We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Reims Centre
Ranked #12 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This was a nice hotel in the center of Reims. The room was clean and serviceable. There is a nice bar on the roof with a great view of the city - an excellent place to enjoy a coupe of champagne. Parking was tight, but that is par for the course for a hotel in the city center. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: A room facing the street is nice, especially since there isn't much in the way of road noise at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (698)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 698 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

we had a good night in Reims. Thanks.

We were told about places to eat and 'son et lumiere' on the cathedrale. Very good.

Nice room.

We were told about day special fair, but asked for internet fair instead and got it no question asked.

bathroom floor may be slipery when wet... watch out.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra_and_Eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We spent one night here visiting Reims from Paris. We found it perfectly clean, functional and predictable. The service at reception was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was edible, with great views over the city and its incredible cathedral from the top floor restaurant. There is also a nice outside terrace, although it was raining when we were there. All in all, it was good for the price we paid; nothing too exciting but then you're staying in a Holiday Inn so...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edwin and Kitty N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Edwin and Kitty N,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to place a review regarding your visit.

We are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the facilities and services that we have to offer. Your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us as we constantly strive to make your experience a pleasant one.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write to us. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

You'll find this hotel in the city centre, just a short walk to Place Drouet d'Erlon where you'll find a lot of restaurants and bars. It's also not far from the shopping streets and the Cathedral.
The hotel has a modern look and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
The prices are fair and it also has parking onsite (€11/day)

I got a room on the 6th floor facing the street.
The room was very nice, modern, large and the bed was very comfortable. Selection of pillows on the bed, as usual in a Holiday Inn, filled minibar and free WiFi. A small downside was the bathroom, which was equipped for disabled people, but nevertheless very clean.

On the 7th floor there is a restaurant and bar, with terrace. From the terrace you have a beautiful view from Reims and the cathedral. I only used the restaurant for the breakfast.
Breakfast was very basic and choice consisted of the normal variety of foods, scrambled eggs and bacon. Coffee was served from a percolator.
Honestly I have had far better breakfasts at other Holiday Inn hotels, so this was a minus.
Maybe worth thinking of not taking the breakfast next time and go to Place Drouet D'Erlon instead. Plenty of possibilities there.

Good to know:
The well known champagne houses as a.o. Ruinart, Pommery, Veuve Clicquot, are not close.
They are all situated in the east - south east of Reims, so you'll need to take public transport or take the car.

I'll probably book the hotel again for my next trip to Reims.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mkiverijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Centrally located just a short walk away from the main shopping and entertainment areas as well as the Cathedral Square, the hotel is modern and well appointed with comfortable bedrooms and bathrooms. From the rooftop restaurant you overlook parts of the city and have a good view of the Cathedral's spires. We moved into the city from the suburbs, and didn't regret it one bit. Although there is a parking garage, my recommendation is to leave the car at the public parking almost next door, which is open 24/7 and much easier to navigate.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 6th floor, and enjoy the elevator ride's views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GranZorro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 3 yrs in a row. It's very predictable, you know what you're going to get - which is why we use it.
Car parking an experience in the lower basement via a car lift!
Restaurant food okay, but in the expensive side.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GFwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The hotel itself is clean and modern but rather soul-less. It is located in a very central area which is what gave us the problem of a sleepless night.

We overlooked the road, traffic noise was steady but not dreadful. The problem noise was loud music, a cafe a little way down from the hotel and on the opposite side had a band playing on the pavement all night and a number of groups of musicians/buskers came and went throughout the night. There were also revellers making merry until well into the early hours.

Whether this is regular or not I have no way of knowing but I personally would not risk the possibility of another sleepless night here. The room was comfortable but nothing special.

We did not find the staff particularly welcoming and when checking out I was forced to wait until all the members of a coach party had paid for their extras - these people arrived at reception after me, I was already waiting but being ignored.

My overall impression is of an adequate hotel with staff who are not particularly interested in their customers.

Room Tip: Asking for a quiet room might be a good idea - but I have no idea what sort of view that would give...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank groeslongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear groeslongirl,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. It is regrettable you did not enjoy your stay at our property. We apologize for the noise challenges you encountered while staying with us. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reims hotels
Hincmar
Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre Erlon-Est
Ibis Reims Centre
Ibis Reims Centre
#15 of 68 in Reims
756 reviews
L'Assiette Champenoise
#1 of 10 in Tinqueux
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Reims Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Reims Centre

Address: 46 rue Buirette, 51100, Reims, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Reims
Price Range: $113 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Reims Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished in 2013, the hotel Holiday Inn Reims Center combines the sophistication and comfort of a hotel.Ideally located in the heart of Reims, near the Place Drouet d’Erlon, you may walk to the main monument of the city : The Cathedral. When thinking of the new design of the Holiday Inn Reims Centre, the architect got inspiration from this majestic edifice. Its symbol, the rose window, is spread throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Reims Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Garden Court Reims City Hotel Reims
Holiday Inn Reims
Reims Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing