We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good base in the centre of Reims”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Reims Centre
Ranked #12 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This hotel in the Rue Buirette is a good place to stay (we have previously stayed in Hotel de la Paix, which is in the same street, and also very good, but was full this time). The room was large and well-appointed; our roopm had a bathroom designed to be disabled-friendly, so it was large with a sliding door. The bed was extremely comfortable and we slept soundly. The staff were friendly and courteous. The garage parking was easy. We did not try the breakfast, preferring to go to Waïda, which is just around the corner from the Hotel de la Paix), as we always do - it's cheaper! I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magnifico M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (699)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 699 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2013

We haven't even stayed here yet, booked for June but I have received prompt
emails responses about my questions from Nadia and Celine, and Nadia also
personally called the tourist office, who had not responded to my email, to
inquire about the light show on the cathedral. Thank you!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank humanone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Nice room, modern and clean, tea/coffee and mini-bar. UHT milk, one paper cup for hot drink, one very squishy plastic cup in the bathroom, and weak tea bags not terrific amenities and could be improved, We brought some Barry's Tea and had to buy fresh milk.

Only complaint: the large walk-in shower has no handrails and a glass wall, with a slick porcelain-type floor. Once soaped up, the area is extremely slippery and nothing to grab on to for balance or to keep from failling, making it an uncomfortable experience. Serious safety issues here.

Food was good both dinner and breakfast, although breakfast could get a bit crowded. The selection of foods for the breakfast buffet was better than average.

Very convenient (walking) to centre of Reims and the Cathedral. Well lit, bright street, felt very safe even late at night.

Would recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCD61049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is a very modern hotel in Reims center, close to the action with a big number of restaurants and pubs less than 3 minutes walk. The rooms are very big and the duplexs are huge perfect to entertain on the separate living room or the small patio. The views of the catedral from the restaurant are astonishing, specially at night and the food is very good (italian). There's also a mall close to the hotel with a very good supermarket with traditional french dishes which worth a try.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rjgordon1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend with a large group of 48 people. Our double room (217) was very good, large double bed, lots of storage, large clean bathroom and separate toilet, tea and coffee facilities, free bathroom products. (we did have problems with a leak in the room but it wasn't a reflection on our stay)
Some of our group were in very small twin rooms with no storage, so there are lots of different size rooms in the hotel. Restaurant was ok, again our food was average but they were catering for our large group, lots of choice at breakfast, hot and cold food.
Five minute walk to town center, lots of bars, restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: ask for larger rooms. Fill up on breakfast, the bread is really good. Dont book evening meal, plen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welshmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear welshmee,

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you liked our great location as well as your room accommodations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I’m sorry you were not satisfied with your experience in our restaurant. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This centrally located modern hotel is clean and comfortable with spacious rooms. The staff are friendly and helpful and the majority speak English. Being a chain hotel there are tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms and coffee was available in the Reception area. The bar and restaurant are located on the top floor and there is an outside area for sunny/warm weather but be aware neither the bar or restaurant are open on Sunday! (We stayed in October so it may be open during the 'high season' - you'd need to check.) Also, the menu is limited and not inexpensive however numerous restaurants and bars are within easy walking distance so it's not too big an issue so don't be put off; the positives far out way the negatives. We enjoyed our short stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights as part of a 4 day continental mystery coach tour from 25th - 28th October & was quite pleasantly surprised with the overall quality.

I had a nice spacious double room to myself (room 212 on the 2nd floor) which was clean with a nice en-suite bathroom & separate toilet, although the room didn`t have a very good view from the patio door which led to a small balcony.
The cleaning staff did a good job maintaining the room in my absence & renewed the used towels, free shower gel & hair conditioner every day.

The friendly receptionists were all very helpful & spoke English very well. Nothing was to much trouble to ask from a map, to directions to the nearby city centre, cathedral or even the local supermarkets.

Breakfast was well presented with a good selection of typical continental choices & some cooked items in the form of scrambled eggs, streaky bacon & chipolatas all of which were regularly stocked up. Best part is that the breakfast room is situated on the 7th floor with some good views of Reims.

I wasn`t that impressed with Reims or even the cathedral itself to be honest so it is unlikely that I will ever return there. However, if I changed my mind I would not hesitate to stop in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alphacent2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reims hotels
Hincmar
Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
L'Assiette Champenoise
#1 of 10 in Tinqueux
562 reviews
Novotel Reims Tinqueux
#2 of 10 in Tinqueux
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Reims Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Reims Centre

Address: 46 rue Buirette, 51100, Reims, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Reims
Price Range: $120 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Reims Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished in 2013, the hotel Holiday Inn Reims Center combines the sophistication and comfort of a hotel.Ideally located in the heart of Reims, near the Place Drouet d’Erlon, you may walk to the main monument of the city : The Cathedral. When thinking of the new design of the Holiday Inn Reims Centre, the architect got inspiration from this majestic edifice. Its symbol, the rose window, is spread throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Reims Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Garden Court Reims City Hotel Reims
Holiday Inn Reims
Reims Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing