We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, delightful and very french!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hotel des Templiers
Ranked #16 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Decor lavish and quirky, rooms a good size, bathrooms modern. Staff excellent (barman full of a million tales if you ask him, will leave you in peace if you prefer it). Pool small but clean - sauna and steam room likewise. 15 mins walk from centre of Reims. Parking in courtyard a bonus.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJWncl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 280 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2012

your comments:
I am very sorry to report that money was taken from my wallet at this hotel. I know it was the maid and I know how much was taken. We put out our "DO NOT DISTURB" sign only to return a couple hours later to a room that had been entered and cleaned. Had I thought the sign would be IGNORED, I would have locked my wallet in the safe (which we were not given a key to,btw). We told managemnt that $120.00 and some euro coins were taken. They ignored the report and were rude..not trying to correct the situation at all. They said the maid was on a 2 month probation as she was new--so why would she do it?? SOOO horrible. I would not return or recommend this hotel to anyone. BEWARE !

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Suzan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We travelled for only one night to Reims and my girlfriend wanted to have the feeling of being a princess in some old French chateau. So, after some looking, we found the Grand Hotel and it was all she could wish for. A room with high ceilings, heavy velvet curtains, a marble bathroom and old wooden furniture. In the morning, we had a classic French breakfast in our room which completed the experience. Very nice experience!

Stayed: April 2012
Thank JanandVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

You arrive to the hotel, your car will be parked safely and sound.Our room was cosy french style, heavy curtains, tapestry of silky appearance, some as the curtains.Soft big bed, big bathroom, with a bath and shower, all mirrored,view to a backyard....but no noise at all.
Avoid breakfast find a small café instead.
The towels are changed every time you leave the room, and the bed is made.All is very clean.

Room Tip: Always ask for a room at the top.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winesurgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

The pool and the Hamam were awful and the air was musty. The room was like in a 2-3 stars hotel. I don't really understand how can it be 4 stars if there is no restaurant???

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mihály K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

This small hotel was well located for sight seeing. It is in a side street and is quiet. The parking was in a locked courtyard which was perfect for us as we had bought some champagne and were worried about leaving the car on street. The entrance was grand with very helpful staff who provided both maps for sightseeing and advice on where to eat. The room was more than adequate with a huge en suite bathroom. It could do with a bit updating but the room was both clean and comfortable and very quiet. All in all the hotel surpassed expectation.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tennisnuts1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

The hotel is located outside the city center (but not too far) in a nice and quiet neighbourhood, which is very close to some famous champagneries. The rooms and hotel kitchen and lobby could use a renovation. The service is great, with answers to all the questions about the area. Did not try the breakfast, which seemed overpriced, so we skipped it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Otriper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reims hotels
L'Assiette Champenoise
#1 of 10 in Tinqueux
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hincmar
Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale
Novotel Reims Tinqueux
#2 of 10 in Tinqueux
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel des Templiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel des Templiers

Address: 22 rue des Templiers, 51100, Reims, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Reims
#8 Luxury Hotel in Reims
Price Range: $144 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel des Templiers 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel des Templiers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Reims

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing