We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another excellent stay..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix
Ranked #4 of 69 Hotels in Reims
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another excellent stay..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is my third stay at this hotel and they continue to surpass my expectations. Rooms are clean, beds are really comfortable, showers great and location is ideal.

Fantastic outside courtyard area and excellent staff who are so helpful - even before we arrived they had sorted out taxis and helped with restaurant choice.

It is a very well managed hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Sir,

Following your message I sincerely would like to thank you for your loyalty.
It's very important for us to read that we reach your expectancies.
If you have room preferences, do not hesitate to inform us of this pior arrival.

Looking forward to seeing you next time,

Best regards,

BEST WESTERN Hôtel de la Paix - Vincent B. - Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,931 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    731
    941
    178
    62
    19
See reviews for
254
1,021
43
236
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We have been staying here on and off for a number of years and it just gets better and better. Always a friendly welcome from the competent Reception Team, lovely clean and modern rooms, great "funky style" bar area and even the breakfast has now been greatly improved. The hotel has replaced the awful refectory style tables with individual tables and comfortable chairs. A very welcome change!

Two further bonuses are it's very central location and underground parking facility.

We highly recommend this hotel to anyone passing by or visiting Reims. It remains a firm favourite.

Room Tip: Although a little more expensive we always choose a room on the fifth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Susie R,

I would like to thank you for your loyalty. As a frequent guest you have seen the changes in the hotel. We always try to improve our service and it's good that you feel and see it.

Looking forward to welcoming you once more,

Best regards,

BEST WESTERN Hôtel de la Paix - Vincent B. - Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights, following an awful stay in Novotel Bercy in Paris. What a contrast, will never stay in Novotel in France again, Best Western is certainly better. We arrived on foot, walking from the train station in only 10minutes. Reception was friendly and helpful and checked us in quickly. They have a full list of champagne caves and showed us on a map how to get to each one and which ones we had to book for. We booked a privilege room which was on the 2nd top floor overlooking the courtyard. There was no noise and it was fully renovated with plenty of room. We asked to hire two bikes and they were prepared for us, we were also given a great map to use. The breakfast was great for 14€ including all cooked and continental needs. The pool area was very clean. We enquired about a day spa and were told about a great day spa right next door which offers fantastic massage and jacuzzi packages. This hotel was fantastic, perfect location and always helpful. Will certainly return again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Travellers from Australia,

Thank you very much for this positive comment posted on Trip advisor.
I will inform our staff of you feedback and I'm sure they will be proud of this.

Best regards,

BEST WESTERN Hôtel de la Paix - Vincent B. - Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

I stayed here one night during a business trip. The rooms are clean, modern and the size is just good. Nice sun lounge area (I didn't have time to check out the pool). Breakfast is simple but the quality was fine. A terrific starting point for your visit to Reims and the champagne houses.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cats9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Cats9000,

We really thank you for your kind feedback. This is important for us.

Looking forward to welcoming you again,

Best regards,

BEST WESTERN Hôtel de la Paix - Vincent B. - Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Just returned from a girls weekend touring the champagne region of Reims.
Stayed Friday to Monday and the hotel was booked as part of a package and I can honestly say it was PERFECT. Right in the centre of town making it easy to walk everywhere. Reception staff were fantastic; friendly, polite and helpful.
The room was a very good size with the largest bed I have ever slept in (also very comfy), TV, robes, slippers (good for using at the pool), tea making - good bathroom with separate loo which is good when there is 3 of you in a room.
The breakfast was plentiful with lots of fresh lovely food.
A gorgeous outdoor space and fabulous bar for a drink. There are a few sun loungers but the sunbathing space is not too large so dont get too excited.
I honestly could not find a fault with the hotel, its staff, service or facilities. I would go back in a heartbeat and highly recommend it to anyone.
I will be returning next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoJoMorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Madam,

Regarding your feedback it seems you really enjoyed our property during your girls weekend touring the Champagne region. I'll share this with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you next year.

Best regards,

BEST WESTERN Hôtel de la Paix - Vincent B. - Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed for three nights here in July. The location is perfect, right off the main pedestrian street where good restaurants abound. The train is a ten minute walk. Our room faced the entrance to the hotel on Rue Buirette. it was very quiet at night. Our room was small, but had a comfortable bed. A downside was only one plug in area for our computers and phones. They offer free wifi, although sometimes it is slow. I loved the contemporary decorating in the hotel. It has a nice classic look, and seems to be very popular with business travelers. We did not use the pool, gym, or dine at the hotel. There were better values in dining at the bakery and cafes nearby. My husband's computer became corrupted when using the wifi. He lost Microsoft Explorer. I do not know if it was the configuration at the hotel, but the staff tried to fix it and failed.
The cathedral is an easy walk.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lkic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Travellers,

I've read your feedback and I thank you for leaving it on Internet.
Our wifi system does not affect computer settings. You just have a homepage on which you have to accept the general conditions of use.

Best regards,

BEST WESTERN Hôtel de la Paix - Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
222 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed in a double room on the 7th floor overlooking the front of the hotel. The room was a great size with a lovely comfortable double bed, dresser and 2 x chairs. Bathroom was spacious and clean with a shower and bath. The hotel is within walking distance to every great restaurant and shop in and around Reims and is in a fantastic location. Parking is available and secure in the basement and there is access to this the right of the hotel at €12 per night. Checking in was simple and the front of house staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble at all throughout our stay. There is a small pool, sauna/steam room and gym with seating area if required. Although we did not eat in the restaurant the menu was reasonable and not that dissimilar in price to most other Brassieres around Reims. There were so many places to eat dinner we were spoilt for choice. This hotel is a great base and I would definitely recommend you choose this hotel for your stay. We were also able to walk to a number of the champagne houses within approx. 35 - 45 minutes. I would recommend Pommery & Verve Clicquot for cave tours and Martel for tasting - All within walking distance from this hotel which was fantastic. The only thing missing from this hotel was a safe in the room which is unusual? There is easy access to the Cathedral and would recommend going to see the 11pm light and sound show whilst staying at this hotel. The breakfast is €14 each per day but there are a number of cafés that also serve breakfast for approx. €5. The majority of Brassieres within Reims serve until 11pm every evening. There is a bar within the hotel where the service is good and has a seating area outside. I would recommend this hotel if you want a great place to stay in a great location - I would stay here again for sure...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bella8891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Bella8891,

It is very important for us to read that you had a good experience in our propoerty.
We really thank you for sharing this and we will do our best to keep the same level service for your next visit.

Best regards,

BEST WESTERN Hôtel de la Paix - Vincent B. - Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reims hotels
Chateau Les Crayeres
#1 of 69 in Reims
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre Erlon-Est
Hotel Azur
Hotel Azur
#3 of 69 in Reims
4.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
L'Assiette Champenoise
#1 of 10 in Tinqueux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Hincmar
Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix
Address: 9 rue Buirette, 51100, Reims, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Reims
#2 Luxury Hotel in Reims
#2 Business Hotel in Reims
#3 Romantic Hotel in Reims
#4 Family Hotel in Reims
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix is located in the heart of Reims, in an exceptional setting. A stone's throw away from the cathedral, our hotel is also situated near the conventioncentre and the highspeed train station.The hotel, which combines modernity and cultural heritage, has 165 comfortable, soundproof and air-conditioned rooms with free wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Reims
Best Western Reims
Reims Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing