We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,303)
Filter reviews
2,304 results
Traveler rating
914
1,094
208
66
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
914
1,094
208
66
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews champagne houses champagne bar privilege room central location la paix underground parking hotel restaurant excellent location walk in shower superior room breakfast room modern hotel by the glass good size champagne region euros per night restaurants and shops
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,304 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in Reims for 1 night on a WW I battlefield tour. This is a really nice hotel-the staff at check in and the bar are very friendly and accommodating. We had room 240 which is an upgraded room with a view overlooking the street. We thought it might be noisy but it was as quiet as could be. The room was very nice, clean and the beds were great. Breakfast was included in the room rate and it was very good-lots of selection at the buffet, hot and cold, and well stocked. The hotel has parking attached to it but it takes a lot of perseverance to find it. If you are standing in the street looking at the hotel, it's a very small gated opening to the right. Cost was 14 euros a night. It was warm when we were there and the BW does have air conditioning so that was a really nice bonus. You cannot beat this hotel's location. Come out of the hotel, turn right and there is a pedestrian mall with a lot (and I mean a lot) of restaurants for every taste. We ate at "Apostrophe and it was very, very good.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank sbrantley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We had an amazing 2-night stay here. Everything from the staff (shout-out to Vincent) through to the pool and the view from the room was impressive! We hired the hotels bikes and saw Reims from a whole new perspective. I’d 100% recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Courtney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is great for location to station and all local attractions. The wineries are also within walking distances. The staff/service is faultless. The only negative which is quite significant is the bed is extremely uncomfortable and resulted in pain in both of our backs.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank yvonne_2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWP-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Dear Travellers,
We thank you all for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.
Our beds are espacially done for the hotel industry and fit well for the majority of our customers. For your comfort we have added overlays on mattresses.
Best Western Premier Hôtel de la Paix

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018

Great location hotel right in the centre of the town. The staff were really helpful. Nice breakfast and good to have a pool as a bonus. The car park is a little tight if you have a big car - but we managed to get a pick up in and parked - €14 per night but very convenient!

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JAG190willow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

A great hotel located in the middle of Reims.

Hotel de la Paix boasts large, clean rooms, a fab bar and is surrounded by loads of restaurants and shops. It is also a very short walk from the stunning cathedral.

Many of the large champagne houses (Veuve Cliquot, Taittinger, GH Mumm) are all a short drive away from the hotel.

This hotel should definitely be considered for a stay in the city of Champagne.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Alicia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews