We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay in a well situated Hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Styles Reims Centre Cathedrale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Styles Reims Centre Cathedrale
Ranked #13 of 69 Hotels in Reims
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Good stay in a well situated Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in late November 2012. The hotel has nearly completed its refurbishment it appeared with a little bit of work going on at the foyer, however, another set of travellers we spoke to said they had suffered from the noise, i think they said they were to the rear of the Hotel. Our room was very clean and was made up everyday. The Hotel is well situated close to the Cathederal and the Christmas market. The breakfast is continental and was pleasant with fresh juice, coffee, pastries, cheese, ham, bread, cereals and yogurts. The only gripe i have in relation to the Hotel is that on our first night the bar was open till midnight but was shut on the other 2 nights, this meant that on one evening we returned from the Christmas Market at a reasonable time but the bar was shut for a nightcap which meant we had to walk back to town! All in all a good stay in a well located clean Hotel.

Room Tip: Don't expect the bar to be open!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abrahamwinkleury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    367
    201
    75
    31
See reviews for
144
356
36
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Formerly the Holiday Inn Express (which we have used previously), this is currently being refurbished under the Ibis Styles brand. Work is still underway but the new room style is comfortable, bright and seems more spacious if sparse - the new en-suite facilities are excellent. The breakfasting area is also smart and comfortable but we didn't take evening meals.

Situated on the junction of Boulevard Paul Dourmer/Rue Hincmar this is convenient for the town centre, cathedral area and motorway (the reception staff are very friendly and helpful). There is a small secure parking area to the rear (use suspended during current works) and public parking adjacent under a modern bridge. Best set satnav to junction of Rue Clovis/Rue Hincmar and approach the secure parking from the east alongside the bridge; or alternatively approach public parking from junction BD Paul Dourmer/Rue Boulard (in front of Mercure Hotel)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H8714Agnes, Responsable commercial at Ibis Styles Reims Centre Cathedrale, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Dave,

Many thanks for taking time to write and share your compliments about our works and about our staff. It is nice to see you back and it is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our refurbishments !
We are finishing our works with the installation of an elevator for whellchairs. The lobby, and so all the hotel will be totally refurbished !

We do thank you for your loyalty and hope to welcome you back again !

With best regards,


Cécile de MOREAU - Responsable des ventes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, Somerset
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

If you are looking for top class service with all the bells and whistles this may not be for you, however, if you are looking for somewhere clean where you can just sleep and which is , easily accessible and does not cost the earth then this may well be the one for you.

We stopped there for a long weekend break and found it good for our needs. It is convenient to the centre. We had one meal in the hotel and would rate it quite average but there are many other restaurants close by that the hotel becomes superfluous.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H8714Agnes, Responsable commercial at Ibis Styles Reims Centre Cathedrale, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Dacs,

Many thanks for taking time to share your comments regarding your experience in our new IBIS STYLES REIMS CENTRE CATHEDRALE.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, our facilities and our great city center location.

Our lobby and façade are still in renovation, and will be fully finished soon.

Looking forward welcoming you again in a very near future.


With very best regards,

Cécile de MOREAU (Sales manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

It was an ok stay, but basically we spent all day long out so nothing much to say. The location was ok, it was a quick cab ride to the city center but it's easy to walk too. Near the beautiful Notre Dame. The room was small and not so clean, they said they had internet but it wasn't working.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaudiaBoden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sancerre, France
Level Contributor
163 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

This hotel is well located: just a few minutes walk from the cathedral and the shopping/restaurant areas. However, the rooms are small, just 1 window in each room and no air conditioning. The one window design makes cross ventilation impossible too. My room did have a portable desk fan and that helped.
Bathroom is miniscule. Bed is comfortable. Rooms is also tiny. Lighting is very poor. To be fair, workmen were in the process of remodeling the entire hotel so perhaps it will improve.
Parking is limited and outside but in an inclosed area behind the hotel.
Breakfast was free and worth the price.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing west as the sun will heat them up and you'll regret the lack of air condition...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zuluquebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Reims hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reims hotels
Hincmar
Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hincmar
Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale
Centre Erlon-Est
Ibis Reims Centre
Ibis Reims Centre
#14 of 69 in Reims
3.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Reims Centre Cathedrale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Reims Centre Cathedrale

Property: Ibis Styles Reims Centre Cathedrale
Address: 21 boulevard Paul Doumer, 51100, Reims, France (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 69 Hotels in Reims
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Reims Centre Cathedrale 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Styles Reims Centre Cathédrale - Breakfast and WIFI are included in all rates at the ibis Styles Reims Centre hotel. Located in the heart of the city, our hotel is a stone's throw from the conference center, Reims TGV train station and the cathedral. It has 67 renovated rooms, bathroomswith showers, 2 conference rooms spanning 689 sq. ft. (64 m²), as well as a restaurant (closed week-ends and days holiday) and bar. An outdoor paying private car park is available next to the hotel.Extras of this hotelIn close proximity to the Reims convention center and 10 minutes by car from the exhibition center, the hotel is located on the banks of the Marne canal and just a 5-minute walk from all the shops, the fitness center and the Reims Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Styles Reims Centre Cathedrale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Reims Hotel Reims
Reims Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Reims

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing