room family room hotel breakfast breakfast is served small hotel excellent breakfast minute walk large bathroom centre stop cathedral
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 425 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2017 via mobile

The hotel was clean, tidy and easy to find but a very brisk fifteen minute walk from the centre of Reims.
I booked direct which included breakfast but is priced at €10.
On our first morning a full cooked and buffet breakfast was available.
The next day there was less food available and on the third day there was no hot food available and the cold buffet was considerably less.
On asking a minimal amount of food was cooked while we waited and a couple of previous days croissants were reheated.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank V640AZdavidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nanard51, Responsable réception at Logis au Tambour, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2017

Deam Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
We are grateful to you for your compliments on the tidyness of the hotel.
As for the breakfast, we always did our best to have most of what our guests needed.
You mentionned a lack of hot food available on the last day, but i was prepared slightly late as the lady preparing the breakfast could not find where the ingredients were. It may have seemed that there was less food in the fridge, but that was simply because there were few people, should the guests have eaten a lot, we would have prepared in consequence.

Hoping to welcome you in our hotel in the future,
From all the team of the TAMBOUR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2017 via mobile

We were very impressed with the clean , well appointed room and excellent breakfast. The staff are very helpful .
The hotel it's self is only a sort walk to the town centre ( 10 minutes or 15 if you're like my wife with short legs )
A perfect stop over .

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank F4811TVpeteb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nanard51, Responsable réception at Logis au Tambour, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel.
We always strive to improve our facilities in order to improve your experience, and as such, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Untill next time, The Hotel TAMBOUR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2016

For us was a good choice. Breakfast with local good products. The room was clean the shower is good. It's not in down town but a taxi is not expensive (10 euros) until the Hotel de Ville. Lets resume with: "I totally recomend"

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thiago408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2016

15minute walk into the centre of Reims, although I 'd get a taxi in the rain. we had a lovely meal followed by an amazing live concert outside the cathedral. and very convenient for quick access to motorway to Calais.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ccondo_323093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

A great hotel tucked away in a quiet area of the city but only a short walk to all the attractions. Friendly efficient service. Very well sound insulated rooms (we never heard our noisy young grandson in the next room). Looking forward to visiting again.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NickH1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine P, Propriétaire at Logis au Tambour, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2016
Google Translation

Merci de nous faire autant d'éloges ! voir les clients satisfaits de leur séjour dans notre établissement, est notre plus grande satisfaction.
Au plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews