We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Styles Reims Centre Cathedrale
Ranked #13 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Reviewed September 30, 2012

It was an ok stay, but basically we spent all day long out so nothing much to say. The location was ok, it was a quick cab ride to the city center but it's easy to walk too. Near the beautiful Notre Dame. The room was small and not so clean, they said they had internet but it wasn't working.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaudiaBoden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (860)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 860 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

This hotel is well located: just a few minutes walk from the cathedral and the shopping/restaurant areas. However, the rooms are small, just 1 window in each room and no air conditioning. The one window design makes cross ventilation impossible too. My room did have a portable desk fan and that helped.
Bathroom is miniscule. Bed is comfortable. Rooms is also tiny. Lighting is very poor. To be fair, workmen were in the process of remodeling the entire hotel so perhaps it will improve.
Parking is limited and outside but in an inclosed area behind the hotel.
Breakfast was free and worth the price.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing west as the sun will heat them up and you'll regret the lack of air condition...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zuluquebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

As you can see from our previous use of Accor hotels we stay at Ibis frequently: 3 others in the last 2 weeks and never a complaint over many years.
By the standard of other Ibis hotels this one is poor and overpriced. The hotel was obviously being rebuilt with builder's materials in evidence in and arround the building.
A few examples of specific shortcomings:
No razor point in bathroom.
No external line available from room - 'come to reception' we were told.
Non french channels on tv either not tuned or not available.
Phoned in advance to book car park but told on arrival no bookings taken and it is 'first come first served'.
Felt reception staff 'offhand' ; given the rebuilding state they should have tried to be extra helpful.
Directions to nearest restaurant could have been much more helpful.
Could go on! Hope this is not a foretaste of a drop in Ibis standards which have been very good over many years.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbz-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H8714Agnes, Responsable commercial at Ibis Styles Reims Centre Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear guest,

We do thank you very much for taking time to share your recent experience at our hotel, future Ibis Styles Reims Centre Cathedrale.

The razor point is available, but in the box of the hairdryer, a little bit hidden for security reason. We will correct the information given at time of check-in to explain in a more clearly manner.

For other details, as phone lines or tv channels, we are still in progress to organize them. We do really apologize for the inconveniences you have met.

Looking forward to welcome you for a future stay with us in a fully refurbished hotel.

With best regards,

Cecile de Moreau - Sales manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I stayed here as an overnight stop on a coach tour holiday. The hotel had recently changed hands from Holiday Inn Express to Ibis.

Good points: Clean room, comfortable bed, tea and coffee making facilities provided. Very good shower. Location a short walk from Reims Cathedral. Free Wifi.

Bad points: No air conditioning. BBC channel shown on TV guide not actually working (a very minor quibble). Breakfast is strictly coffee and rolls buffet.

Overall, the hotel exceeded expectation which is as much as any hotel can do.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
Thank Dudley_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Previously Holiday Inn Express now run by Ibis and under renovation. Easy to find with parking available. Great location only 10 minutes flat walk from the magnificent cathedral.
Plenty of shops & restaurants nearby. Difficult to rate hotel facilities as it was in mid renovation and slightly chaotic - no restaurant, stairways & car park full of building materials .However in the circumstances our room though small was exceptionally clean and well presented the staff very pleasant and helpful. Will be marketed under the Ibis Styles brand and if it's as good as the others we've stayed in it will certainly be a great stopover.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveshef6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

This hotel was in the middle of re-fit during our stay. Location for Reims cathedral is excellent and it is close to the canal. We were delighted to be able to watch the Son et lumiere show that is given at the cathedral each night during the summer holiday period free of charge. The room was recently refitted - so recent that the bathroom lacked hanging space for towels etc . Although breakfast was served and was more than adequate this was the only service available at the time of our visit. During the day it was noisy because of the work going on in around it. It would have been courteous of Accor to let us know that the hotel was in this condition and a price reduction should have been offered.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jed4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed at this hotel as part of a tour group with Shearings for 1 night on 1st August 2012 whilst returning from a holiday in Italy. We arrived at the hotel around 19.30, and was told that our evening meal would be ready at 20.00hrs, after taking our places in the dining room we was then told that there was no bar, as the hotel was being refurbished, but we could have a drink with our meal. This was fine for those of us having beers or soft drinks, but they didn't even have a cork screw in the hotel to open any wine bottles (in France of all places !). Fortunately, someone on the shearings tour had a pen-knife with a corkscrew built-in and had to lend this to the hotel. The 1st course for our meal didn't arrive until 20.50hrs, which was only soup, followed by the main course at 21.30hrs, and the dessert course at 21.50hrs, so almost 2 hours for them to serve dinner. The kitchen was in a different part of the hotel, and we could see the waitresses dashing across the car park to the dining room with our food (fortunately it wasn't raining). There was only 2 waitresses serving a tour group of 40 people, and I felt really sorry for them. Breakfast was better, with the usual selection of cereals, ham, cheese, breads and croissants etc.The rooms themselves are OK, we had one which had been recently refurbished, with a "charming" view of the car park and the builders rubble from the refurbishment. I'm sure the hotel will improve once the refurbishment work has been completed, but I'd suggest checking this before booking, or alternatively use the Mercure Hotel which is very close to this one. The good point of the hotel is it's location, being centrally placed and within 10 minutes walking distance of the cathedral.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reims hotels
Centre Erlon-Est
Ibis Reims Centre
Ibis Reims Centre
#15 of 68 in Reims
756 reviews
Hincmar
Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale
Hincmar
Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Reims Centre Cathedrale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Reims Centre Cathedrale

Address: 21 boulevard Paul Doumer, 51100, Reims, France (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Price Range: $80 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Reims Centre Cathedrale 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Styles Reims Centre Cathédrale - Breakfast and WIFI are included in all rates at the ibis Styles Reims Centre hotel. Located in the heart of the city, our hotel is a stone's throw from the conference center, Reims TGV train station and the cathedral. It has 67 renovated rooms, bathroomswith showers, 2 conference rooms spanning 689 sq. ft. (64 m²), as well as a restaurant (closed week-ends and days holiday) and bar. An outdoor paying private car park is available next to the hotel.Extras of this hotelIn close proximity to the Reims convention center and 10 minutes by car from the exhibition center, the hotel is located on the banks of the Marne canal and just a 5-minute walk from all the shops, the fitness center and the Reims Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Ibis Styles Reims Centre Cathedrale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Reims Hotel Reims
Reims Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Reims

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing