We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, great food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Reims Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Reims Centre
Ranked #12 of 69 Hotels in Reims
San Francisco
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good hotel, great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Overall, this is a nice hotel, and I would definitively stay there if I go back to Reims.

Pros:
- Hotel nicely located close to restaurants and the Cathedral.
- Nice bathroom (although only shower- no bath tub).
- Large bedroom.
- Comfortable bed.
- Very good breakfast.
- Their restaurant on the top floor has the best food I ate in Reims.
- Helpful staff that spoke very good English.

Cons:
- The bedroom decoration is very plain and it could use some modern touches.
- I was there for a week and there was not enough storage room for my stuff (only a closet with a hanging bar, no drawers).
- Very small car spaces in the garage (I rented an economy car (opel corsa) and I was ok, but some larger cars had to take two spaces in a pretty small garage).
- Expensive overnight parking (but comparable with prices I found in other hotels in the area).
- The internet connection, although free, was very slow.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EDPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cecile d d, Responsable commercial at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for sharing all your comments. We are pleased to read you enjoyed our renovation.

In addition to the new decoration around the the of the rosary and vaults of the cathedral, and for a better comfort of our guests, we replaced the beds for larger ones (1,60 m or 2 X 1m).

Since your departure we add as well some quality amenities in the bathroom (body lotion, hair conditionner ...), which brings an elegant touch of colour and an even more welcoming atmosphere.

You discovered the tastefull and fine cuisine of our Italian Chef. Did you try its famous Carnaroli Risotto with roasted Scampis and Roquette Oil ? I hope you had the chance as well to have dinner, or just a cup of champagne, on our terrace ...

We look forward to welcome again soon,

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    289
    114
    36
    18
See reviews for
88
331
9
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is a lovely hotel in the middle of beautiful Rheims, with all its historic buildings within a walkable distance. My wife and I arrived by car. It was nearly midnight and we were tired but we were checked in quickly by the friendly and professional member of staff and then we parked the car in the hotel’s private parking facility.

Most of the Holiday Inn’s I’ve stayed have all been 3* (and all solid 3*’s at that!) but this one is marked down at 4*, which I would agree with. As other reviewers have mentioned, the hotel has been recently refurbished, and the room we were in had a warm and modern feel, was a decent size with all the facilities you would need, including tea and coffee making facilities and a very generous-sized bathroom. The bed was big and comfy. Prior to our stay, I requested we be on a higher floor and so we were accommodated on the 6th floor which had a charming view across the rooftops of Rheims, which happens to be a fantastic little town and is well worth visiting. The hotel’s WiFi was complimentary and one of the best we’ve encountered with a very fast connection.

I have to mention the staff, because they were very happy to help us, whether assisting us with parking or showing us the best places to eat and drink. The three members of staff we spoke with were all friendly and professional, with proficient English.

We would happily stay at this establishment again and I’m surprised the hotel isn’t ranked higher on Tripadvisor. Definitely one to consider.

Room Tip: The bar and restaurant were closed on the Sunday we were there so this may be the case always, thoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank duckvader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cecile d d, Responsable commercial at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your so good comments !

We are really pleased to read that you felt during your stay that the wellfare of our guests is definitively our major priority. Our staff cares about your comfort and will always make its best to help you having a pleasant stay. Good advices about the city, booking of champagne cellar visits, taxis, rent a bike ...

Many thanks again for your good words that we shared with the staff,

With kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, West Midlands
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

A great location for this comfortable room, which looked very new. The receptionist spoke wonderful English, and could not have been more helpful. I really liked the room, especially the fact that the wc was separate from the bathroom. The breakfast was plentiful (no croissants tho') and good value, it was definitely worth getting the b&b package. There was parking available in the private car park, at an extra cost, but worth it to be so convenient. No dining available, it was a Sunday night (!!) but we were recommended a very nice restaurant just nearby. We liked the dining rom being up on the top floor, a lovely view of the cathedral towers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cecile d d, Responsable commercial at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for taking time to leave your nice comments. We are pleased to learn you had a very pleasant stay with is us in our fully refurbished hotel.

Hopfully you will have, next time, the opportunity to enjoy our new restaurant with terrace "Il Duomo", located on the 7th floor and overlooking the cathedral. A very tastefull Italian cuisine is now served by a real Italian Chef. We kept as well some French dishes. When the sun is shining, you can enjoy these novelties on our terrasse.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon,

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Bi-lingual staff, lovely location and decent size, cleaan rooms which are obviously well maintained. Rainfall shower and good size bathroom. Perfect for a base to see Champagne country. Bar was decently priced, we did not try the restaurant as the main strip was just next door.

Room Tip: The higher the better as 6th floor yu can see the cathedral.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimyuill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Just round the corner from Drouet d Erlon with all its shops and restaurants this hotel has a great location - but the staff are very unhelpful. We were told our room would be ready at two - came back at two but it wasn't. When we got it, the room looked to us as if no one had stayed there in months. The net curtains were dingy and outside there was a dirty, neglected terrace with no chairs.Bathroom had no shower curtain so water went everywhere - where were the lovely walk in showers shown on the website I wonder. Room very hard to find as it was not signed well from the lift - a chambermaid came to our rescue. Had a coffee in the bar - it was cold and the barman was sulky. Parkling Ok but limited. Will not stay again.

Room Tip: say you want one of the refurbished ones - we did not know and ours was horrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bathgirl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cecile d d, Responsable commercial at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear guest,

I feel very sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

In 15 of our rooms, only the bathroom was totally refurbished, with walk in rain shower or bathtub. Those bedrooms are still in very good condition.
Depending on the weather conditions, we usually begin a full cleaning of our terraces by May. We do apologize about the state of yours. This will be fixed this week.
Hoping to have the pleasure to show you our renovated rooms, please feel free to contact me personnaly for your next stay.

At that time you will be able to enjoy our Italian restaurant “Il Duomo” on the 7th floor, with fine cuisine prepared by our new real Italian Chef. We still kept a French menu for our guests that appreciated a more local taste.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

We booked a room for one night, and we did not like it very much, except for the location. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel.

Cons:
- old room in a hotel with a modern front desk reception
- dirty room balcony
- air conditioning system out of order during our stay, at the point that we had to sleep with the balcony door open, as it was really hot in the room

Pro:
- very good location

At the reception, they informed us the hotel rooms were gradually being refurbished, but ours had not been yet. At the same time, while checking in, I remembered the employee at the front desk was telling someone on the phone that the hotel was almost empty, and that they had more than 15 rooms available for that night.

So when I found out our room was an old one, I couldn't help myself wondering the reason why they hadn't given us a refurbished room. I immediately asked the lady at the front desk, during check-out, and she said she had no idea of why that had happened.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank From_Brazil_1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cecile d d, Responsable commercial at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear guest,


Many thanks for taking time to leave your comments.

Our welcome team always makes its best to suits guest's requests. You maybe asked for a specific kind of room (twin bedded, family, bathtub ...). This expectations could maybe not be fullfill in a fully renovated room. It is true that some rooms had only a refurbishment of the bathroom.
Rest assured that next time, our receptionnist will inform you of all those details.
I do sincerely apologize for any inconveniences this situation caused you.

Hoping having the pleasure to welcome a second time.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stay here whenever we are in Reims, the hotel was a little 'tired' but now has been completely re--furbished. Rooms are excellent as is the breakfast. Parking can be a little difficult. Location is excellent

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xantia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cecile d d, Responsable commercial at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Good afternoon,

Many thanks for your kind comments.

For your next stay, you will have the pleasure to discover our new Italian restaurant, with an Italian Chef. He just launchs his brand new carte today !

Expecting to welcome you again in a very near future,

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reims hotels
Hincmar
Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau Les Crayeres
#1 of 69 in Reims
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Centre Erlon-Est
Hotel Azur
Hotel Azur
#3 of 69 in Reims
4.0 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Reims Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Reims Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Reims Centre
Address: 46 rue Buirette, 51100, Reims, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Reims
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Reims Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished in 2013, the hotel Holiday Inn Reims Center combines the sophistication and comfort of a hotel.Ideally located in the heart of Reims, near the Place Drouet d’Erlon, you may walk to the main monument of the city : The Cathedral. When thinking of the new design of the Holiday Inn Reims Centre, the architect got inspiration from this majestic edifice. Its symbol, the rose window, is spread throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Reims Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Garden Court Reims City Hotel Reims
Holiday Inn Reims
Reims Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing