We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chateau Les Crayeres

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Chateau Les Crayeres
Ranked #1 of 69 Hotels in Reims
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

The grounds are magnificent and the hotel is even better. Very cool old world feel appropriate for the area. We started our trip in Reims in search of the best champagne vineyard. the hotel is only about 20 minutes from the vineyards.
Our room was very large and beautifully decorated (not too old and stuffy!). We had wonderful views of the front gardens. The restaurants were ghastly expensive ($500 lunch!) but we learned quickly and took a taxi to the little town to get some authentic French food. The bar is very neat and we watched shooting stars from the large outdoor patio.
Wonderful place to stay- worth the money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    516
    76
    29
    10
    5
See reviews for
76
401
9
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
348 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Given the reputation and everything we had read about the Chateau it did not meet or exceed our expectations. The property is beautiful but in an odd location and not all views from the rooms are nice. The rooms are well done and generally we did not have complaints on fit and finish of the hotel but overall the service was lacking. Staff was not overly friendly or willing to help and we speak passable French so I can only imagine non French speaking guests. Staff sometimes seemed put out with simple requests that would not be out of the ordinary in any respect. The restaurant was very good but again did not exceed our expectations. The whole place felt a bit strange to us and we would not recommend this property.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VoxVolpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crayeres, Responsable relations clients at Chateau Les Crayeres, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing Les Crayères for your stay in Reims.
I'm sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations and for different reasons.
Our guest's satisfaction is really important.
That's why, I invited you to contact me directly, per phone on 0033(03).26.24.90.00 or by email relationclient@lescrayeres.com to share your experience with me.
With best regards,

Cindy SIMON
Quality manager & Customer liaison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

I began a 3-week European summer holiday in Reims, staying at Les Crayeres and I could not have asked for a better way for my holiday to begin. Everything was spectacular - when you drive in to the chateau it simply takes your breath away. We were greeted by lovely front of house staff and taken out the back to sit and have a glass of champagne while looknig out over their magnificant gardens. The champagne encyclopedia is second to none and even though you pay for the privilege to stay, eat and drink at Les Crayeres, it is all worth it.

Before we arrived (I was travelling with 2 friends) we were emailing the hotel to arrange tours of the champagne houses. They put together 2 fantastic itineraries for us and organised everything. The chateau is next to veuve, across the road from Pomemry and around the corner from Tattinger. On day 1 we used the chateau's bikes and cycled around to the different champagne houses which was a great way to explore the region.

We ate at Le Parc which was a fantastic experience (my friend thought that the bread was absolutely incredibly and just kept asking for more).

In my opinion, there is nowhere else to stay in the region.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SEK_1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

The hotel is simply beautiful. Rooms are lovely. Apart from that, we were a little disappointed with the service. It is not exactly what you expect from a Relais et Chateaux. The restaurant is good, but not outstanding. Both the restaurant and the hotel are a bit pricey compared with what they offer. Good, but certainly not memorable.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Tomaz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crayeres, Responsable relations clients at Chateau Les Crayeres, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time to give this contribution.
We are sorry to know that your stay did not expect fully your expectations.
I invite you to share with me your experience, in order to improve our services.
Nowadays, a personalized service of quality makes an important difference and we want all our guests to keep an unforgettable memory of Les Crayères.
You can contact me by email relationclient@lescrayeres.com or by phone on 0033.0.3.26.24.90.00

With best regards,

Cindy SIMON
Quality manager & Customer liaison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed at Les Crayeres for three nights while visiting Reims and Epernay. From the moment we arrived, we were welcomed like family. Our room overlooking the grounds gave us a beautiful view into the expansive private garden - a peaceful oasis right in town. We had a magnificent meal at Le Parc (don't miss the pistachio soufflé with creme fraiche ice cream and amarena cherry reduction). Le Jardin was a pleasant surprise as well. The most fun of all was feeling like special guests, sitting out on the patio and enjoying a bottle of champagne and Bayonne ham while playing cards and doing crosswords. Thank you to Cindy and the rest of the staff for making our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crayeres, Responsable relations clients at Chateau Les Crayeres, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing Domaine Les Crayères for your stay in Reims and for taking time to vive this contribution.

We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay and that Domaine Les Crayères met your expectations.
We like hearing about our guests’ experiences which help us to understand their wishes and to improve our services.

Nowadays, a personalized service of quality makes an important difference and our congratulations motivate us to keep working this way.

We hope having the pleasure to welcoming you at Domaine Les Crayères very soon.

Yours sincerely

Cindy SIMON
Quality manager & customer liaison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

This is one of the lovelies hotels I have ever stayed in. The service was fantastic without being suffocating. The staff were always pleased to help, from razors and aspirin to reservations at local wineries, there seemed to be nothing they couldn't have a go at. We ate at their restaurant Le Parc one night and it met all our expectations.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank defontenay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Well,le chateau is a place of dreams.All the confort you need is there.Staff very friendly,the garden seems a picture.If beauty exists it is there to be seen! Dinner was excellent,food exquisite,service marvelous.Breakfast wonderful.All clean and perfect.This very night we spent there,the climate was a little bit warm and they turned the air conditioning off.We had to ask for a fan to help us with this so unusual hot weather(end october).But we will certainly return!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happycouple20109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reims hotels
L'Assiette Champenoise
#1 of 10 in Tinqueux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Centre Erlon-Est
Hotel Azur
Hotel Azur
#3 of 69 in Reims
4.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Les Crayeres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Les Crayeres

Property: Chateau Les Crayeres
Address: 64 boulevard Henry Vasnier, 51685, Reims, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Reims
#1 Romantic Hotel in Reims
#1 Luxury Hotel in Reims
#3 Family Hotel in Reims
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Chateau Les Crayeres 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and World Independent Hotel Promotion so you can book your Chateau Les Crayeres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Les Crayeres Reims
Chateau Les Crayeres Hotel Reims

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing