We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely A MUST Do!”
Review of WB Champagne

WB Champagne
Ranked #4 of 24 Tours in Reims
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We provide an authentic experience visiting our small family champagne house and vineyards. We want to teach you about champagne whilst letting you discover the wonderful Wafflart-Briet champagne. We carry out half day tours to our small champagne house in a tiny village not far from Reims. All of our tours are private and so you are able to ask as many questions as you want!
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely A MUST Do!”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Words absolutely can't express how much fun we had on our tour of the champagne countryside with Rachel of RAW France. After reading previous reviews on tripadvisor I had pretty high expectations of the day to begin with, but Rachel actually managed to surpass them with flying colors! I have been to Napa numerous times, and NEVER has a tour been more entertaining and informative.

This delightfully funny young girl gives you a truly fascinating insider's view of the champagne making process and the history of the region while plying you with delicious local treats and, of course, plenty of great champagne. I don't want to spoil the surprises in store, but the day literally flies by, and my only regret is that we didn't stay overnight so we could spend more time there. I spent a month in Europe this time, and I can definitely say this was a BIG highlight of a trip filled with wonderful memories.

A bientot, Rachel! The next time I visit France I am certainly coming back to see you. And make Alexi bring you to the States so we can do RAW Vegas too!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Diann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    0
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Fantastic experience!”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Rachel of RAW France was a great guide. Easy to talk to and explained the process of making Champagne in a fun and interesting way. Food and tastings were great, looking forward to being able to test out our knowledge!

Helpful?
Thank LRDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Tour”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We really enjoy our day at vineyard and the champagne house. Understand more on what type of grape is use for champagne, how champagne is made until labeling the bottle. A precious lesson we had during our France visit. Of course we also enjoy the fun that we have at vineyard to harvest grape, love this experience so much. Rachel really a good guide to show us everything.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Applell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Outstanding”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have been in France for nearly 6 weeks and have seen and experienced many great days. The tour we had with Rachel was a highlight. This bubbly young lady is perfect in introducing you to Champagne generally and her area of Sacy in particular. We thought we knew a reasonable amount about wine but we learned a great deal more from Rachel. The service, the food and the wine were all absolutely terrific. Rachel, this was a special experience for us and we wish you all the best for the future. Your unanimous Trip Advisor top rating shows the pleasure you have given to many people.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
349 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“The Grand Cru of Champagne Tours”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This tour is worth every penny. Hats off to Rachel for recognizing a need and creating her own business!! When she picked us up from our hotel, we need it was going to be a great day.She is perfect for the job! We learned so much about champagne, grapes and vineyards, and Sacy is just beautiful.
The lunch provided is perfect, and you just cannot leave without one of their wonderful, reasonably priced champagnes!!
One of the best tours we have ever taken.
Book WAY ahead, you will not be disappointed!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank WinfieldRDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to WB Champagne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing