We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good central location hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix
Ranked #4 of 69 Hotels in Reims
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good central location hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

On our way from the south coast we stayed here overnight as a stop over and on a visit to Reims. The hotel is centrally located and is clean and modern in style. The staff on reception were very friendly and helpful, all speaking good English.
The room was on the small size but the facilities were good with a lovely modern bath room with an excellent shower.
Well sound proofed, no noise from outside, we were on the 6th floor.
There is a small secure underground car park, reservation is essential (£12 per 24hrs), if this is full there is a public car parking across the road(unsure of cost)
Good hotel but a bit pricy for the facilities, guess the cost is due to the location.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room as the road is busy with many bars and restaurants around the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Mrs. C.,

I'd like to thank you for this comment left on Trip Advisor.
It has been a pleasure for our staff to welcome you recently.
For your information our rate may change and may be more attractive depending of availability, time of booking, condition of sales,...

Looking forward to welcoming you for your next stopover on the way to the south coast,

Best regards,

BEST WESTERN Hôtel de la Paix - Vincent B. - Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,931 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    731
    941
    178
    62
    19
See reviews for
254
1,021
43
236
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Modern stylish bedroom overlooking the front of the hotel and the street outside. Those rooms are noisy at night if you want to leave the windows open, fine if it they are closed. Rooms overlooking the courtyard would be quieter in summer. We liked the room and bathroom a lot. Big modern bath and fixtures and wet room style shower. Very clean. Plenty of towels. We booked a Privilege room at 200 euros a night via Booking.com, which only gave us one bathrobe. Friends who have stayed there before say the rooms are all a little different. All the staff we encountered at reception, the bar, the restaurant and housekeeping were excellent and extremely helpful. Reception staff all spoke very good English. There is a small but very stylish and well equipped gym and an indoor pool with a few sunbeds leading off it in the courtyard. The bar is very cool and fashionable and filled up with young people over the weekend. It obviously does a lot of business trade and conferences. We ate in the hotel restaurant one night. The menu was sophisticated and varied. There were about 15 of us eating together and they managed a big party well. The best thing about the hotel is its very central location. You can walk to everywhere in the city easily. They also have underground parking which is a bonus although you have to pay extra for it.

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room ask for one overlooking the courtyard rather than the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guests,

We thank you for choosing our propoerty for your recent stay in Reims.
It's a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed this stay.

Do not hesitate to book directly on our website and to request a room on the back.

Sincerely yours,

BEST WESTERN Hôtel de la Paix - Vincent B. - Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

This hotel is very central, park the car in the underground garage (at a cost) and walk everywhere. On the one occasion we needed a taxi the hotel ordered it for us and it arrived promptly.
Our room was spacious, bright and very clean. The bathroom was lovely and large - rare in many hotels these days.
The staff throughout the hotel were very helpful and friendly.
We ate in the hotel restaurant on one evening - packed with locals (usually a good sign) - very good meal.
We did not get a package with breakfast - would have been a good idea as there was only one place nearby doing breakfast and it was not great so we had breakfast in the hotel at a further cost.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear UK Travellers,

We would like to thank you for leaving this positive feedback on Trip Advisor regarding your stay in our hotel.

Best regards,

BEST WESTERN Hôtel de la paix - Vincent B. - Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Good modern hotel in the centre of Reims,easily accessible for sights & shopping,also 30-35 minute walk from Champagne houses.
Good modern restaurant with reasonable (for France) prices,bar drinks were the same prices as on the street and of very good quality,rooms were very clean and of a good size,as was the bathroom.Staff were friendly and readily helped with any sight seeing queries.

Room Tip: Hotel car park was full so we parked in a multi storey opposite which cost 25 euro for 2 nights
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyEvs19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guests,

It has been a pleasure to welcoming you for your recent stay in Reims.
We thank you for sharing your feedback on the web and look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

BEST WESTERN Hôtel de la Paix - Vincent B. - Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

I loved our stay at this hotel. The location was ideal, staff was incredibly friendly and the hotel bar was my favorite.
The rooms are very large and VERY close to everything. They're a half block away from the center of town where all of the bars/restaurants/cafes are located and walking distance from the train station, GORGEOUS Reims church and 2 nice parks. I wish we were able to stop by the champagne houses but we didn't have enough time. I think 2-3 days in Reims is just enough time. The town is very beautiful.
The staff were all so helpful and all spoke English, which was a plus for me!
The rooms are clean which was great and had a great mini bar. I wouldn't say that these accomodations are the ideal "5 star fancy hotel" but the location and friendly staff were worthy of 5 stars.
A must is visting the hotel bar, which serves different champagnes that were all delicious.
In regards to improvements, the bed wasn't very comfortable so I didn't sleep very well on the 2nd night but that also could have been attributed to jet lag.
Bottom line - it's worth staying here, esp due to the location and helpful staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCNYC_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Traveller,

I sincerely would like to thank you for your feedback left after your stay in our property. It's still a great pleasure for us to read that our guests enjoy our facilities and also the city of Reims.
I'll share your comments with our staff.

Best regards,

BEST WESTERN Hôtel de la Paix - Vincent B. - Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Within easy walking distance of the train station, many restaurants and bakeries, and the cathedral. Breakfast is good, but could easily find a bakery nearby if you prefer to avoid the cost. Staff is very helpful (made some calls for us when we had some trouble with a reservation). Rooms large, bathrooms large.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiT0wnF00die
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guests from the US,

We really thank you for leaving this kind feedback about our property and staff.
It's imortant for us to read that we reached your expectancies.

Best regards,

BEST WESTERN Hôtel de la Paix – Vincent B. – Guest Client
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stopped here for 2 nights on the way back to England - easy to find, hotel clean and comfortable. Our room had a small balcony to relax and enjoy the last rays of summer sunshine after a wonder round the cathedral which is only 5 mins away and a champagne tour which is a must.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Travellers,

As well mentioned in your message, Reims is a good city for a stopover on the way back to England. And the best is to have the time to visit the cathedral or a champagne cellar.

Looking forward to welcoming you for your next stopover,

Best regards,

BEST WESTERN Hôtel de la Paix – Vincent B. – Guest Client
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reims hotels
Chateau Les Crayeres
#1 of 69 in Reims
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre Erlon-Est
Hotel Azur
Hotel Azur
#3 of 69 in Reims
4.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
L'Assiette Champenoise
#1 of 10 in Tinqueux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Hincmar
Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix
Address: 9 rue Buirette, 51100, Reims, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Reims
#2 Luxury Hotel in Reims
#2 Business Hotel in Reims
#3 Romantic Hotel in Reims
#4 Family Hotel in Reims
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix is located in the heart of Reims, in an exceptional setting. A stone's throw away from the cathedral, our hotel is also situated near the conventioncentre and the highspeed train station.The hotel, which combines modernity and cultural heritage, has 165 comfortable, soundproof and air-conditioned rooms with free wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Reims
Best Western Reims
Reims Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing