We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveler rating
56
138
107
52
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
138
107
52
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand hotel bars and restaurants central location small breakfast room the hotel is perfectly located limited space very nice stay lots of hot water after midnight noisy at night walking distance water pressure pedestrian street wi fi stayed two nights champagne houses location is great
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 386 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2018

When we booked we knew there were renovations going on, but we hadn't realised the extent of them. However we were met at Reception with a reminder about the work, apologies that the lift was not available and offering us complimentary breakfasts by way of compensation. We actually had to change rooms to enable the work to continue during our stay, but the staff and workmen helped carry our luggage, so full marks there. The hotel itself was lovely, it was clean and comfortable with what seemed to be new, or fairly new bathrooms. Unfortunately the air conditioning wasn't working because of the renovations so we did have a bit of noise late into the evening if we wanted the winows open (it was warm when we were there), but I'm sure once the Air Con is running that won't be a problem. Breakfast was super too, with a very nice lady who was very helpful. A small breakfast room, but a good selection of (mostly cold) items to choose from including fresh fruit and eggs to boil.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Theatreland-lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2018

We had intended on staying here one night but decided on 2 once we arrived. The women who helped us at the front desk were kind and accommodating and spoke English well--I know about 4 words in French, shame on me! Anyway--The hotel is perfectly located in the center of Place Drouet D Erlon which is pedestrian walking only area of stores and eateries. The rooms are quite small but we aren't ones to stay in our rooms long when we travel. The hotel is in walking distance of Champagne tasting and all the historic sites. Loved the collection of Champagne glasses the hotel displays in the corridor. The in house breakfast (which costs extra) is not worth the it. Instead grab something from the Waida's and eat it there in Art Deco decor or take it outside and sit by the fountain. Bon appetit!

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank copejenney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2018

This hotel is right at the heart of things in Reims. For those arriving by train (45 minutes from Paris) the champagne themed Grand Hotel is just five minutes on foot from the station (a flat walk through a park) and right outside its doors are eateries of all varieties in Place Drouet. This square is lively, bustling and loud and the noise filters up and may bother some. But the hotel's superb location gives access on foot to the Cathedral, the Tau Palace, Les Halles and the Beaux Arts to name but a few must sees. While we were there the hotel was undergoing extensive renovations but the staff did everything they could to minimise the disruption. Few tweaks needed like a handrail to assist getting in and out of the newly installed bath in our room and bigger bath towels. Excellent centre for exploring Reims. Recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back are quieter
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2017 via mobile

A great Eurostar Premier Class to Paris Gare Du Nord and then a quick hop across to Gare le est ( a few mins walk or u can get s metro) the train to Reims takes apr 45 mins. The main champagne houses we wanted to visit were in Reims (Munn, Veuve Cliqcot etc ) although Epernay is close by and it’s easy to get to.
We arrived in Reims early evening and the hotel is about 2 to 3 min walk from the train station.
Reims is small town and cathedral and the museum of surrender of WWII (the actual site of the surrender). The hotel is good for a weekend stay it even has a vending machine which sells little bottles of champagne!!!

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank daymoLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2017 via mobile

This place is quirky but needs renovation. Great location and a wonderful friendly staff but facilities are outdated and lack some functionality. Of concern was a badly placed step near bed and an extremely noisy function for the bathroom door.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank lizzier264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews