We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chateau Les Crayeres
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (747)
Filter reviews
747 results
Traveler rating
608
86
35
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
608
86
35
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschampagne housesbeautiful propertyprivate tourmichelin starredglass of champagneveuve clicquothermes toiletriesthe main housebeautiful roommain restauranttasting menuchampagne regiontwo nightsbreakfast was deliciouschampagne touryogurtvisiting reims
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
325 - 330 of 747 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed at Les Crayeres for three nights while visiting Reims and Epernay. From the moment we arrived, we were welcomed like family. Our room overlooking the grounds gave us a beautiful view into the expansive private garden - a peaceful oasis right in town. We had a magnificent meal at Le Parc (don't miss the pistachio soufflé with creme fraiche ice cream and amarena cherry reduction). Le Jardin was a pleasant surprise as well. The most fun of all was feeling like special guests, sitting out on the patio and enjoying a bottle of champagne and Bayonne ham while playing cards and doing crosswords. Thank you to Cindy and the rest of the staff for making our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aaron N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crayeres, Responsable relations clients at Chateau Les Crayeres, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing Domaine Les Crayères for your stay in Reims and for taking time to vive this contribution.

We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay and that Domaine Les Crayères met your expectations.
We like hearing about our guests’ experiences which help us to understand their wishes and to improve our services.

Nowadays, a personalized service of quality makes an important difference and our congratulations motivate us to keep working this way.

We hope having the pleasure to welcoming you at Domaine Les Crayères very soon.

Yours sincerely

Cindy SIMON
Quality manager & customer liaison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

This is one of the lovelies hotels I have ever stayed in. The service was fantastic without being suffocating. The staff were always pleased to help, from razors and aspirin to reservations at local wineries, there seemed to be nothing they couldn't have a go at. We ate at their restaurant Le Parc one night and it met all our expectations.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank defontenay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Well,le chateau is a place of dreams.All the confort you need is there.Staff very friendly,the garden seems a picture.If beauty exists it is there to be seen! Dinner was excellent,food exquisite,service marvelous.Breakfast wonderful.All clean and perfect.This very night we spent there,the climate was a little bit warm and they turned the air conditioning off.We had to ask for a fan to help us with this so unusual hot weather(end october).But we will certainly return!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happycouple20109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Staying at the Chateau is a real treat and you are made to feel very welcome. Each room is unique. Our room was much larger than we expected with very tastefully done furnishings giving you the feeling that this is more than just a place to sleep but rather a guest in someone's home. We loved our few days in Reims and the Chateau is within a short walk of Pommery and other champagne houses. The food is out of this world. I can say, simply the best we have ever tasted! Thank you to the staff who made our stay so pleasant. If you want more than a place tomlay your head but rather an experience to remember then this is the place !

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank James3337337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crayeres, Responsable relations clients at Chateau Les Crayeres, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing Domaine Les Crayères for your stay in Reims and for taking time to vive this contribution.

We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay and that Domaine Les Crayères met your expectations.
We like hearing about our guests’ experiences which help us to understand their wishes and to improve our services.

Nowadays, a personalized service of quality makes an important difference and our congratulations motivate us to keep working this way.

We hope having the pleasure to welcoming you at Domaine Les Crayères very soon.

Yours sincerely

Cindy SIMON
Quality manager & customer liaison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

When we drove up to the Chateau Les Crayeres it took my breath away! Every detail from the moment we arrived was perfect. The grounds and rooms were beautiful, the staff was delightful and the restaurant was second to none.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BTHH13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews