We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nicely located hotel, with a great bar, but average breakfast...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix
Ranked #5 of 69 Hotels in Reims
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A nicely located hotel, with a great bar, but average breakfast...”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I stayed at this hotel as part of a corporate trip to Champagne - and overall I left without a significant impression of this hotel, as in I would definitely forget that I ever stayed here. Let's start with the good - the rooms are modern, very clean and tastefully done. That said, I was staying in their extension, and I heard from another member of the group that his room was quite small. The bathroom was very nice, it was quite small, but the shower drenched buckets of water and so made up for the size.

The bar is really great. The atmosphere is elegant, understated and refined but good service and a diverse selection of cocktails, wines, and of course Champagnes by the glass. I cannot fault it whatsoever and would return here if in Reims simply for a drink and to watch the world pass by.

Unfortunately breakfast was the worst part of the trip - sure I was a little hungover - but it was busy and the staff could simply not keep up with the demand from all the guests. I gave up and enjoyed the fresh orange juice and a few croissants - but if you want a decent breakfast I would go fairly early to avoid a queue.

In short, it's fine but I reckon in this part of the world you can get better value staying in a small boutique hotel and pop into hotels like this in the evening to enjoy the bar's ambiance and service.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the new extension as they're great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HotelsforLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We read with attention your feedback following your stay in our prpoerty and we thank you for leaving this kind feedback. It's still a great pleasure for us to see that people enjoyed our services. We hope you also liked your visit of Reims.

Looking forward to welcoming you again,

Best regards,

BEST WESTERN Hôtel de la Paix - Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,981 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    753
    966
    179
    63
    20
See reviews for
264
1,042
43
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This hotel, in the centre of Reims is a great place to stay both while on a business trip or when you are on a touristic trip in the champagne area. The rooms are spacious, large bathroom with bath and shower and overall very hygenic.
The breakfast buffet was worth the 14 EUR.
The champagne bar of the hotel offers a large range of different champagnes although it is quite pricy.
Staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frederik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear M. Frederick L.,

We thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip in Champagne and for sharing your kind feedback on Trip Advisor.
We hope you enjoyed our region and look foward to welcoming you,

Best regards,

BEST WESTERN Hôtel de la Paix - Vincent - Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gifford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stopped here for 1 night when returning to the UK from the French Alps. Fairly easy drive to get here and very close to the motorway, despite also being in the centre of Reims. This is a pet friendly hotel and I enquired in advance to see if we could book a privilege room as they looked very nice. The room was very good, great space, fantastic bathroom, loads of storage and a small desk. The bed was massive and very comfortable. The staff were also very friendly and efficient. You can walk to many local bars and restaurants in just a few minutes and Reims appears to be a lovely city. They also have a good size garage, however, you need to book a space in advance, which we did, and it worked out well. Easy drive back to Calais the following day, despite heavy rain, just over 2 hours. Would use this hotel again without question.

Room Tip: The more expensive rooms are worth paying extra for
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SKSAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

As well mentioned, Reims is a good stop over between the Alps and UK. We thank you for leaving a comment on Trip Advisor and look forward to welcoming you for your next stop on the way to the French Alps.

Best regards,

BEST WESTERN Hôtel de la Paix - Vincent - Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
139 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We have been coming to Reims annually for 15 years and will continue to stay in this hotel in the years to come. Its well located, clean, helpful and has the amenities, including a very nice restaurant.

Room Tip: Tell the management what you need in size and location.They endeavour to help. the hotel has a huge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank victoria c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your loyalty for more than 15 years. It's important for us that you appreciate our property and our services.
It's a pleasure for us us to welcome you years after years and we look forward to welcome you next year.

Sincerely yours,

BEST WESTERN Hôtel de la Paix - Vincent - Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

stayed there as a stop from a car trip London Switzerland. i liked the room a lot, good mattress, all amenities, beautiful decor. location is very central, perfect for a stroll in the morning. i tested the pool in the morning, and they have a little gym next to it .staff members are very polite and knowledgeable, we wanted to eat outside and they send us to the perfect place. all in the perfect place in a beautiful city worth seeing (who knew the cathedral is such a big deal :))).
we travelled with two kids (8y,5m) and they prepared a sweet cot and sofabed. very kids friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hanns555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Traveller,

We thank you for choosing our property for your family stay on the way between London and Switzerland.
As mentionned in your comment we have Privilège Triple room in which we can add a cot if needed.

Best regards,

BEST WESTERN Hôtel de la Paix - Vincent - Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
244 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Have been coming to this hotel for years and it's ideally placed en plein centre ville. In the arcade across the street is a Monoprix if you want to buy anything, And there's a very decent restaurant down below just off the lobby. (Serving everything from great seafood to a variety of satisfying choucroutes).

Aside from being right on the Place D'Erlon, this hotel is pleasing in that they're always upgrading the facilities. Between my last visit and this I notice they've added a sauna in addition to the steam room. The pool is also very pleasant. And the rooms are comfortable and well appointed. The decor is modern and unobstrusive and the bar a good spot for une coupe du champagne. Suggest you try to get a room on a high floor facing the courtyard which is quieter. Some of these rooms have terraces and a view of the Cathedral. The breakfast in the morning comes promptly on time and the croissants are delish.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Sir,

We thank your loyaly and for you very kind feedback posted on Trip Advisor.

We look forward to welcome you in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

BEST WESTERN Hôtel de la Paix - Vincent - Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW YORK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

My boyfriend and I spent one night at this lovely hotel which is situated in the center of Reims, walking distance from all of the sites including the champagne caves, restaurants, etc. The staff members were very professional & helpful. The rooms are spacious and very nicely designed, bed was very comfortable. There is onsite parking, although you must reserve in advance. The hotel has a restaurant and a champagne bar with a great ambiance and superb selection of champagne . Reims is a beautiful city and I look forward to coming back and I staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank ITSALLABOUTLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Traveller,

We thank you for your kind message and good description of our property following your leisure stay in Reims.
We encourage our guest to book a parking space in our garage prior arrival as we have a limited number of car spaces.

Best regards,

BEST WESTERN Hôtel de la Paix - Vincent - Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reims hotels
Chateau Les Crayeres
#1 of 69 in Reims
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
L'Assiette Champenoise
#1 of 10 in Tinqueux
502 reviews
Hincmar
Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix

Property: Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix
Address: 9 Rue Buirette, 51100, Reims, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Reims
#2 Business Hotel in Reims
#3 Romantic Hotel in Reims
#3 Luxury Hotel in Reims
#4 Family Hotel in Reims
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix is located in the heart of Reims, in an exceptional setting. A stone's throw away from the cathedral, our hotel is also situated near the conventioncentre and the highspeed train station.The hotel, which combines modernity and cultural heritage, has 165 comfortable, soundproof and air-conditioned rooms with free wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Reims
Best Western Reims
Reims Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing