We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't let the 'Best Western' ownership fool you”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix
Ranked #4 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The Hotel de la Paix has a lot going for it. Friendly staff, ideal location in Reims, and some handsome rooms. I prefer the wing of rooms on the side of the hotel where the bar is as they tended to be larger with some great design features. The ones on the other (taller) side of the building were fine, but tend to be smaller.
Request a room overlooking the courtyard instead of facing the front as french teens tend to like to drink and sing on the streets in front of the hotel (unless you like that sort of thing).

Room Tip: Front tends to get noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OhFranklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Traveller from New York,

We thank you for this feedback left on Trip Advisor.
As per your comment it is possible to request a room on the back.

Best regards,

BEST WESTERN Hôtel de la Paix - Vincent B. - Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,099)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

611 - 617 of 2,099 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

I last stayed at this Best Western in early September along with a large group of friends - weather was warm and the setting is great in a bustling town centre, the heart of the Champagne region.

This was my most recent stay although I tend to visit quite often, the kids love the pool and on this trips a few of the men jumped in after a hot days riding. It has a funky bar, the waiters are skilled jugglers of bottles and practice during the day for the evening antics to entertain bar patrons. The bar is open until very late, past when I would go to bed and a tip in this area especially at weekends is keep your bedroom windows shut and the aircon on!

The hotel had a makeover a few years back and is easily the best in the immediate town centre, price wise its more expensive than most but then again it has better facilities including an underground car park (which you are best to reserve for when booking).

Attached to the hotel is fish restaurant, as a group we ate here on our final night - a group of 15 of us. Service is perhaps on the slow side but to be honest a pet hate of mine is to be rushed through a restaurant in an hour. I want to be there all evening and thats what we did, lobster, langoustine, prawns plus great Champagne. It was a memorable event always with regular faces at the hotel especially poor Vincent who had the misfortune to bring some laundry to our room - I was nearly dressed, well I had a towel!

Being a popular location this hotel does seem to book up early and I would advise other to do the same, that said I often find myself checking near last minute availability if we want a weekend away - enjoy.

Room Tip: Rooms out the back get a nice view of the courtyard and are more quiet but the glazing is good for s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Nick D.,

I sincerely would like to thank you for your loyalty and for coming again and again in our hotel.
I also thank you for this well detailed comment. This is very important for us.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again,

Best regards,

BEST WESTERN Hôtel de la Paix - Vincent B. - Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

On our way from the south coast we stayed here overnight as a stop over and on a visit to Reims. The hotel is centrally located and is clean and modern in style. The staff on reception were very friendly and helpful, all speaking good English.
The room was on the small size but the facilities were good with a lovely modern bath room with an excellent shower.
Well sound proofed, no noise from outside, we were on the 6th floor.
There is a small secure underground car park, reservation is essential (£12 per 24hrs), if this is full there is a public car parking across the road(unsure of cost)
Good hotel but a bit pricy for the facilities, guess the cost is due to the location.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room as the road is busy with many bars and restaurants around the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Mrs. C.,

I'd like to thank you for this comment left on Trip Advisor.
It has been a pleasure for our staff to welcome you recently.
For your information our rate may change and may be more attractive depending of availability, time of booking, condition of sales,...

Looking forward to welcoming you for your next stopover on the way to the south coast,

Best regards,

BEST WESTERN Hôtel de la Paix - Vincent B. - Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Modern stylish bedroom overlooking the front of the hotel and the street outside. Those rooms are noisy at night if you want to leave the windows open, fine if it they are closed. Rooms overlooking the courtyard would be quieter in summer. We liked the room and bathroom a lot. Big modern bath and fixtures and wet room style shower. Very clean. Plenty of towels. We booked a Privilege room at 200 euros a night via Booking.com, which only gave us one bathrobe. Friends who have stayed there before say the rooms are all a little different. All the staff we encountered at reception, the bar, the restaurant and housekeeping were excellent and extremely helpful. Reception staff all spoke very good English. There is a small but very stylish and well equipped gym and an indoor pool with a few sunbeds leading off it in the courtyard. The bar is very cool and fashionable and filled up with young people over the weekend. It obviously does a lot of business trade and conferences. We ate in the hotel restaurant one night. The menu was sophisticated and varied. There were about 15 of us eating together and they managed a big party well. The best thing about the hotel is its very central location. You can walk to everywhere in the city easily. They also have underground parking which is a bonus although you have to pay extra for it.

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room ask for one overlooking the courtyard rather than the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Guests,

We thank you for choosing our propoerty for your recent stay in Reims.
It's a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed this stay.

Do not hesitate to book directly on our website and to request a room on the back.

Sincerely yours,

BEST WESTERN Hôtel de la Paix - Vincent B. - Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This hotel is very central, park the car in the underground garage (at a cost) and walk everywhere. On the one occasion we needed a taxi the hotel ordered it for us and it arrived promptly.
Our room was spacious, bright and very clean. The bathroom was lovely and large - rare in many hotels these days.
The staff throughout the hotel were very helpful and friendly.
We ate in the hotel restaurant on one evening - packed with locals (usually a good sign) - very good meal.
We did not get a package with breakfast - would have been a good idea as there was only one place nearby doing breakfast and it was not great so we had breakfast in the hotel at a further cost.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear UK Travellers,

We would like to thank you for leaving this positive feedback on Trip Advisor regarding your stay in our hotel.

Best regards,

BEST WESTERN Hôtel de la paix - Vincent B. - Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Good modern hotel in the centre of Reims,easily accessible for sights & shopping,also 30-35 minute walk from Champagne houses.
Good modern restaurant with reasonable (for France) prices,bar drinks were the same prices as on the street and of very good quality,rooms were very clean and of a good size,as was the bathroom.Staff were friendly and readily helped with any sight seeing queries.

Room Tip: Hotel car park was full so we parked in a multi storey opposite which cost 25 euro for 2 nights
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyEvs19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Guests,

It has been a pleasure to welcoming you for your recent stay in Reims.
We thank you for sharing your feedback on the web and look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

BEST WESTERN Hôtel de la Paix - Vincent B. - Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I loved our stay at this hotel. The location was ideal, staff was incredibly friendly and the hotel bar was my favorite.
The rooms are very large and VERY close to everything. They're a half block away from the center of town where all of the bars/restaurants/cafes are located and walking distance from the train station, GORGEOUS Reims church and 2 nice parks. I wish we were able to stop by the champagne houses but we didn't have enough time. I think 2-3 days in Reims is just enough time. The town is very beautiful.
The staff were all so helpful and all spoke English, which was a plus for me!
The rooms are clean which was great and had a great mini bar. I wouldn't say that these accomodations are the ideal "5 star fancy hotel" but the location and friendly staff were worthy of 5 stars.
A must is visting the hotel bar, which serves different champagnes that were all delicious.
In regards to improvements, the bed wasn't very comfortable so I didn't sleep very well on the 2nd night but that also could have been attributed to jet lag.
Bottom line - it's worth staying here, esp due to the location and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCNYC_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Traveller,

I sincerely would like to thank you for your feedback left after your stay in our property. It's still a great pleasure for us to read that our guests enjoy our facilities and also the city of Reims.
I'll share your comments with our staff.

Best regards,

BEST WESTERN Hôtel de la Paix - Vincent B. - Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reims hotels
L'Assiette Champenoise
#1 of 10 in Tinqueux
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hincmar
Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale
Centre Erlon-Est
Ibis Reims Centre
Ibis Reims Centre
#14 of 68 in Reims
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix

Address: 9 rue Buirette, 51100, Reims, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Reims
#2 Business Hotel in Reims
#3 Romantic Hotel in Reims
#3 Luxury Hotel in Reims
#4 Family Hotel in Reims
Price Range: $142 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix is located in the heart of Reims, in an exceptional setting. A stone's throw away from the cathedral, our hotel is also situated near the conventioncentre and the highspeed train station.The hotel, which combines modernity and cultural heritage, has 165 comfortable, soundproof and air-conditioned rooms with free wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Reims
Best Western Reims
Reims Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing