We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix
Nearby Hotels
$139
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$508
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$112
$99
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$88
$86
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$185
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$782
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,187)
Filter reviews
2,187 results
Traveler rating
858
1,043
199
66
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
858
1,043
199
66
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschampagne houseschampagne barprivilege roomcentral locationunderground parkingla paixhotel restaurantwalk in showerexcellent locationbreakfast roommodern hotelby the glasssuperior roomchampagne regionrestaurants and shopseuros per nighttrain station
Filter
Updating list...
747 - 752 of 2,187 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Check in was quick and efficient and the room was very comfortable if a bit small. The en-suite had a great walk in shower but no bath which was a shame.

The bar had a great atmosphere in the evening and was perfect for a nightcap after a meal at one of the local restaurants.

The hotel was in a central location and ideal for exploring the city. We were lucky in so far as we had a room to the rear of the hotel, some of our party had rooms overlooking the street and had a disturbed night from the local revellers.

Breakfast was good, lovely coffee and a good choice of food.

All in all it was just what you need for a weekend stay.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Caroline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Caroline J,

It's a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your week-end in Reims. I will share your kind comment with our team and we look forward to welcoming you for your next stop in the Champagne region.

Best regards,

BEST WESTERN Hôtel de la Paix - Vincent - Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Read all of the T A reviews as they all tell a similar story. My only complaint was the breakfast. We paid 14 euro each for very underwhelming food. The breakfast room is poorly planned with lots of movement to and from the buffet clashing with staff duties. Hot food was not edible but baguette, pastries and cheese were ok.
A shame because the hotel is nice. Rooms are nice and reception staff efficient and friendly. We parked in the public car park for 24 hours for 12.5 euros. Well lit and secure.
Recommended but eat breakfast somewhere else. If this was brought up to the standard of the hotel's other services it would get 5 *.

Room Tip: Rooms on 5th floor have balcony..
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alreiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Alreiser,

We thank you for visiting us and for sharing your feedback on the web.
We are refurbishing our breakfast room to provide a better service to our customers.
We should leave our temporary breakfast room within 2 weeks and get our new facilities once ready.

Best regards,

BEST WESTERN Hôtel de la Paix - Vincent - Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Nice clean, modern hotel room with no frills. Staff was very friendly. WIFI worked well. Would stay here for a one night stay again. Very reasonably priced. Within walking distance from all attractions.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chefluee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.
It's a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your stay in our property ion Reims.
Looking forward to welcoming you again,

Best regards,

BEST WESTERN Hôtel de la paix - Vincent - Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

This is an excellent hotel situated in the heart of Reims. The rooms are very modern and clean with all the usual features, tea, coffee making facilities, T.V. and mini-bar. Just around the corner is the main street full of bars and restaurants. The staff were friendly and quick to act upon any requests we had. All in all a top hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank g4lfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear G4lfy,

We thank you for leaving your kind feedback on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you for your next stop in Reims.

Best regards,

BEST WESTERN Hôtel de la Paix - Vincent - Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night in April 2013 with our 2 children. We had a suite which had an additional bedroom for the kids. We parked our car underneath the hotel for €12. Everything about this hotel was great, nice and clean, friendly staff and there was lots of choice at breakfast. It's right in the centre so perfect location for a stroll out. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whiteley4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear M. & Mrs Whiteley4,

It's a great pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your stay in one of our very few Privilege Family room, which are on request by contacting our hotel directly.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

BEST WESTERN Hôtel de la paix - Vincent - Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews