We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Reims Centre Cathedrale
Ranked #13 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Reviewed July 26, 2011

I stayed here as an overnight stop over on my way back to the UK. I was pleasantly surprised. The staff were helpful and informative. The room was more than adequate, clean and the bed was comfortable. It was also quiet, therefore I got a good nights sleep. Breakfast was good and plentiful. It's a 2 star but it's nicer than many 3 stars I have stayed in. Would definitely return if travelling through Reims again.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honeychild_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (873)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 873 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2011

We have stayed in this hotel before so new what to expect - a basic hotel in a convenient location for a 1 night stopover and just a few minutes walk into the city centre. The bed was very comfortable and the room was warm and spacious but the shower screen leaked water all over the bathroom floor.
Breakfast was included, cereal, cheese, bread etc and was fine but the bonus for us was being able to park right outside the hotel and not have to pay, that could have been just because it was weekend though.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelangelo2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Hotel was well priced, excellent location, clean however the hotels decor and facilities are very dated. It could do with a refurb!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mumonholiday76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights on our way to Munich and by normal holiday inn standards this place is poor. Easy to find and a convinient car park next to it. We were greeted by a friendly receptionist and that was about it for the postives with this hotel. Very tired and dated and in need of a complete refurb. The room was tiny and not that clean, limescale and dirt in the toilet. One socket in a hotel room! This meant that if you wanted to charge a phone, use a hair dryer, etc you could not use the essential fan to cool down in the hot tiny room. No english TV channels, not CNN, BBC news. No free WiFi anywere!
1st morning breakfast in the oppresively hot dining room, a toaster but no sliced bread! Asked for some but said they had none. No cheese or hams, again asked and after a wait some arrived. Couldn't fit the baguette in the toaster though!
2nd morning breakfast no sliced bread or cheese. Asked again and told they had none, I then asked the manager who simply shrugged his shoulders, I told him this was not good enough and he did not seem at all bothered. We skipped breakfast and the final insult was being charged local taxes even though we had prepaid them, I couldn't be bothered to try to converse with him in French over 3 euro's.
Best avoided.

Room Tip: Stay somewere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eddie8105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Very easy to find, and very secure parking (we had two cycles in the back of our car worth £10,000). Reception clean and receptionist great, even gave us a map to find our way around with. The corridors of the hotel and the bathroom need a complete make over, however the shower was brilliant. The double bedroom is a little on the tight side but the bed was very good and bed linen sparkling white. The bar and restuarant are also clean and well staffed and the breakfast was okay.
All in all for a total spend of 95 euro I would say it is excelent value for money and the staff are a credit to the organisation.

Room Tip: I just booked a room on the internet so can not ct
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael504175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed three nights at this hotel when visiting our son's college. This HI is conveniently located at a stone's throw from Reims city center and the cathedral which is naturally a must-see. Rooms are clean and simple. They charge a modest fee for continental breakfast. Internet access is available for 10€ a day. The hotel charge a fee for indoor parking (10€), but there is a large parking lot just across the street which can be used free of charge between 6pm and 8am. Although the elevated expressway is situated only a few yards from the hotel, the noise cannot be heard because of double-pane glass, but you can still reserve a room facing the backyard. All in all a pleasant hotel with helpful staff and a good quality-price relation.

Room Tip: Reserve a room facing the backyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

My mother and I and checked into the hotel after a drive from Paris - check in was quick and efficient and the woman behind the desk was very lovely. As we had not booked the most upmarket accommodation for our trip around Europe we weren't anticipating much, however the room was better than expected!

Positives:
There was a tub in the room, and the toiletries provided were of good quality (Dove hand wash, LUX shampoo & body wash). Comfortable beds and pillows. Good location - parking was provided at 7 euro a night at the hotel or on the street was very reasonable as well. SPAR shopping centre just 5 minutes walk down the main road into Reims. Easy half hour walk to champagne houses such as Champagne Pommery, Taittinger and Veuve Clicquot.

Negatives:
Wi-fi was not free - 11 euro for 3 hours. No refridgerator in the room to keep champagne cold! Also not enough electric sockets for charging phones, cameras etc.

Overall we had an excellent experience in Reims and at this hotel - if we were to go back we would stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lordhowelocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reims hotels
Hincmar
Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale
Hincmar
Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre Erlon-Est
Ibis Reims Centre
Ibis Reims Centre
#15 of 68 in Reims
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Reims Centre Cathedrale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Reims Centre Cathedrale

Address: 21 boulevard Paul Doumer, 51100, Reims, France (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Price Range: $82 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Reims Centre Cathedrale 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Styles Reims Centre Cathédrale - Breakfast and WIFI are included in all rates at the ibis Styles Reims Centre hotel. Located in the heart of the city, our hotel is a stone's throw from the conference center, Reims TGV train station and the cathedral. It has 67 renovated rooms, bathroomswith showers, 2 conference rooms spanning 689 sq. ft. (64 m²), as well as a restaurant (closed week-ends and days holiday) and bar. An outdoor paying private car park is available next to the hotel.Extras of this hotelIn close proximity to the Reims convention center and 10 minutes by car from the exhibition center, the hotel is located on the banks of the Marne canal and just a 5-minute walk from all the shops, the fitness center and the Reims Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ibis Styles Reims Centre Cathedrale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Reims Hotel Reims
Reims Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Reims

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing