We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you'd want from a city centre hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Reims Centre
Ranked #11 of 68 Hotels in Reims
UK
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Everything you'd want from a city centre hotel”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We needed a one night 'stop over' hotel for a long journey. We booked this hotel based on the reviews here. Everything was spot on. The room was adequate, nothing special, but they'd done what they could with the space available. Staff were excellent, especially the front desk. I thought the comments on parking were based on Americans unable to park in small spaces with hire cars, but no, they are SMALL and tight to get into! We walked out for an evening meal, there is plenty of choice within a 5 minute walk. We took the optional breakfast, a good choice, especially since the restaurant is on the 7th floor and gives a great view of the cathedral (the breakfast wasn't bad either!). A book out time of 12:00 allowed us a stroll around the city centre, including the cathedral, which is all very close to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pmarshal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cecile d d, Responsable commercial at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear guest,

I am glad to know that you enjoyed our facilities, our staff and our lovely city of Reims !

Did you know that there is a Chritmas Market from end of November to end of December ? There is a free Sounds and Lights show, "Dream of Colours", on that period, on the facade of the cathedral. It is a great time to come back.

Hoping having the pleasure to welcome you again,

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    314
    121
    38
    19
See reviews for
92
353
12
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Xanthi, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Holiday Inn in Reims was under renovation according to other visitors. Now all these are completed and I think that the result is succesful. There is a contemporary touch in all areas of the hotel. Rooms are very well furniced and equiped. The location of the hotel is very central, close to the cathedral and to the shopping area. We also had dinner and drinks to the roof top restaurant which was nice and not overpriced. The only thing that they have to take more care is the airconditioning, which seams to be no efficient during really hot days

Room Tip: Avoid rooms close to the front elevator. It's doors are very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cecile d d, Responsable commercial at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for your positive comments.

With these warm and sunny days I hope you had the chance to have breakfast on our wooden covered terrace on the 7th floor.

Have a very nice day,

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Over the decades we have tended to avoid Reims-Too many English tourists, School tours from rich countries blocking progress as they filed ritually and bored between prescribed venues, coach parties, and champagne tasters with more money than taste. An overpriced touristy town

Arriving late on a Saturday and finding most Hotels full except Holiday Inn [presumably because of its price at E130 for a twin room ] did not encourage the best of moods. Reception and subsequent service was welcoming and caring at all levels. This is an international Hotel with local sensibility.

We were offered free breakfast on check in. This is the essence of hospitality and good business.

At E 15 each this is too much for a man who never breakfasts [or lunches] but made the room price competitive. The buffet breakfast in the Room with a View of Reims Cathedrale was excellent

I left my walking stick behind which was posted to me without fuss -enough to ensure customer loyalty forever

Not since I got a free room in Holiday Inn Ann Arbor for betting the Manager I could catch a mouse in my room have I been so pleased

Dining on the top floor with a view of the Cathedrale is a romantic prospect. Champagne by the glass at E10 sets the scene. But who designed the bistro menu? An American college student? Some computer app?

In spite of an Italian chef the Spagatini would have been better out of a tin. The choice of other similar dishes was so limited I asked to have the Child Menu -graciously approved

A plate of lettuce and tomato which no child in France would have eaten was perfect for me. The steak hache, seignant. and chips up to Flemish standards. Followed by sorbet. one cassis one limon. One of the best meals I had in France this trip -under E10

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alimac69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cecile d d, Responsable commercial at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Good morning,

We do thank you very much for your kind comments.

We are really making our best to keep our usual high standards of service and quality. We are delighted to you noticed it and enjoyed our facilities.

Since your departure we covered the floor of the terrace with wooden grating. It adds a holidays atmosphere !

Do you know that Rims organize a Christmas market from end of November to end of December ?

Looking forward to welcoming you another time,

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Just spent 5 weeks touring around Europe so were pretty tired. Hotel was great, rooms designed really well and although not big, we had lots more available room than most bigger rooms because someone had designed the space really well. Restaurant good. Car park a challenge so don't get a big car. Great to also have English speaking staff on the front desk - after being in the country for a while, you really appreciate it when the staff make an effort to help their guests.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cecile d d, Responsable commercial at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear guest,


I hope you had a safe trip back to New Zealand.

It is a pleasure for us to read that you had a nice feeling regarding our welcome staff. Helping our guests is our major concern.

Looking forward to welcoming you another time in Reims,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reichenbach-Steegen via USA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The location was excellent. The room was nice, the bed very comfortable. The staff was welcoming at check in, however, be aware that breakfast may not be included in your price. When we checked in we were informed, without inquiring, breakfast was on the 7th floor from 7-10. What no one told us was that it was 15 euro per person -- not the front desk, not the breakfast staff, no mention of price anywhere. On the first day, no one refilled the bacon or sausage, there was very little to choose from in breads, and the fruit was from a can. The eggs were the texture of soup and had no taste. We basically paid 15 euro for a box of cold cereal and a cup of coffee. The second day there were no eggs at all. The item was never refilled. Additionally, our shoes stuck to the carpet in the dining room. I'm not quite sure what caused that. Lesson learned: ALWAYS ask if breakfast is included with the room. I would not have minded paying 15 euro if the quality of the food was much better and the staff had kept the buffet stocked. The staff member at check out was kind enough to charge us for 2 instead of 4 breakfasts, seeing how surprised at the cost and unhappy with the quality we were.

I saw someone mention below that they didn't have a shower curtain... our bathroom had no shower curtain nor did the room of the others traveling with us. Another nice touch might be to add some chairs to the balconies.

Overall great location, comfortable room, but please avoid the breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AudinGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cecile d d, Responsable commercial at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for the time you spent to leave your comments.

First of all, I would like to apologize for your dissatisfaction regarding your experience at breakfast. I am very surprised as it does not reflect at all the quality of service we usually respect.

Your feedback is very important for us. Be sure we already took the necessary correctives measures to avoid these dysfunctions.

Hoping having the pleasure to welcome you another time,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2013

A welcoming reception. Room basic but all the facilities we needed with plenty of storage and very clean. We were at the side of the hotel no view but very quiet. Friends staying at the front were woken by dustcart at 4a.m. We were disappointed in the dinner we had in the hotel much better restaurants in close proximity

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

What a nice hotel. Very friendly staff. It is just a 5 minute walk to many cares a shopping venues. As with other hotels in France, it is NOT inexpensive. However you get more bang for your buck (Euro) here. They have a nice restaurant on the 7th floor, and you get a nice view of Notre Dame, which is a 10 minute walk from the hotel. It is also close to the metro to take you around the town. The rooms are comfortable, and a good size. Wi di is free, but no business center to print boarding passes, etc.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank retireddl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cecile d d, Responsable commercial at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear guest,


It is nice to read you had a very pleasant stay with us.

For your boarding passes, you could ask to our reception team to print them. They would have been very pleased to help you in that matter.

Hoping to welcome you another in Reims,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reims hotels
Hincmar
Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre Erlon-Est
Ibis Reims Centre
Ibis Reims Centre
#13 of 68 in Reims
684 reviews
Hincmar
Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Reims Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Reims Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Reims Centre
Address: 46 rue Buirette, 51100, Reims, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Reims
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Reims Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished in 2013, the hotel Holiday Inn Reims Center combines the sophistication and comfort of a hotel.Ideally located in the heart of Reims, near the Place Drouet d’Erlon, you may walk to the main monument of the city : The Cathedral. When thinking of the new design of the Holiday Inn Reims Centre, the architect got inspiration from this majestic edifice. Its symbol, the rose window, is spread throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Reims Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Garden Court Reims City Hotel Reims
Holiday Inn Reims
Reims Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing