We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (819)
Filter reviews
820 results
Traveler rating
115
410
228
52
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
410
228
52
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstation car parkreims centregreat budget hotelmain stationshort staytram stopovernight stopeasy accessbars and restaurantsconvenient locationper dayexcellent locationbuffet breakfastchampagne tourreception areacomfortable bedchampagne houses
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 820 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2017

I arrive at the hotel to find out they were doing some refurbishments in the ground floor, Reception Desk, Kitchen and dinning place all together, wall not painted etc... not really what you want to see. The hotel is by the train station, you can hear the noise of trains coming and going.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Jimeca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017

Conveniently located a short walk from Reims station, small but functional room with an excellent bed.
Service at check in was positively underwhelming, a monotone 'have a nice stay' from the gentleman behind the counter was the best greeting we got and I had to request our welcome drink voucher. The French are generally not known as the most affable people but surely you could greet new guests with a smile. I am a platinum Accor member and can't remember a more offhand check in.
The room had an air conditioner but it was set to heat for the time of the year even though it was hot, we had to open the window. No fridge or safe, and the room had a smell like the previous occupants had smoked in it, and for the very first time in my hundreds of stays at Accor hotels, no tea of coffee facilities in the room.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bill252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISREIMSCENTRE, Manager at Ibis Reims Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear Bill 252

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short.
We are sincerely sorry but the services mentioned are not present in the rooms of our brand, the safes are in reception. and it is true that the air conditioning is switched off because the outside heat was too low

Sincerely,
Corinne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017

Great location next to the train station. Walkable to great restaurants and shopping. Rooms are small but super clean. We only stayed one night, but the next time I come through I plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank P3005ZEmelissaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISREIMSCENTRE, Manager at Ibis Reims Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear P3005ZEmelissaj

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Corinne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017

Ideally located, 5 minutes walk to the main street and restaurants. Room was a little small but perfectly adequate. Free motorcycle parking on the station car park at the rear. Easy access to the main roads without having to fight traffic when leaving. Value for money

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISREIMSCENTRE, Manager at Ibis Reims Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear Martin B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Corinne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room if there is one!!!
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IBISREIMSCENTRE, Manager at Ibis Reims Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews