We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel des Templiers
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Azur(Reims)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveler rating
108
126
39
13
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
126
39
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet streetcharming hotelbeautiful entranceparking includedbone chinapool and saunaprivate parkingshower attachmentcreaky floorboardsgarden roomcontinental breakfastantique furnitureabsolutely stay here againcity centrepark your carlovely bathroomyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 290 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. The decoration was tasteful, the bathroom was luxurious. The room was perfectly dark at night because of the blackout louvers, and it was silent as well. The staff were attentive, friendly, helpful, and always there exactly when you needed them. The hostess even found a jacket we had dropped in the car park and returned it to us. The staff suggested good walks and points of interest in the area. The pool and sauna were comfortable, and the free and secure parking was an extra plus. The hotel has the feel of an old aristocratic estate, but with modern comfort and convenience. Particularly given the free parking, the price was outstandingly good value. If there was a downside, it was that I prefer a firmer bed than the one in our room, but not everyone would share my preferences.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This hotel is located in a former residence on a quiet one way residential street (rue des Templiers), within walking distance of restaurants and the cathedral. It has three floors with rooms on the upper two, accessible by stairs or elevator. The rooms come with “black out” louvers which are electronically lowered during evening turn down. We had a room on the top floor overlooking the street. The first night we went to sleep at about 10pm having not had a lot of sleep on the overnight flight the night before. The room was so quiet, at a comfortable temperature (with a good air conditioner tucked into a corner) and had virtually no “pilot lights” from electronics and we ended up sleeping until after noon the next day. Over 14 hours of sound sleep. The staff were very polite but did think it a bit funny that we slept so late. The WIFI was very reliable and easy to access from the room.
The hotel is well set up for drivers because you drive your car into an entry way and then the staff will part it in a secure court yard at no extra cost.
The hotel has a pool, sauna and steam bath on the basement level but we did not use them. Breakfast is offered at a fee but we enjoyed the location and the ability to walk and try out the French bakeries for wonderful breakfasts (at a significantly lower cost than the hotel’s breakfast).
For those who like walking, the location is great because you can easily walk to the town squares, the forum, restaurants and the Cathedral of Reims.

Room Tip: The top floor is the best because the wood floors are old and you might hear squeaks on the middle floor
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebigmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Recuperation after a long week and with a long drive ahead of us, this hotel, sits in a lovely classical building in a quiet courtyard near the main square. Easy to park the car in their courtyard. Nothing is too much trouble. They booked us an exquisite dinner in a trendy/stylish restaurant as it is really only a very upmarket B&B. Beautiful rooms, fabulous breakfast. A good start to a week in France

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toddy098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Photos online do not do this hotel justice. Wonderful stay, quiet nights, and free secure parking. The perfect place for a getaway with friends. Additional night requests were accommodated for our whole group. Within walking distance to city center, amazing dining options, and Saturday farmer's market.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marieryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Very charming French hotel, staff all very friendly and speak good English and understood our basic French! Bedroom was comfortable, loved the silk ceiling and the padded door and walls, very typical French boudoir! Spacious bathroom with a lovely big bath and separate shower, spotlessly clean with plenty fresh towels. Beautifully served breakfast, white linen table cloths and very personal service, plenty to eat. Really appreciated the car parking at no extra cost. Did take a little bit of luck and of course excellent female navigation skills to find the hotel in the first instance! Within easy walking distance to some very nice restaurants and the Cathedral. The provision of tea/coffee making facilities in our room would have enhanced our stay, otherwise highly recommended.

Room Tip: Only serves breakfast but plenty places close by to eat to suit all budgets
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorraineG63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews