We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable, great location ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix
Ranked #4 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
344 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable, great location ”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Spent 3 nights here in total at beginning and end of a week's trip.
Very comfortable spacious room ,didn't have dinner here but had breakfast each day from the buffet which is available until late.
Air conditioning in room effective and most welcome in hot weather.
Excellent central location in Reims.
Very pleased with our stay, would return.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sweetcure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
I'm pleased to read that we have reached your expectancies.

Looking forward to welcome you later,

Best regards,

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hôtel de la Paix - Vincent B. - Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    758
    975
    183
    64
    20
See reviews for
267
1,051
43
245
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aarhus, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2014

It was a nice stay. I enjoyed the size of the bedroom and bathroom. The bed was too hard for my taste, but it was fine. The location is great - close to shopping, restaurants, and the train station. The swimming pool is heavenly. Great after a day of work.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alejandra Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing our property for your business trip and for leaving your positive appreciation.

Looking forward to welcome you again in Reims,

Best regards,

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hôtel de la Paix - Vincent B. - Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

The UK was 'suffering' from 30 deg heat so a last minute choice was made to go to Reims for the weekend. As we needed two adjoining rooms we emailed the hotel contact we have, he quickly replied that he wasn't actually at work today but sent it to reservations who contacted us back almost immediately and confirmed availability - weekend on!

So we wanted air con environment and the pool to keep the kids amused and for this the location was perfect plus of course plenty of places for lunch and dinner. The boys were impressed with the barman at the hotel showing off his cocktail juggling skills which made them laugh.

So, several swims, several great meals and a lovely cold room to sleep in - perfect

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear M. D.,

We thank you for your loyalty and we are pleased to read that we reached your expectations last week-end. It's still a pleasure for us to welcome you.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Best regards,

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hôtel de la Paix - Vincent B. - Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed in this hotel during 1 night and had a great time. Friendly staff, great food in the restaurant, extensive breakfast buffet and an underground parking garage (€ 14/day).
We had to wait a bit longer than expected to go to our room but were surprised by its cleanliness and cosiness.

We found it a bit strange that it is mandatory to leave the car keys at the reception desk but understand that it is useful for the staff to move your car if necessary. Moreover, the staff was very friendly whenever we needed our car. On our last day we checked out but could leave our car in the parking until 2 p.m. so we could still visit the city.

As we only stayed one night we did not make use of the several facilities the hotel offers such as an indoor pool, hammam, fitness and bar. However, we are sure this will make your stay even more relaxing and enjoyable.

What we really appreciated is their eco-friendly attitude, e.g. there are no individually packed soap bars in the bathroom but there is a bottle of hand soap as well as a bottle of shower cream and shampoo.
There is good wifi access in the hotel and in the room although it is a bit unfortunate that you can see everyone who is using the wifi when you’re online.

At night we had dinner on the outdoor terrace (do reserve in time if you want to sit outdoors) and enjoyed a lovely meal (the salade fraîcheur is great on a summer evening). The only thing that bothered us were the people who were smoking, we as non-smokers found this very impolite towards the non-smoking customers. However, we do understand that the staff cannot avoid this. At the reception desk you can always ask for other brasseries or restaurants nearby and they are very helpful to make a reservation if you wish to.

Various other bars and restaurants are nearby as well as several shops. The cathedral is only a 5-minute walk away so you can easily visit the city by foot.

Room Tip: We had a regular room on the 6th floor facing the courtyard. It was a very quiet room with a nice vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Mrs P.,

I really would like to thank you for taking the time to write this complete review about your stay in our propoerty.
I'm pleased to read that we almost reached all your expectancies (cleanlisness of the room, eco-friendly attitude, parking, restaurant,...)

We look forward to welcoming you again in Reims.

Best regards,

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hôtel de la Paix - Vincent B. - Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,070 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 419 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

This was our second stay at this hotel which is in a fabulous town centre location in a Reims. The rooms are very modern & clean, the beds are comfortable & the air com is powerful. The only slight complaint was that our room this time (623) was quite small.

The staff on reception are charming & will help you willingly with any questions about the hotel or area.

We had forgotten to take our swimwear which was a shame as the hotel pool opened out onto a lovely outdoor courtyard allowing you to bask in the glorious sunshine.

Would highly recommend this hotel for a weekend stay or stop off.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank McAnnie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Guests,

Your loyalty is very important for us such as your feedback. If you plan to come back in Reims do not hestitate to ask for a Privilège Room which is larger and more comfortable than a Tradition Room. This ywould better fit your expectancies.

Remaining to your disposal,

Best regards,

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hôtel de la Paix - Vincent B. - Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We have stopped at the Hotel de la Paix on several occasions on route to the south (via Epernay!) and on into Spain. The hotel provides excellent accommodation right in the centre of Reims with excellent shellfish platters !

The rooms are comfy and spotlessly clean , secure parking and a great bar.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jester124566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Travellers,

I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stopover on the way to Spain. We look forward to welcoming you on the way back!

Best regards,

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hôtel de la Paix - Vincent B. - Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Whilst we have visited Reims before we have never stayed at this hotel before, but during this holiday we have used the Best Western group a lot. We had high expectations and the hotel did not fail to deliver. The room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was good value for the 13euros with both hot and plenty of cold options on offer. The pool and spa facilities were excellent. The staff were helpful and as we arrived early were only to happy to allow us to check in, and to find out our allocated room was already available for us was an unexpected bonus.
A return visit to this hotel would certainly be a must if ever we find ourselves in Reims again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank karenjsteele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing Best Western Hotels for you trip. It's good for us to hear that we delivered your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again in our city.

Sincerely yours,

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hôtel de la Paix - Vincent B - Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reims hotels
L'Assiette Champenoise
#1 of 10 in Tinqueux
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau Les Crayeres
#1 of 68 in Reims
692 reviews
Hincmar
Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix

Property: Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix
Address: 9 Rue Buirette, 51100, Reims, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Reims
#2 Business Hotel in Reims
#3 Romantic Hotel in Reims
#3 Luxury Hotel in Reims
#4 Family Hotel in Reims
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix is located in the heart of Reims, in an exceptional setting. A stone's throw away from the cathedral, our hotel is also situated near the conventioncentre and the highspeed train station.The hotel, which combines modernity and cultural heritage, has 165 comfortable, soundproof and air-conditioned rooms with free wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Reims
Best Western Reims
Reims Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing