We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix
Nearby Hotels
$124
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Centre International de Sejour(Reims)(Great Value!)
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$140
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$88
$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$142
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$124
$110
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$791
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,170)
Filter reviews
2,170 results
Traveler rating
850
1,036
198
65
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
850
1,036
198
65
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschampagne houseschampagne barprivilege roomcentral locationunderground parkingla paixhotel restaurantwalk in showerexcellent locationby the glassbreakfast roommodern hotelsuperior roomchampagne regiongood sizeeuros per nightrestaurants and shops
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
674 - 679 of 2,170 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed in a Privilege Room at the beginning of August. The design of the room was modern and distinctive which we enjoyed. Not so the view of the inner courtyard and the 2 lifts we needed to reach the room. The bed was very good, the breakfast varied. The car park was full but I could park in a public car park opposite the hotel.
The hotel is right in the centre of Reims, which has a lot of offerings for a tourist.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marininlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Guests,

Every Best Western is different and we are glad to read that our BW is one of your best BW.
We do our best to provide a good level of service for our guests and your message is very motivating.

Sincerely yours,

BEST WESTERN Hôtel de la Paix – Vincent B. – Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Arriving by car the GPS took us immediately to our destination. Offloading the luggage in front of the door and supper fast check-in, was a surprise for France. The parking is located under the hotel with very easy access. Rooms are comfortable with all the necessary amenities. Very fast wifi internet available everywhere on the premises. Centrally located with many restaurants just around the corner. The staff is very friendly and the bar is nice. Absolutely no negative comment about this place. In addition to all the above the price is right. If in Reims again I will definitely select this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoppongiTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Guests,

It is very important for us to read that you enjoyed your stay in our property.
We thank you for leaving a feedback and look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

BEST WESTERN Hôtel de la Paix - Vincent B. - Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We spent one night at Hotel de la paix lat week. Exceptional value. Nice big clean room with separate bathroom and toilet. Got a very good online deal at about 120 euros. We did a champagne tour and were ale to store our bags for collecting later in the day. Very close to the Main Street, only a 10 minute walk from the train station. Heaps of restaurants within 100m.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing this nice feedback on Trip Advisor.
It heps us to improve our services. As mentioned in your message you can get good deals by booking directly onour website.

Best regards,

BEST WESTERN Hôtel de la Paix – Vincent B. – Guest Client

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This hotel was lovely, we had a room on the 4th floor that was very large with a curved wall of windows. The bathroom was large and appeared to be recently updated. the shower was large and more like a wet room.
The air-con was very welcome, efficient yet almost silent.
Breakfast although not cheap at 15 euros each was very nice with plenty of choice, frequently replenished and the staff coped well with the large numbers of guests arriving to eat.

The hotel is very central, a few steps from the shops and many restaurants as well as the cathedral. Hop to return for longer and visit the champagne houses!

Room Tip: We had a privilege room on the 4th floor. room 444.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twinkle233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Twinckle233,

It's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay in Reims.
Next time we will be glad to give you some recommandation abouts things to see and to do if you have time to spend in our region.

Sincerely yours,

BEST WESTERN Hôtel de la Paix – Vincent B. – Guest Client

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

my wife and stayed here for a four night long weekend break. the location is really excellent since it is in the swim of things near to the cathedral and museums and spills you out into the middle of the bars, cafes and restaurants. the room was nice with comfy beds and a good sized well-appointed bathroom. the breakfast selection was not huge but what they had was good. I particularly enjoyed the pool, which could be closed off or opened up according to the weather. the staff were cheerful and helpful over matters such as late checkout, but could have been a bit more on the ball re restaurant recommendations.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Travellers,

We really thank you for leaving this kind feedback following your stay last August in our propoerty.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Best regards,

BEST WESTERN Hôtel de la Paix – Vincent B. – Guest Client

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews