We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value, no nonsense hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale
Ranked #10 of 69 Hotels in Reims
Birmingham, uk
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent value, no nonsense hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

The French equivalent of a Premier Inn perhaps?!
Very clean and fresh, simple rooms, friendly staff and underground parking.
The hotel sits in a One Way system so finding the car park for the first time can be a bit of a challenge! Once there the car park is secure and directly below the hotel, so the lift takes you straight to reception.
We used the hotel as an overnight stay on a journey through France and found it to be ideal for that purpose. We did not try the restaurant in the evening, as the centre of Reims - and the Notre Dame - is only 5 minutes walk away. Breakfast was in a continental style (not surprisingly!) and was fine - buffet style and a coffee machine.
Rooms simple, comfortable, clean and air-conditioned.
Recommended for an overnight no frills stay. We have booked again for next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claire b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent M, Sylvie.M. Directrice Adjointe at Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Customer,

We thank you for these comments and hope to see again you very soon.

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    282
    122
    33
    14
See reviews for
103
247
13
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed here for a night! Its a decent hotel, with great location. city centre is 5 min away by walk, person at reception was very helpful and we got half price tickets to pommery champagne tour from hotel. Room was nice however toilet was very cramped. Parking is underground for 10 euros. All places are nearby and hotel is easy to find.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank akshay7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doumer_Reims, Directeur at Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale, responded to this review, October 29, 2014
Dear Madam, Sir,
We thank you for taking time to share your comments with us, which help us to ameliorate our daily work. Hoping your visit for a future trip,
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

This was a lovely hotel to stay in. Food prices were very reasonable and the room was a good size. Staff were very friendly and we could converse in English easily. It was very close to the Cathedral and to the centre of town. We felt at home here and stayed 3 nights. We would go back again.

Room Tip: We could open the windows which was great but the street does get noisy in the early morning when st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank BDMACKAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doumer_Reims, Directeur at Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale, responded to this review, October 29, 2014
Dear Sir , thank you for taking the time to write a rewiew on trip. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us.
We hope to count you as our clients again and wish you to keep pleasant memories from Reims.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio De Janeiro, Rj
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

We stayed at The Campanile for two nights last September. The city is really great .The room, the bathroom and the staff was really basic. The hotel is close to the city centre but there are many hotels nearby at the same value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnaRodrigues794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
147 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

Good standard hotel.

Rooms basic but clean and well thought out. Evening meal was good and excellent value, breakfast very plentiful.

Parking was under the hotel - very challenging to get out, my advice - take a mini not a big estate car!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chemsford
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed at the Campanile for one night, the person on reception was friendly and helpful and quickly checked us in so we could put the car in the underground car park at the back of the hotel. It was €10 per day, but secure and very convenient. The double room was average size with a small seating area, en suite with a good shower and a separate toilet adjacent to the bathroom. The hotel is well located for driving in from the motorway and is only a 5 minute walk to the Cathedral and centre of town.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robert_a_wallbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Pomorskie, Poland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

The welcome at the reception was really great. Helpful staff checked us in and explained the essential things. Unfortunately, the bathroom was not fully clean and the online room pictures look better than the reality. Breakfast and parking are good, but too expensive in my opinion. Location is perfect, close to both the conference centre and the city centre.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reims hotels
Hincmar
Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre Erlon-Est
Hotel Azur
Hotel Azur
#3 of 69 in Reims
4.0 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Centre Erlon-Est
Ibis Reims Centre
Ibis Reims Centre
#14 of 69 in Reims
3.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale

Property: Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale
Address: 37 boulevard Paul Doumer, 51100, Reims, France (Formerly Quality Enzo Hotel Reims Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims > Hincmar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 69 Hotels in Reims
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Hotel with restaurant; multilingual staff; situated on the banks of the Marne Canal, near city centre and the Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Reims

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing